2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
70SW02BK BlackHawk Lok-Down, 1inch Nickel Swivels 70SW02BK is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Lok-Down, 1inch Nickel Swivels 70SW02BK and other Swivels by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

BlackHawk Lok-Down, 1inch Nickel Swivels 70SW02BK Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

1.25 swivel studs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: frank (verified customer) , sportsman, from detroit,mi on Oct 15, 2011
Pros:  very usable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

frank wrote:

i neded these swivel mounts for two rifles that i had, for you just don't want to carry your riffle around all day long. the best thing about optics planet is the fast shipping so i can get what i paid for,install it, thenmove on to something else.

Was frank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BH LokDown sling swivel

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: M.M. (verified customer) , 40+ years of gun experience., from Concho, AZ on Sep 29, 2011
Pros:  Strong, great value.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

M.M. wrote:

Excellent price, stays locked, strong - holds heavy AR with accessories. Maybe make in flat black (not satin).

Was M.M.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent swivels

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ds6561 (verified customer) from Prior Lake, MN on Sep 23, 2011
Pros:  Build quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ds6561 wrote:

These swivels are an excellent product. So far I've installed five sets of the BlackHawk swivels on everything from higher-end high power rifles, a heavy black powder rifle and lever action brush guns to semi-auto .22 rimfires. The swivels included both 1-inch and 1.25 inch to use with heavy/thick bridle leather quick adjust slings. Even the very thick leather moves through the swivel easily. No matter the application, the BlackHawk swivels have been rock solid dependable in the field. Made in the U.S., competitive price and all steel construction including the knurled plunger knob. I've owned swivels from the company with the 'relatives' name. They all have the plastic knobs - and sooner or later they all break. Do yourself a favor - buy quality the first time around.

Was ds6561's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: James Modlin (verified customer) from Oceanport on Aug 15, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

James Modlin wrote:

Exactly what I needed for my Mossberg 590.

Was James Modlin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Lok-Down

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wharris from Glendale, AZ on Jun 5, 2011
Pros:  Quality
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

Wharris wrote:

These swivels are very well made and add a nice tactical look. Recommend to all!

Was Wharris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Lok-Down Low-Down

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cbmangum (verified customer) from Columbia, TN on Mar 31, 2011
Pros:  Strong, Tight, Quiet, Made in USA
Would recommend:  yes

cbmangum wrote:

I'm an instructor for Project Appleseed and I've many times loaned these out to first time shooters who didn't bring a sling or swivels. I use the 1.25" GI sling almost exclusively and the 70SW08BK is a perfect partner for the GI sling. We go through several hundred rounds on any Appleseed weekend and these BlackHawk Lok-Downs are used at least one weekend a month. I've yet to have a break down on my original pair so that's why I bought several more sets to loan out. These will outlast the rifle and the sling!

Was cbmangum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

awsom!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wverreras1 (verified customer) , crazy about hunting!, from squaw valley,ca. on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  very well made !
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

wverreras1 wrote:

these are the real deal! heavy duity,well made,great price!!!

Was wverreras1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nickel Swivels

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eruditus (verified customer) from Alaska on Oct 20, 2010
Pros:  Easy, sturdy, great quality.
Cons:  Slightly sharp edge on barrel screw, tolerance tight.
Would recommend:  yes

Eruditus wrote:

These are better than another brand, cost less and are made in the USA! Tolerances are a little tight for rotating the swivel post attachment. Really good for the price.

Was Eruditus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent swivels

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: trade 33 (verified customer) from Sacramento CA on Jul 13, 2010
Pros:  All aspects
Cons:  A little pricey but worth it
Would recommend:  yes

trade 33 wrote:

These work great. Easy to fit on/off. Blackhawk quality as always.

Was trade 33's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quality Sling Swivels

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Nefarious79 (verified customer) , Former US Army, from Overland Park KS on Mar 22, 2010
Pros:  Tight Tolerances with attention to detail
Cons:  Sharp edge button
Would recommend:  yes

Nefarious79 wrote:

These are made precisely, and fit very well and lock up tight. However even adjusting the button out all the way does not leave very much clearance and the button does have sharp edges. Still these are not big enough detractors to keep me from buying these again.

Was Nefarious79's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - BlackHawk Lok-Down, 1inch Nickel Swivels 70SW02BK - UPC: 648018046612