2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
K04200-C BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump Varities is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump Varities and other Shooting Accessories by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump Varities Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 48

Great Except......

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Glenn from Flagstaff on Jun 28, 2010
Pros:  Best shotgun stock I've Used.
Cons:  The opening hole on top of sliding piece catches your beard every once in a while.
Would recommend:  yes

Glenn wrote:

Just get a side saddle that bolts up to that stock to eliminate that hair shaving problem

Was Glenn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great stock. No problems thus far.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AgainstTheAge (verified customer) , Aerospace Engineer, Novice Outdoorsman, Personal Defense Advocate. My Equipment: Remington 870 Glock 27, from Pittsburgh, PA on Jun 25, 2010
Pros:  Obvious Recoil Reduction. Sturdy Build. Simple Installation. Good Adjustability.
Cons:  Not Cheap.
Would recommend:  yes

AgainstTheAge wrote:

I have been using this stock on my Remington 870 for several months now and have been quite impressed. I have used it when firing both 00 Buck and rifled slugs at the range and have experienced no significant discomfort. This stock has allowed cost to be my limiting factor in how much I shoot rather than recoil related pain.

Was AgainstTheAge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Nathan Simpson (verified customer) , Anti Zombie, from Bozeman, MT on Jun 16, 2010
Pros:  It works
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Nathan Simpson wrote:

Delivery on time, great stock

Was Nathan Simpson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

blackhawk knoxx stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: liquidusculade (verified customer) from st. marys, ga on Jun 3, 2010
Pros:  reduces recoil, cheap price compared to alternatives
Cons:  does not look straight with barrel
Would recommend:  yes

liquidusculade wrote:

this is a great stock for the money. i use this on my remington 870 super magnum. i havent tried any super magnum shells yet. it reduces the recoil so that after 50 shells + you dont have a sore shoulder. the only thing i dont like about it is how it looks/feels on my gun. i feel like the stock is pointing at a downward angle when im holding the barrel straight.

Was liquidusculade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Boomer 41 (verified customer) from Salem, MA on Apr 26, 2010
Pros:  High quality and functional
Cons:  Forward stock difficult to install
Would recommend:  yes

Boomer 41 wrote:

Although not mentioned in the product description, this also includes a replacement for the forward stock. Removal and installation of the forward stock requires a special tool which is not included. I cut one with a hacksaw from a piece of 1" pipe and got the job done but if you are not handy, buy the tool. Otherwise installation was quick and easy with good instructions. The recoil absorbing mechanism works well. Firing 3" slugs with this stock produces no more felt recoil than a skeet load with a solid stock. The pull length adjustment works fast and easy and reduces the length of the shotgun for storage and transport. My 870 Express Magnum 12 ga. is now a much better tool than it was.

Was Boomer 41's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Knoxx Adjustable K4100-C 870 shotgun stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hhinson1 (verified customer) from conyers, ga on Apr 25, 2010
Pros:  Looks-feels great
Cons:  A little difficult to assemble
Would recommend:  yes

hhinson1 wrote:

Taking the old stock off was no problem. Adding the new one was a little confusing as the pressure needed to tighten the screw was significant. It appeared as if the threads were intentionally altered about halfway down and maybe had something blue like loctite on them. No big deal, after verifying it was not cross threaded, just used necessary force to tighten. The forend did require, a special tool-not included- to remove the old and install the new one. Made a tool to do the work. Not difficult if you have a grinder and and some experience. Of course, you can buy the tool easy enough also. Cannot comment on recoil reduction as have not been to the range just yet.

Was hhinson1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Buckywunderlick (verified customer) from Seattle WA on Apr 19, 2010
Pros:  Recoil reduction
Cons:  Instruction
Would recommend:  yes

Buckywunderlick wrote:

This stock made me want to shoot my shotgun again. Installation was kind of a pain. Getting at the fastener holding the old stock on was a pain in the ass, no fault of Blackhawk Knoxx at all. A must have for your mossberg Shotgun.

Was Buckywunderlick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Really makes follow up shots quicker

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Yewbow18 from Jackson, MS on Apr 17, 2010
Pros:  No gunsmith needed; Absorbs recoil rather well, faster rate of fire due to less recoil
Cons:  Could have better adaptability to slings.
Would recommend:  yes

Yewbow18 wrote:

I won't bear witness to the "90%" recoil absorption, but whatever the exact amount is does not matter. It is obviously much less recoil. I would be willing to let my 10 year old nephew shoot it without worry of him getting "over-kicked". Honestly, I believe this is designed for tactical shotguns only. It will lengthen the distance between the eye and the sights. However, if you have a tactical shotgun then you probably have some sort of holographic or ghost-ring sights. So, the lower profile of the shotgun will be welcomed.

Was Yewbow18's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

great buy!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fish4food (verified customer) , fish, hunt, shoot, from Brazoria, TX on Apr 15, 2010
Pros:  very easy to set up. reduced recoil is very noticable.
Cons:  forend is a little wide for my small hands, but not uncormfortable to shoot
Would recommend:  yes

fish4food wrote:

Can't really get any easier to install. I put it on my dads old 870 and it fit like a champ. Felt recoil is reduced considerably.

Was fish4food's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

UPS LOST IT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brenpass (verified customer) , Served 4 years in the 101st as a 19D., from Warwick, RI on Mar 21, 2010
Pros:  Black Hawk products are awesome, Now I am able to hold extra shells on the weapon itself. Also comes with a cheek riser.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Brenpass wrote:

I ordered this product March 2,2010. During its shipment to me, UPS lost it. I know have to wait till UPS clears this issue up. Optics Planet was extremely helpful and I couldn't have asked for better customer service! I do have a friend who owns one and I have had the chance to use it often. That's why I actually bought my own.

Was Brenpass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stock for Moss 12g Pump Varities - UPC: 648018101458