2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
K04200-C BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump Varities is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump Varities and other Shooting Accessories by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump Varities Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 48

BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: trapshooter (verified customer) from Woburn, MA on Sep 19, 2010
Pros:  Light, durable, adjustable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

trapshooter wrote:

Used this today on Mossberg 500 12GA - very comfortable and recoil was barely noticeable. My 14 y.o. son also shot the same gun with no recoil problem.

Was trapshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

BLACKHAWK KNOXX Specops Adjustable Shotgun Stock Rem

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: viper4555 (verified customer) , like guns and hunting and oticsplanet.com! I tell all my friends that it is the the place to shop., from IN on Sep 14, 2010
Pros:  does not fell like 12 gauge recoil, Great stock for bird hunting, easy to put on your shotgun, comes with forend
Cons:  no cons so far
Would recommend:  yes

viper4555 wrote:

Was viper4555's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk comp stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: fastrex (verified customer) , tactical equipment fan, from Knoxville, TN on Sep 10, 2010
Pros:  Great fit and easy to install
Cons:  Does not reduce felt recoil on magnum loads as much as advertised
Would recommend:  yes

fastrex wrote:

It was a very easy piece to install on my rem 870. As far as the claim to reduce the felt recoil by 95% on some loads, I can tell you that a 3in 00buck doesnt fell that much different from the original stock. The only problem that I have is that the forearm supplied with the compstock doesent allow for the use of a side saddle without some modification to the forearm via a dremel and a file.

Was fastrex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

"Spec Ops" stock not worth the cost

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: regt2000 (verified customer) , Former law enforcement, Pro 2A, from Jefferson, OR on Sep 3, 2010
Pros:  adjustable length of pull
Cons:  expensive, doesn't reduce recoil as stated
Would recommend:  no

regt2000 wrote:

The reviews I had read about this stock indicated it reduced recoil by more than 50% (some indicated closer to 90%). In actuality, testing it with slug loads, I experienced the same recoil as with my standard Hogue Overmolded Rem 870 stock, but was bumped in the cheekbone by the Knoxx stock on every shot. Firing slugs where you have a cheek weld in order to sight down the barrel was painful. If I could return this for a refund, I would. I will be contacting Optic Planet to discuss that.

Was regt2000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

the one I wanted!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: novsix (verified customer) , retired peace officer, from Bakersfield, Ca on Aug 30, 2010
Pros:  fit the shotgun; was what I expected
Cons:  takes some good hand strength to get it on tight!
Would recommend:  yes

novsix wrote:

Company very easy to deal with. Shipped promptly and was as advertised.

Was novsix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good but a little over-hyped

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jeff from Portland, OR on Aug 21, 2010
Pros:  Feels good
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

This is really a pretty good stock. It mounts well and shoots fine. The recoil reduction "feature" left me less than impressed, though. It might be a tad lighter than a factory stock, and much(!) better than the Butler Creek folder, but from all the hype I'd read, I was expecting a bigger difference. I'll leave it on, but just because I like the pistol grip.

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Knoxx Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rickk65 (verified customer) from Tallassee.Al on Aug 21, 2010
Pros:  Helps recoil
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rickk65 wrote:

I like it! Helps reduce recoil I wish they made one for my 11-87. Love being able to adjust the length of my stock.

Was rickk65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ookla (verified customer) , Shooter, Camper, General Stickler, from seattle WA on Aug 16, 2010
Pros:  Easy set up, all tools needed are included
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

ookla wrote:

This is a very smooth looking and operating stock. Great recoil reduction, easy 10 minute install (old stock off, new stock installed). It does in fact come with a foregrip, but that is not being reviewed here as I did not install that part. Easy install, blackhawk quality, top notch functionality. Recommended for sure.

Was ookla's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lockon (verified customer) from mi on Aug 13, 2010
Pros:  Good recoil reduction
Cons:  can have a better cheekweld
Would recommend:  yes

lockon wrote:

Awesome recoil reduction. My brother with a recovering shoulder handled my 870 with no discomfort during and after shooting. I wish you could get a little closer to the reciver to geta better sight picture but its ok. I have the folder on another 870 but with ghostrings on rifle sight bases and that is about the minimum height required to shoot the knoxx all day. Optics on a rail or a saddle mount would be even better.

Was lockon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk SpecOps Stock for Remington 870

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chuckv (verified customer) from westerville,oh on Aug 4, 2010
Pros:  Quality, recoil suppression, ease of installation.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

chuckv wrote:

Great stock! Good recoil suppression. Sturdy and easy to adjust. Don't leave home without it.

Was chuckv's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump Varities - UPC: 648018101458