2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
430705BK-R Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Holster for Xiphos, Black, Right Hand - Sig 228/229 - 430705BK-R is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Holster for Xiphos, Black, Right Hand - Sig 228/229 - 430705BK-R and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Holster for Xiphos, Black, Right Hand - Sig 228/229 - 430705BK-R Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

most well thought out, fastest, safest, holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David (verified customer) , Master SWAT operator & 10 year K9 handler, from Fredericksburg VA on Apr 15, 2013
Pros:  they thought of it all above all fast and comfortable!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

David wrote:

I am a master SWAT operator With 11 years experience on SWAT, And I have been a k9 handler for 10 years I wear a level 3 drop leg holster as my regular duty uniform everyday all day. I was recently issued the new Safariland level 3 holster With a chop block, hood and the thumb break. This holster was dangerously slow, cumbersome, Uncomfortable as it slid around And constantly pull my pants leg up. My laser grip didn't fit in there is no room for your thumb to do a tactical reload On my sig p229. enough complaining though Black Hawk has fixed everything I don't know where to start the two point belt attachment for the thigh rig with swivels is awesome it maintains its position on my leg does not pull my pant leg up it is rock solid and steady on my leg where I put it. The thumb break and finger unlock Are in the perfect position when you draw your hand is ready to fire as it comes out of the holster this makes it incredibly fast my laser grips fits fine and tactical reload are no problem ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was David's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

blackhawk serpa tactical L3 holster for Xiphos Glock 22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Daric , Home Defense enthusiast, from PA on Feb 11, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Daric wrote:

Great Holster!! everything I wanted for my G22 .40, OK.. kINDLY PLEASE PRODUCE IN THE MARKET A XIPHOS LASER so that I can fit it with my handgun. You only have the Light.

Was Daric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Add review for Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Holster for Xiphos, Left Hand, Black, Glock 17/22/31

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Leonardo Rosemberg (verified customer) from Brazil on Aug 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Leonardo Rosemberg wrote:

Everything was perfect.

Was Leonardo Rosemberg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

okkkkkkkkkkkkk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: julio from curitiba on Jul 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

julio wrote:

ok recomennd

Was julio's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jake from Arizona on Jun 26, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable, fast draw, accessable while sitting
Cons:  Pulls on the waistband a little
Would recommend:  yes

Jake wrote:

I love this holster. I have used one model or another of Safariland with the flip down bail for several years and I was faster with the Blackhawk right out of the box. Sometimes the leg straps will slide down and try to pull your pants down. To fix that I bought a load bearing harness made by Blackhawk. They're just heavier duty suspenders, but they work perfect to keep everything where it should be. They also help to move some of the weight to your shoulders and off your hips. To me it's very comfortable. I installed some cheap snaps in the straps that come down from the belt to help keep the holster from working it's way lower.

Was Jake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good holster!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Fdlp83 from El Paso, TX on Jun 8, 2012
Pros:  The gun fits snug! Only a few hours of draw my sidearm, and I got used to it! Holds my gun in place very good!
Cons:  It's a lie, my P226 doesn't fit, only the P220. No padding on the inside, so it'll eventually start scratching the gun.
Would recommend:  yes

Fdlp83 wrote:

I wouldn't spend money on the original retail, but optics planet has priced great! Real user-friendly, but no padding on the inside.

Was Fdlp83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Second Serpa Holster and Very Happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TimH (verified customer) from Richmond VA on Apr 16, 2012
Pros:  Retention and Speed Simultaneously
Cons:  Potential to have function blocked by debris / Requires proprietary light
Would recommend:  yes

TimH wrote:

Found this to be an excellent holster. Both release mechanisms are smooth and instinctive motions. Seems to be very good quality materials used for all of it. Only drawbacks I see are the potential to have debris (eg: piece of gravel) block the fingertip release rocker and the requirement of using BlackHawk's proprietary weapon mounted light (Ziphos).

Was TimH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Mr. Ace

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mr.Ace (verified customer) from Reading, PA on Mar 6, 2012
Cons:  NONE!
Would recommend:  yes

Mr.Ace wrote:

I cannot begin to say enough good things about this holster. But, lets start here the holster is very adjustable, from up and down the thigh to how tight or snug you would prefer to wear it on your thigh. The ability to mount lights, mags, etc. on to your rig is more than a plus, it is a must! For those with no experience with SERPA holsters and trying to figure out whether they want a Level 2 or 3, I would have to say go with the Level 3. I have experience with both and the draw with the Level 3 is slightly faster than with the Level 2 and I believe this is because youre applying pressure on both sides to unlock it out of the holster. On top of that having the hood latch is extra security for weapon retention and is always a good thing. Forget the rest and get the best Blackhawk Level 3 SERPA holster!

Was Mr.Ace's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

BH Serpa M&P9 Level 3 Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: felixarmor7 (verified customer) from Eustis FL on May 24, 2011
Pros:  stays in place, very secure
Cons:  pushing release button takes getting used to
Would recommend:  yes

felixarmor7 wrote:

Those familiar using holsters will appreciate the attachment method. The hood is easy push button comes off fast but the second safety button is a little hard to push so it will take time to get used to it, especially if you have small hands I can still reach the second button but it is a little stretch.

Was felixarmor7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gustavo from Rio de Janeiro on Feb 28, 2011
Pros:  practical
Would recommend:  yes

Gustavo wrote:

I think it is the best holster.

Was Gustavo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Blackhawk SERPA Tactical Level 3 Holster for Xiphos, Black, Right Hand - Sig 228/229 - 430705BK-R - UPC: 648018176937