2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
430606BK-R Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Thigh Holster, Black, Right Hand - Sig 220/226/228/229 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Thigh Holster, Black, Right Hand - Sig 220/226/228/229 and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Thigh Holster, Black, Right Hand - Sig 220/226/228/229 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

Nice hoslter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Silentmerx (verified customer) , Tactical gears guy, love to hunt and future law enforcement, from Granite Falls, Wa on Mar 10, 2012
Pros:  More the hoster then the platform
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Silentmerx wrote:

This combo set up is very nice. I bought it more for the holster, but since this combo was cheaper then buying both separate. Just another spot to hold the weapons.

Was Silentmerx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: swat sniper from backwoods n.c. on Jan 15, 2012
Pros:  easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

swat sniper wrote:

Blackhawk makes the best holsters

Was swat sniper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Leg Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: godfrey1988 (verified customer) from Austin on Sep 18, 2011
Pros:  Great build quality and expandability
Cons:  Blackhawk doesn't make a holster for P229 + Tac Light
Would recommend:  yes

godfrey1988 wrote:

This is a great holster system and great build quality. You can add 2 mag pouches to this system in addition to the holster. There are 2 locks on this holsters, one controlled by the thumb and one by the index finger to ensure the pistol doesn't fall out. Easy to use. I purchased a cheap leg holster and this SERPA is leagues ahead. I wish Blackhawk made a holster for the P229 + tactical light

Was godfrey1988's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serpa Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tjxrey (verified customer) from McAllen, Texas on Jul 3, 2011
Pros:  very accessible and easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

tjxrey wrote:

This tactical thigh Holster works great when you have to use tactical vest and gear and can't get to your hip mounted holster as easy.

Was tjxrey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Manny Zuccarelli (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast/hobbyist., from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Jun 14, 2011
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Manny Zuccarelli wrote:

I used this holster in a tactical 2 pistol class, and it functioned perfectly. Has an additional security feature which I wasn't aware of that is located next to the hammer, and basically locks the pistol into place. This worked especially well for me as I was involved in drills that required a lot of movement, including laying flat and rolling. The holster stayed in place, was easy to locate after only a couple draws without looking, and the pistol "snapped" into place perfectly. Highly recommend this holster to any LEO and/or enthusiast who is seeking a tactical thigh holster for training. - Emmanuel Zuccarelli

Was Manny Zuccarelli's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Open Carry option

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lancer (verified customer) from Mechanicsburg, PA on May 24, 2011
Pros:  Security, durability, accessability, weight distribution.
Cons:  expense
Would recommend:  yes

Lancer wrote:

Another quality product by BlackHawk! If you don't like you firearm poking you in the side, and are not looking for concealed carry, this is a great option. The level 3 Serpa is about as secure as it gets, for an open carry holster. I especially like the lower platform for maneuverability, without restrictions of the waistline.

Was Lancer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

M9 Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Phoenixx6 (verified customer) , Logistics Officer in US Army., from Copperas Cove TX on May 14, 2011
Pros:  Built solid, comfortable for wear
Cons:  More parts: more potential failure sites
Would recommend:  yes

Phoenixx6 wrote:

I didn't know the L3 had the top cap, which is my fault for not looking at all the pictures. It does add an additional degree of retention but I don't feel it's completely necessary. I was using my buddies L2 previously and the extra thumb release for the extra retention point doesn't complicate the draw motion at all which is great. The L3 sits further away from my leg when compared to the L2 so weight distribution isn't as comfortable. I don't know about other models but the M9 must be reholstered with the hammer down in order to re-engage the top cover/additional retention. I hope (but do not know) this is not the case for 1911 style holsters. Overall a practical, functional holster, especially if extra safety or retention is a concern. Would probably buy a L2 if shopping again, but until this one fails I will continue to use it.

Was Phoenixx6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Tactical SERPA Level 3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hwatchha from California on Apr 2, 2011
Pros:  excellent construction easy to use
Cons:  Takes practice for quick draw
Would recommend:  yes

hwatchha wrote:

Excellent design for tactical dropdown leg holster. Would recommend Serpa L2 for hip mounted holster.

Was hwatchha's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 70novaboy (verified customer) from Mountain Home AFB, Idaho on Mar 15, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

70novaboy wrote:

Im an active duty security forces member in the Airforce and i use to use the Safariland holster but ive trained with this holster before and it is very easy to use and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone interested in a new drop leg holster.

Was 70novaboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nix (verified customer) from Phoenix, Arizona on Jun 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Nix wrote:

A great rig for tactical situations where you have to wear a vest. Very secure and fast to draw from.

Was Nix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Thigh Holster, Black, Right Hand - Sig 220/226/228/229 - UPC: 648018092084