2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
35LBS1BK BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders w/Drag Handles, Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders w/Drag Handles, Black and other Belts by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders w/Drag Handles, Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Load Bearing Suspenders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt , K-9 Handler, from Florida on Jan 22, 2014
Pros:  Durable, effective transfer of weight, and best deal for type of product
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

After three years my first pair finally succumbed to Florida's harsh weather and environment. The suspenders lived up to the name of load bearing, helped with the back and hips. The product went beyond my expectations and for the cost, you will not find anything that compares. I would highly recommend.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Takes a load off!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ghostwarrior (verified customer) , funguy, from Y.L. Cal on Feb 7, 2013
Pros:  padded shoulder straps
Cons:  straps could be wider
Would recommend:  yes

Ghostwarrior wrote:

Have only used once so far. very comfortable. Easy to adjust,I would prefer wider straps but definetly helps to hold up a heavily laden belt.

Was Ghostwarrior's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BH Load Bearing Suspenders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: felixarmor7 (verified customer) from Eustis FL on May 24, 2011
Pros:  strong,padded, removes stress for hips
Cons:  will rub skin raw,gets in the way of long gun firing
Would recommend:  yes

felixarmor7 wrote:

I am overall happy with this product.I do wish the included a rifle shoulder pad. took some time but was able to shoot accurately just need to find a good spot on my shoulder.I believe you should put some kind of lotion under your shoulder for extended wear especially when wearing other load out gear.

Was felixarmor7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

blackhawk load bearing suspenders black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike from chicago on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  lightweight and affordable. relieve your hips of weight
Cons:  need to be adjusted regularly for proper fit
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

As a Patrolmen I purchased the LB Suspenders to relieve my hips of weight from my duty belt. They work well but it does take a little getting use to having extra weight on your shoulders. The only negative I found is that they require adjusting each time you place them on and sometimes once or twice during a tour of duty.

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) from Peru, IL on Jun 8, 2010
Pros:  Price, old school
Cons:  A bit dated concept
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

Bought these to replace an old broken down surplus "Y" suspender set that my brother messed up last year when borrowing for a halloween party. Much better with the "H" configuration. With all the new tactical vests and other load bearing options you could probably find something a bit better and modern but I wanted this to fix my old gear back up, and I am happy.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Load Bearing Suspenders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: clayshooter (verified customer) from Salem Ohio on Jan 2, 2010
Pros:  Very easy to set up and use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

clayshooter wrote:

If you load up a belt,you will want this little accessory.Padded shoulder straps make this very comfortable for the long haul.

Was clayshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joseph (verified customer) from Myrtle Beach, SC on Dec 28, 2009
Pros:  Helps keep duty belt and accessories off of waist
Cons:  Could use a better method of connection with belts
Would recommend:  yes

Joseph wrote:

The suspenders help to keep the weight of my duty belt off of my waist and hip bones. It feels more comfortable and sturdy when I wear the suspenders. I recommend using the Blackhawk Load Bearing Suspenders to help guard against medical problems with the waist and hip bones. The only problem I noticed with the suspenders is that the method to connect them to the belt is difficult. The Blackhawk brand produces durable and stylish quality.

Was Joseph's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PatrolGuy (verified customer) , Federal Agent/USBP, from San Diego, California on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  Cheap and sturdy
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

PatrolGuy wrote:

This is one of the cheapest harnesses I could find for my duty belt, though the quality doesn't show it. I work in rugged terrain while performing law enforcement operations and these suspenders work great for me. They are well made, fully adjustable, and a great deal.

Was PatrolGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OFFICER DAVIS (verified customer) from COLTS NECK NJ on Jan 2, 2009
Pros:  GREAT FOR MOUNTING TO A GUN BELT
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

OFFICER DAVIS wrote:

THE BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders ARE THE TIP OF THE SPEAR WHEN IT COMES TO LOAD BEARING SUSPENDERS. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT HIGHLY. EVERYONE AT WORKS LOVES THEM AND HAS SINCE GONE OUT TO GET THERE OWN PAIR.

Was OFFICER DAVIS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Suspenders excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ek (verified customer) from Ridgewood, NJ on Sep 14, 2008
Pros:  High quality materials, excellent fit.
Would recommend:  yes

ek wrote:

These suspenders have 2 rear straps instead of one. Because it has loops, this system can be matched to any 2.25 inch or smaller belt. This is the only way to support a gear belt.

Was ek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders w/Drag Handles, Black - UPC: 648018005077