Products
2,501 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk Lok-Down
Starts at $8.09
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(25 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review BlackHawk Lok-Down Low-Down
I'm an instructor for Project Appleseed and I've many times loaned these out to first time shooters who didn't bring a sling or swivels. I use the 1....
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Very good swivels!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on May 2, 2014
If you adjust your sling length often for position shooting, swivels with round wire loops work better than the more recently available "heavy duty" swivels with square cross-section loops. The metal locking barrel on the QR button makes the Blackhawks a step above the typical Uncle Mikes swivels for looks after installation, but Uncle Mikes must have a much better assembly process for the sling loop, because the Blackhawk swivels have an obvious weld joint in the middle of the loop, and some are done much better than others. The Uncle Mikes swivels have NO weld joint in the loop and a plastic locking barrel on the QR button. My rifle wears Blackhawks, but I think the UM's swivels are just as serviceable, just more "pedestrian" because they're everywhere.
Pros: Metal locking barrel on QR button, Smooth finish to aide sling adjustments
Cons: Minor cosmetic issue with weld on loop, They're shiny...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Well made swivels

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 15, 2013
Well made, solid swivels. The finish is even and well applied, unlike some other nickeled products. The screw down plungers are very tight and solidly built. Will definitely purchase more for future projects.
Pros: Good finish, sturdy
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Easy to use and durable swivels

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on May 19, 2013
I use these on one of my Mossbergs and they work great. I've had them for a year and they have had no issues. Easy to install and no sling binding. These are higher quality and easier to manipulate than other similar swivels you'll find at other stores. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to use and durable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works fine!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 11, 2013
Years ago I had a (non LOK-DOWN) swivel accidently open on my loaded 30-06 rifle. Gun fell to ground with barrel pointed at my partner. Poor guy darn near fainted and I felt like a heel. Fortunately, no accident here but a very scarey reason for LOK DOWN swivels.
Pros: Safe & easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 21, 2013
I don't know what could make this product better....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk sling swivel

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on July 10, 2012
These are the highest quality sling swivels that I know of. I love them.
Pros: Well made and nice looking
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lok-Down warranty update.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on June 27, 2012
The swivel's anchor base came loose and it wouldn't relock. I contacted BlackHawk! and they sent a new pair fast. Excellent warranty and service.
Pros: fast warranty service!
Cons: swivel came loose...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value but..

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 20, 2012
Good value for the price. Knurled screw lock isn't quite as smooth as Uncle Mikes but price outweighs a little roughness when locking down. Just as robust as the other brand.
Pros: Works
Cons: Quality is not quite the same as Uncle Mikes...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

70SW07BK: BlackHawk Lok-Down, 1inch Blued Swivels 70SW07BK

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 17, 2012
Form, fit, function and ease of use were all very good. These swivels are a great value. I would recommend to others.
Pros: Blueing good. Form, fit and function good.
Cons: No cons to report...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Lok-Down 1 inch blued swivels

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 26, 2012
Fit perfectly on sling for Ruger SR22R
Pros: Excellent swivels...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 25 User Reviews of BlackHawk Lok-Down