2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
44H103BW-R Blackhawk SERPA Level 3 ALS Duty Holster, Right Hand, Black, Basket - 1911 Govt & Clones 44H103BW-R is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk SERPA Level 3 ALS Duty Holster, Right Hand, Black, Basket - 1911 Govt & Clones 44H103BW-R and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Blackhawk SERPA Level 3 ALS Duty Holster, Right Hand, Black, Basket - 1911 Govt & Clones 44H103BW-R Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 74

Level 3 Heaven

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Doe (verified customer) , Law Enforcement Enthusiast, Pit Bull Lover, The Guy 'They' Warned You About, from Birmingham AL on Jan 19, 2012
Pros:  Level 3, Ease of Use, Price
Cons:  No option for light/laser unless you get BW Xiphos
Would recommend:  yes

John Doe wrote:

I purchased this holster to work in situations where I would be involved with folks in crowded situations. I have been very happy with the performance and the ease of use. I have several co-workers looking to purchase the same holster for themselves. Also, I purchased the mid-ride duty loop(44H902BK) which is great for vehicle use as the included one sits low, which is good for foot patrol and coat/jacket wear.

Was John Doe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Holster, fantastic price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: IMHSD (verified customer) from merrionette Park on Oct 15, 2011
Pros:  Great price for a level 3, Holster is sturdy, fits weapon perfectly.
Cons:  No Midride option out of the box,
Would recommend:  yes

IMHSD wrote:

I originaly purcharsed a Safariland 6280 from OP but it was placed on back order for over a month. I replaced it with this holster. I have to say that I am happy with it so far. The Auto Lock feature works perfectly, and the thumb safety works pretty good as well. The action to defeat the safeties is VERY natural. Your hand is already in the perfect ready position when you unholster the weapon. The cons - There is no Midride option. I like to have my weapon a little higher, and less of a drop. The holster comes this way standard, without any option of a mid ride straight from the factory. With the retention screw adjusted it is pretty hard to get out even with a straight up draw. Of course its always going to take some practice with any holster, but the first level of retention makes it a little rough. it seems like the "spring" on the inside rests on the rail, and maks hard contact with it, preventing a smooth unholster. I have already rubbed my finnger raw practicing with ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was IMHSD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

blackhawk serpa lvl3 holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: T. (verified customer) , , from Canada on Oct 14, 2011
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

T. wrote:

I was very impressed with this product. The position of the releases are placed perfectly, so that when you go to draw your gun it comes when you want it to. I also purchased the tactical leg platform(also from optics planet) and am now able to switch back and forth between duty belt and tactical leg postitions. Even during training, running and crawling through the mud the holster and gun stayed in place.

Was T.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Level 3 Serpa for 1911

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tinstar248 from Victoria, Tx on Oct 12, 2011
Pros:  Looks good, design is sound with modifications
Cons:  Does not work well with any 1911 I have tried in it. The trigger guaed mechanism will allow the pistol to snap in place. The outside button had to be pushed to allow the pistol to fully seat. Needs to be modified.
Would recommend:  yes

tinstar248 wrote:

The trigger guard mechanism has to be modified to allow pistol to seat fully and lock. I have tried different brands of 1911's and have not found one that will fully seat and lock into place without having to press the exterior release button.

Was tinstar248's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Worth every penny!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Maddhatter2010 (verified customer) from Dekalb IL on Sep 12, 2011
Pros:  Durable, light weight, looks great!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Maddhatter2010 wrote:

Set up was easy and it's an easy holster to learn how to use quickly. Great for law enforcement/private security needs in the field.

Was Maddhatter2010's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Deputy Sheriff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Luke Eichner (verified customer) from McKinney Texas on Aug 1, 2011
Pros:  best over all
Cons:  are none
Would recommend:  yes

Luke Eichner wrote:

It is well worth the money and have seen it for more at other places

Was Luke Eichner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

It's OK, but release mechanism could be better

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Visigoth (verified customer) from Noord on Jul 31, 2011
Pros:  Secures gun very well
Cons:  Might not be so good for fast draw situations
Would recommend:  no

Visigoth wrote:

...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Visigoth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best duty holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JamieSki72 from Mt Juliet, TN on Jul 21, 2011
Pros:  Heavy duty. Well made. Fits gun well. Very secure. Looks great! Good draw position.
Cons:  Small flaw in basketweave.
Would recommend:  yes

JamieSki72 wrote:

This is really a great holster for a duty belt. I'm very pleased with my purchase!!!

Was JamieSki72's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ROBERTH (verified customer) from Jackson, TN on Jul 8, 2011
Pros:  Ease of use, Price
Would recommend:  yes

ROBERTH wrote:

I replaced a Safariland Level III with the Blackhawk Serpa Level III. There is no comparison. The Blackhawk was $50.00 less, much easier to use, attaches easily to my duty belt, and looks great.

Was ROBERTH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sonni (verified customer) , armed security, from Santa Ana, CA on Jun 30, 2011
Pros:  safe, fast, & secured
Cons:  Should made a design to fit a streamlight tlr
Would recommend:  yes

Sonni wrote:

love the product, I can pull out my firearm in less than a second yet it's a lv 3 retention. Great job blackhawk and as always great customer service from opticsplanet. I was hoping that blackhawk would design same look n feel but the holster would accommodate a streamlight tlr not the blackhawk own tactical gun light.

Was Sonni's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Blackhawk SERPA Level 3 ALS Duty Holster, Right Hand, Black, Basket - 1911 Govt & Clones 44H103BW-R - UPC: 648018142604