2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
430950CT Blackhawk SERPA Quick Disconnect Kit 430950CT - Coyote Tan is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk SERPA Quick Disconnect Kit 430950CT - Coyote Tan and other Holster Accessories by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Blackhawk SERPA Quick Disconnect Kit 430950CT - Coyote Tan Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 58

blackhawk quick disconnet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Syphon (verified customer) , Just your everyday, usual normal guy. , from Sherwood AR. on Apr 24, 2011
Pros:  Qucik change between different types of holsters
Cons:  Makes holster stick out to far. Can't use for consealed carry.
Would recommend:  yes

Syphon wrote:

I bought this kit to quickly be able to switch between my clip on holster, sholder holster and my drop leg platform but it just made the holster stick out and hang to much. Not practical for open carry at all. Then on my molle setup for my drop leg and vest it stuck out so far and made the gun hang to the side. So it look like I am going to buy another blackhawk holster to attach to this and mount it under my dash so I can just take my gun off my hip and clip it under the dash. Other then that this quick disconnect didn't meet my expectations but it was a good idea and attempt. If they ever make one that doesn't make the gun stick out so far I will get another one but I kinda wish I didn't get it. But don't let that stop you. You have to try it to see if you like it. Just like holsters. What doesn't work for me might be great for you.

Was Syphon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quick Release

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ncmale33 (verified customer) from Charlotte, NC on Apr 21, 2011
Pros:  Solid
Cons:  decreases concealability
Would recommend:  yes

ncmale33 wrote:

This product seems like a good product, I gave it away after not wanting to add bulk to my concealment holster.

Was ncmale33's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk SERPA Quick Disconnect Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lee (verified customer) from Tampa FL on Apr 15, 2011
Pros:  Works as advertised, Kit is cheaper than buying separate components
Cons:  Makes holsters protrude slightly, less concealable
Would recommend:  yes

Lee wrote:

QD Kit works as advertised; easy to change holsters and platforms. Great value, save over $10 per kit vice buying the components individually. The QD attachments do make the holster protrude from the body, which impedes concealment. Also, no real manual/instructions, so you have to figure out which screws (2 types) to use on which part, male/female. Overall, great product, highly recommended.

Was Lee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A Winner !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gordie57 (verified customer) from Narragansett,RI on Apr 10, 2011
Pros:  Versatile, easy to use. Another quality item.
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

gordie57 wrote:

They're easy to use & give quick versatility to my chest, thigh & belt rigs.

Was gordie57's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Quick Disconnect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alvin Manz (verified customer) , Shooter, from Houston, TX on Mar 28, 2011
Pros:  Very useful at range with multiple people exchanging firearams
Cons:  Not recommended for civilian concealed carry use (creates more protrusion)
Would recommend:  yes

Alvin Manz wrote:

I use this product for easy switching of firearms when shooting/giving instructions with multiple people at the range. I use two or three firearms at the range and this equipment makes it easy to switch various firearms among shooters without belting/unbelting holsters with every exchange. This product is excellent for tactical use, i.e., very quick and easy transfer to/from drop-leg to hip to molle vest to under-the-table, under-the-bed, or under-wherever set-up.

Was Alvin Manz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Brian Y

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian Yarger (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Jan 29, 2011
Pros:  Good product that works as advertised
Cons:  Interferes with thumb break on level 3 serpa holster
Would recommend:  yes

Brian Yarger wrote:

This is very easy to set up and use. I did have a problem with the added bulk of the disconnect blocking my thumb while trying to depress the thumb lever on my level 3 Serpa holter. This interference in turn impeded the smooth draw of my weapon from the holster. I don't think this would be problem with the level 2 serpa since there is no thumb lever. Still a great product but if you are using the level 3 you might want to reconsider.

Was Brian Yarger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Adds versatility to your CQC SERPA holster.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MultiCal (verified customer) from California on Dec 4, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

MultiCal wrote:

This setup lets you quickly and easily change the location of carry for your CQC holster. You could even mount a female adapter under/in a desk at your job if you work in a bad area or on your nightstand. The holster with the male adapter will snap right in. Positive engagement gives you a good "click" when it locks into place. The only drawback for carrying in a "tactical" location such as the thigh rig or molle vest is that the adapters will make the holster stick out a bit more than it normally would. No big deal as this is not more than an inch or so, but worth mentioning. Overall, a great system with many options.

Was MultiCal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simple but useful

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Adam B (verified customer) from Holland, MI on Oct 25, 2010
Pros:  versatility/adaptability
Cons:  bulk
Would recommend:  yes

Adam B wrote:

This is a great little accessory for Blackhawk's line of SERPA holsters. Not just limited to their various holster rigs, but easily adapted to things like the underside of a nightstand, or the inside of a vehicle door/center console. Allows for quick, easy transfer from one platform to the next without having to buy several different holsters for several different applications. The only downside I've noticed is it adds about 1/2 an inch to any rig you add it to, so you may have to alter your concealment techniques.

Was Adam B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

What you need

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: snopromax from Cleveland OH on Aug 16, 2010
Pros:  Solid and stable
Cons:  No ACU/Woodland Cammo
Would recommend:  yes

snopromax wrote:

Great platform. Take note to orient the screws and backers correctly, as the backer is meant to lock into the plastic piece. If you get that reversed, the backer may spin in the plastic because it's not able to bite as much material.

Was snopromax's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk SERPA Quick Disconnect Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nekillpack from AF UT on Jul 19, 2010
Pros:  slim, light, high-speed
Would recommend:  yes

nekillpack wrote:

Great product, i was surprised how quickly the holster can be deployed. The only drawback is that you need a mounting platform, such as the blackhawk drop leg or a STRIKE platform.

Was nekillpack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Blackhawk SERPA Quick Disconnect Kit 430950CT - Coyote Tan - UPC: 648018120237