Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders Black
$29.89
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Blackhawk Suspenders excellent
These suspenders have 2 rear straps instead of one. Because it has loops, this system can be matched to any 2.25 inch or smaller belt. This is the onl...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Load Bearing Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 22, 2014
After three years my first pair finally succumbed to Florida's harsh weather and environment. The suspenders lived up to the name of load bearing, helped with the back and hips. The product went beyond my expectations and for the cost, you will not find anything that compares. I would highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, effective transfer of weight, and best deal for type of product...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Takes a load off!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 7, 2013
Have only used once so far. very comfortable. Easy to adjust,I would prefer wider straps but definetly helps to hold up a heavily laden belt.
Pros: padded shoulder straps
Cons: straps could be wider...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BH Load Bearing Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 24, 2011
I am overall happy with this product.I do wish the included a rifle shoulder pad. took some time but was able to shoot accurately just need to find a good spot on my shoulder.I believe you should put some kind of lotion under your
shoulder for extended wear especially when wearing other load out gear.
Pros: strong,padded, removes stress for hips
Cons: will rub skin raw,gets in the way of long gun firing...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

blackhawk load bearing suspenders black

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 11, 2010
As a Patrolmen I purchased the LB Suspenders to relieve my hips of weight from my duty belt. They work well but it does take a little getting use to having extra weight on your shoulders. The only negative I found is that they require adjusting each time you place them on and sometimes once or twice during a tour of duty.
Pros: lightweight and affordable. relieve your hips of weight
Cons: need to be adjusted regularly for proper fit...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on June 8, 2010
Bought these to replace an old broken down surplus "Y" suspender set that my brother messed up last year when borrowing for a halloween party. Much better with the "H" configuration. With all the new tactical vests and other load bearing options you could probably find something a bit better and modern but I wanted this to fix my old gear back up, and I am happy.
Pros: Price, old school
Cons: A bit dated concept...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Load Bearing Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 2, 2010
If you load up a belt,you will want this little accessory.Padded shoulder straps make this very comfortable for the long haul.
Pros: Very easy to set up and use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on December 28, 2009
The suspenders help to keep the weight of my duty belt off of my waist and hip bones. It feels more comfortable and sturdy when I wear the suspenders. I recommend using the Blackhawk Load Bearing Suspenders to help guard against medical problems with the waist and hip bones. The only problem I noticed with the suspenders is that the method to connect them to the belt is difficult. The Blackhawk brand produces durable and stylish quality.
Pros: Helps keep duty belt and accessories off of waist
Cons: Could use a better method of connection with belts...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Deal

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 7, 2009
This is one of the cheapest harnesses I could find for my duty belt, though the quality doesn't show it. I work in rugged terrain while performing law enforcement operations and these suspenders work great for me. They are well made, fully adjustable, and a great deal.
Pros: Cheap and sturdy
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on January 2, 2009
THE BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders ARE THE TIP OF THE SPEAR WHEN IT COMES TO LOAD BEARING SUSPENDERS. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT HIGHLY. EVERYONE AT WORKS LOVES THEM AND HAS SINCE GONE OUT TO GET THERE OWN PAIR.
Pros: GREAT FOR MOUNTING TO A GUN BELT
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Suspenders excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on September 14, 2008
These suspenders have 2 rear straps instead of one. Because it has loops, this system can be matched to any 2.25 inch or smaller belt. This is the only way to support a gear belt.
Pros: High quality materials, excellent fit....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of BlackHawk Load Bearing Suspenders Black