2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk Shoulder Harness w/Platform
Starts at $52.39
Purchase
Average Customer Review (11 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Serpa Shoulder platform 41SH01BK
I absolutely love the Serpa System. I wanted one holster system that could be used as a shoulder rig, thigh drop leg, right hip etc. This holster sy...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Blackhawk shoulder harness

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on May 21, 2012
The Blackhawk shoulder harness makes carrying my 1911 pretty simple, especially while riding on my motorcycle. Nice product for a good price.
Pros: Lightweight, easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not Bad

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 13, 2012
Not a bad harness, it is a bit loose fitting against the body
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: not a tight fit to the body...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works for me

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WI Written on February 23, 2012
Shoulder rig is usually not my primary method of carry but this rig works well for sitting or riding in car. Very concealable under loose shirt and comfortable. Larger size fits us large of size types while still fitting over body armor if needed. Never thought I'd be wearing a "plastic" rig but I own 2 of these. Blackhawk stuff is pricey but...No complaints here on function or fit of attachments.
Pros: Larger Size, Modular Rail, Ease of adjustment
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lacks enough adjustability

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 1, 2011
If you don't mind the holster hanging down low and you don't mind a little bulk, the quality & features are unbeatable for the price. The Serpa holsters are great with positive retention.
Pros: good quality at a great price; innovative
Cons: Not enough adjustability; a little bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Shoulder Harness

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 23, 2011
Great product, completely adjustable, comfortable, and conceals the holster well. Works perftectly in conjunction with the Blackhawk Quick Disconnect Kits. OpticsPlanet had this product at the lowest price I could find, thanks!
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Concealable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Shoulder Harness w/Platform

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on April 29, 2011
Very comfortable and easy to use. Lots of adjustment however I was at the end of adjustment since I am only 5'6". Good quality which is typical for BlackHawk products. Excellent price and service from Optics Planet which I have experienced every time I order....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Serpa Shoulder platform 41SH01BK

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NH Written on March 25, 2011
I absolutely love the Serpa System. I wanted one holster system that could be used as a shoulder rig, thigh drop leg, right hip etc. This holster system rocks. Very modular. Buy the holsters, mag carriers for your favorite guns. Buy the platforms you prefer(ie drop leg, belt,paddle, shoulder etc.) You only have one retention system release to remember no matter where it is mounted. The shoulder rig is comfortable, and the large size model, actually fits us large folks. Also thanks to optics planet for their quick delivery, and accuracy when sending the items. One very satisfied customer.
Pros: Modular, Comfortable,Rugged, MINT!
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

black hawk shoulder harness w/ platform

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on May 13, 2010
very easy to install holster. easy to adjust,light fits and rides well. better than expected
Pros: great fit
Cons: none that i see yet...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Platform

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NE Written on December 16, 2009
Great flexibility in size. Caution, the medium will work for most adult men. I wear XL size shirts and this is almost too big for me.
Pros: Interchangeability with Blackhawk Holsters and Accessories
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Another good accessory

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on January 10, 2009
This shoulder harness fits the Blackhawk CQC holsters nicely with the abilitly to mount accessories, such as a mag pouch, on the other side. It works well, although adjusting it fit right, and keeping it adjusted, was a chore. I am a medium build, and the medium sized harness was almost too big. I didn't have any problems keeping my weapon concealed with even a light cover shirt. I carry a full size 45 caliber Model 23 Glock which can make my shoulders sore by the end of the day, but it was easy to carry, sitting in a car or walking. Doing any kind of phyical activity would cause the gun to flop around as it was too heavy to stay secure against my side. A compact pistol would probably work better. I definitely recommend this harness as another way to carry your weapon with the Blackhawk holster.
Pros: Fits the CQC holsters and tactical mag pouches nicely
Cons: Adjustability...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of BlackHawk Shoulder Harness w/Platform