2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
44H103BW-R Blackhawk SERPA Level 3 ALS Duty Holster, Right Hand, Black, Basket - 1911 Govt & Clones 44H103BW-R is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk SERPA Level 3 ALS Duty Holster, Right Hand, Black, Basket - 1911 Govt & Clones 44H103BW-R and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Reviews for Blackhawk SERPA Level 3 ALS Duty Holster, Right Hand, Black, Basket - 1911 Govt & Clones 44H103BW-R - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 74

Blackhawk Level 3 Rocks!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: WoodrowCall (verified customer) , Former marine., from Plano, TX on Jun 26, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use, well built, firearm security.
Cons:  Absolutely NONE!
Would recommend:  yes

WoodrowCall wrote:

If you Are looking for a holster that secure the weapon like no other, look no further.

Was WoodrowCall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

sgtmm606

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sgtmm606 (verified customer) from merritt island, fl on Jun 11, 2011
Pros:  easy to configure and didn't take long to master the mechanics of the draw
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

sgtmm606 wrote:

Awesome holster! I highly recommend it. Easy to mount on the leg holster platform and didn't take long to master the mechanics of the holster.

Was sgtmm606's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

fast draw

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rabbit from Birmingham on Mar 21, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Rabbit wrote:

I can draw my weapon in half the time that I used to be able to. Much faster than my old safariland holster.

Was Rabbit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Lt. J. Cottingham

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jeff.cottingham (verified customer) , I serve as a Lieutenant and co-administrator of a small college police department in East Texas. I have been in Law enforcement for over twelve years., from Texarkana, TX on Nov 16, 2010
Pros:  Lightweight, Natural draw, Ease of use
Cons:  Slight noise on draw
Would recommend:  yes

jeff.cottingham wrote:

As a LEO of 12+ years I have used several different holsters. While each holster has their strong points, none seem to compare to the Blackhawk serpa holsters. A great economical value coupled with the ease of use create a winning combination for a street officer. This holster will not disappoint as an everyday duty holster.

Was jeff.cottingham's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Level III holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: setto69 (verified customer) , Policeman, from Tracy, California on Oct 31, 2010
Pros:  Ease of drawing. Ease of re-holstering.
Would recommend:  yes

setto69 wrote:

I have been a police officer in California for 14 years and I have used the level I Don Hume leather thumb break holster, the Safariland rotating hood level I holster, and now the Serpa Level III holster. In my opinion this holster incorporates all of the fundamentals of proper pistol drawing as well as retention. No other holster has the hood that will remain open when you draw your weapon. I had the safariland holster hood close on me more than once when I needed to re-holster. I have been looking for a holster that allows you to draw a pistol without twisting or moving a hood forward and I have found the complete package here with the Serpa level III. One thing you must do when transitioning to a new holster is practice. When I was in the LAPD academy my firearms instructors would tell us that you have to draw and re-holster approximately 1000 times to commit it to muscle memory. I have not forgotten their advice and I have been practicing for the last two days and it feels better ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was setto69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great holders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mt460 (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Chandler Arizona on Oct 31, 2010
Pros:  cost, retention
Cons:  none that I can see
Would recommend:  yes

mt460 wrote:

Great holster and better price! Thanks Optics Planet!

Was mt460's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Product, good purchase!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: luifivan from simpsonville on Oct 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

luifivan wrote:

I recommend to purchase from optics planet.

Was luifivan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Level 3 Holster for Colt 1911 and clones

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jcbfam (verified customer) , LEO, from Knoxville, Iowa on Sep 12, 2010
Pros:  lightweight, natural draw, easy to use
Cons:  pricey and a little noisey
Would recommend:  yes

jcbfam wrote:

Been a LEO for 12 years, best holster to use for retention and natural ease of draw, very comfortable and lightweight

Was jcbfam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The Bomb Hostler!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hphavard (verified customer) from Columbia,Tn on Sep 3, 2010
Pros:  To me everything
Cons:  Should be made to support the Crimson Trace Front trigger laser platform!
Would recommend:  yes

hphavard wrote:

I am a Armed Security Officer also. The SERPA Level 3 holster gave me the extra level of security I wanted for my weapon and was recommended to my class by our instructor. I highly recommend it.

Was hphavard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SERPA Level 3 Auto Lock Duty Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) from Las Vegas NV on Aug 19, 2010
Pros:  Ease of use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

I am a Armed Security Office. The SERPA Level 3 holster gave me the extra level of security I wanted for my weapon and was instinctive to use. I highly recommend it.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Blackhawk SERPA Level 3 ALS Duty Holster, Right Hand, Black, Basket - 1911 Govt & Clones 44H103BW-R - UPC: 648018142604