2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
40XP00OD BlackHawk Tactical Special Operations Holster, Universal, Olive Drab 40XP00OD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Tactical Special Operations Holster, Universal, Olive Drab 40XP00OD and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

BlackHawk Tactical Special Operations Holster, Universal, Olive Drab 40XP00OD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Perfect Fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pepijn Schmidt (verified customer) , Read Rothbard, from Racine Wisconsin on Aug 3, 2013
Pros:  Construction, Attachment
Would recommend:  yes

Pepijn Schmidt wrote:

the pistol retention strap with the rigid part on the left and the subtle on the right seems counter intuitive. Besides from that it's perfect and high quality.

Was Pepijn Schmidt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Old Flap Holster for the Modern Era

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrick (verified customer) , Former Marine and Prior Military Contractor. Currently a Police Supervisor with 16 years in the field., from Cincinnati, OH on Jul 6, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Patrick wrote:

Many people in the tactical community see the flap holster as an antiquated peice of gear opting more for the SERPA style holsters of today. When I am carrying a pistol as a secondary weapon to a rifle, I prefer a holster with a flap to cover and protect my pistol. This product gives the shooter the best of both worlds. It can be carried with the flap down or up depending on the needs of the shooter. It has a thumb break to secure the weapon when the flap is up. It also is not gun specific allowing the shooter to carry anything from a 1911 to a high cap polimer semi-auto. Overall, I would say the Blackhawk Tactical Spec Ops holster is one holster designed to meet any mission.

Was Patrick 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

BEST/MOST COMFORTABLE HOLSTER ON THE MARKET!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Retiarii from pennsylvania on Feb 26, 2013
Pros:  Everything!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Retiarii wrote:

This holster is simply hands down the best holster out there.It`s not only fairly priced but it`s the MOST COMFORTABLE you`ll ever wear! This style is light-years beyond all the thigh rigs out there,anyone that has worn a thigh rig knows how bad they bounce,not to mention will exhaust the leg if running for a while,well this holster has all the advantages of the popular thigh rigs but with the ease/comfort/&more stability of any thigh rig.I bought this holster because it`s the only one with a protective flap and wow I`m shocked of how I`m amazed of everything else that over-shadows the very reason why it was purchased.I believe in keeping my 45 completly spotless and this flap ensure that 100%.The retention strap under the flap is not only ADJUSTABLE but also REVERSABLE!! How cool is that when combined with all the other features.Everyone including myself bought into the polymore thigh rigs because of the different appearance etc.but let me tell ya once you put this holster on¬ice the ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Retiarii's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

What a great set up!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ericbeckphx (verified customer) from Gilbert AZ on Nov 13, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

ericbeckphx wrote:

Amazing rig! I have used it on 3 different models and callibers, adjusts easily and holds all 3 very tight (ruger p-90, springfield xd9, kimber 1911). Can even be adjusted for belt size (web gear or regular belt). If I had bought this years ago I wouldn't have a box full of holsters that I'll never use again

Was ericbeckphx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Multi Purpose Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mont (verified customer) from Boone, NC on Jul 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Mont wrote:

I bought this to use with my Glock 17 and find it works with several other full size pistols that I own. Makes a great and easy holster to take to the range!

Was Mont's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Black Hawk Serps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: isaiahchentnik from Milwaukee on Mar 26, 2011
Pros:  Fights multiple pistols
Cons:  velcro wears out
Would recommend:  yes

isaiahchentnik wrote:

Great, Fits Glock 17L (long slide) with the extra 6" barrel. This is good sits great on leg and functions well. Only downside I see is that the belt loop although durable is still held together w/ Velcro which makes me weary a bit although I don't believe it will fall off over a long time/us I could see it wearing out like all Velcro. Would prefer something more molle compatible that could also run a belt through. Find one or just get this holster.

Was isaiahchentnik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

very good holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: darrell (verified customer) from troy ny on Jan 28, 2010
Pros:  fits glock 22
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

darrell wrote:

This is a great holster. If you wear a chest pouch or armor carrier it is much safer than a belt holster. The velcro tabs that hold the flap open are a nice feature.

Was darrell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Another outstanding blackhawk product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Goaliemedic (verified customer) from Pensacola on Jul 26, 2009
Pros:  Great security
Cons:  A little bulky
Would recommend:  yes

Goaliemedic wrote:

I am thrilled with this holster. It has taken a little work to get it set up just the way I like it, but now that it is, I am thrilled with it. Great workmanship, great materials, very functional, and highly recommended.

Was Goaliemedic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Tactical Special Operations Holster - Universal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smphealey (verified customer) from St. George, Utah on Oct 21, 2008
Would recommend:  no

smphealey wrote:

This is an awesome drop leg holster! What makes it extra cool is the flap for extra protection.

Was smphealey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - BlackHawk Tactical Special Operations Holster, Universal, Olive Drab 40XP00OD - UPC: 648018003806