2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
32PC12BK Blackhawk Low Visibility Plate Carrier, Large, Black 32PC12BK is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk Low Visibility Plate Carrier, Large, Black 32PC12BK and other Vests by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Blackhawk Low Visibility Plate Carrier, Large, Black 32PC12BK Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

LEO Use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RPD (verified customer) , LEO, from Raleigh NC on Aug 10, 2013
Pros:  Cost
Cons:  Tight fit
Would recommend:  yes

RPD wrote:

Tight fit with US military sapi plate

Was RPD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best bang for your buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RPD (verified customer) , LEO, from Raleigh NC on Jul 9, 2013
Pros:  cost
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

RPD wrote:

fits tight and looks great

Was RPD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

PSD A-Stan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WPSPSS (verified customer) , Diplomatic PSD, from A-Stan on Feb 3, 2013
Pros:  Light weight
Would recommend:  yes

WPSPSS wrote:

I wear body armor for up to 9 hours a day in a low profile environment in Afghanistan. This is perfect for what I wanted. About as minimalist as it gets. Seems pretty durable; good value for the $. Steel plates fit tight, I don't think ceramic will fit, too thick.

Was WPSPSS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good value plate carrier.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: calinb (verified customer) from Portland, Oregon on Jan 2, 2012
Pros:  Concealable under heavy clothing.
Cons:  Multicam color is much more expensive than solids.
Would recommend:  yes

calinb wrote:

Unlike another reviewer's experience, my 10x12 plates fit very well in both front and rear pockets. After a trial fitting, even my surprised wife exclaimed, "wow--these aren't bad to wear at all!" Our plates are curved with the shooters cut (top corners cut off). Similarly, the medium carrier works great with my daughter's 8x10 plates. Five stars--like all Blackhawk products that I've purchased so far!

Was calinb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

no nonsense gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: arthurp from Prescott, AZ on Apr 10, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

arthurp wrote:

No wasted weight. Just carry my plates over the soft layer.

Was arthurp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Low Vis Plate Carrier Large

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbarnett97 (verified customer) from El Paso TX on Feb 3, 2011
Pros:  Light weight, well made
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jbarnett97 wrote:

Just what I wanted. It is just a plate carrier, not a vest. Can wear it under baggy clothes.

Was jbarnett97's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PSS Medic (verified customer) , Civilian Contractor, from Longs SC on Nov 25, 2010
Pros:  Easy to adjust, good fit
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

PSS Medic wrote:

This is a great low vis carrier for the price. Holds plates securely, very easy to adjust. Shoulder padding is removable if desired. Solid equipment.

Was PSS Medic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Plate Carrier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jbrueshaber (verified customer) from phoenix on Aug 4, 2010
Pros:  Light weight, simply to use
Cons:  Back sleeve is smaller than front, will not hold plate specified.
Would recommend:  no

jbrueshaber wrote:

Not what I expected from Blackhawk. The plate sleeves are different sizes for front and back. description stated with hold 10.5X13.5 plates. The front holds this sizes but the back was made for 9.5x11.5. Not what I wanted.

Was jbrueshaber's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Quality gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris from PA on Nov 14, 2009
Pros:  Good seams and easy donning
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

Very good carrier for the price. Better than some I've used in the past that costed twice as much. Light weight, simple, and cost effective. Need I say more?

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

BlackHawk Low Vis Plate Carrier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tacticalsquirel (verified customer) , i like tactical gear, from Rensselaer on Nov 25, 2008
Pros:  good for the price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  no

tacticalsquirel wrote:

nothing special just a regular plate carrier works great if your looking for one.

Was tacticalsquirel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Blackhawk Low Visibility Plate Carrier, Large, Black 32PC12BK - UPC: 648018093593