2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
70UT00BK BlackHawk Universal Tactical Sling 1.25 Black 70UT00BK is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Universal Tactical Sling 1.25 Black 70UT00BK and other Gun Slings by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

BlackHawk Universal Tactical Sling 1.25 Black 70UT00BK Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 21

GohFrit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GohFrit (verified customer) from San Diego, CA on Dec 17, 2010
Pros:  Great Price, great piece of equipment
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

GohFrit wrote:

I was looking for a sling for my Mossberg 930 Tactical Auto. This thing is cheap (but not cheaply made), light and easy to use. It fits well with the Mesa Tactical Barrel Clamp for the forward sling swival. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was GohFrit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Universal Tactical Sling (1.25) Black 7OUTOOBK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mike from Plain City UT on Oct 4, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

Haven't had a chance to use it yet.

Was Mike 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

great basic slings for any gun for a great price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: taz (verified customer) , female, aged 51, live in Georgia and work at SolAirsoft, LLC an airsoft sports venue, from Gainesville, Georgia on Jul 22, 2010
Pros:  wide adjustable range, great price, heavy duty, light weight, fits most guns
Cons:  no bells and whistles but if you want basic this is it
Would recommend:  yes

taz wrote:

I looked for a lot of basic slings and these were the best price and more heavy duty than others, they also fit pretty much any gun and we are using them for airsoft guns too. This company is known for quality products.

Was taz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Sling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CFLOYD (verified customer) , Hunter/Recreational Shooter, from Big Lake, TX on Jul 14, 2010
Pros:  Cheap/Functional
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CFLOYD wrote:

This is a good sling for the price. I put it on a Saiga 7.62 and I am very pleased with it.

Was CFLOYD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simple, Cheap, Effective

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tyrnek (verified customer) , Words words words, from CA on Mar 25, 2010
Pros:  Cheap, durable
Cons:  Not many features
Would recommend:  yes

Tyrnek wrote:

A rugged and quiet 2-point sling that will work for almost any application you can think of.

Was Tyrnek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Universal Tactical Sling (1.25 )

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D. Barber (verified customer) , Repeat customer of Optics Planet., from Fresno CA on Jan 19, 2010
Pros:  Well made. The plastic buckles are sturdy and lock firmly
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

D. Barber wrote:

This is a well made sling. The webbing is solid and the adjustment buckles are sturdy plastic with ridges that lock the web solidly in place. Be aware that the 1.25 width does not fit BlackHawk's quick release swivel set, which was my intended use.

Was D. Barber's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk UTS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scudrunnernrh from Brazoria, TX on Dec 12, 2009
Pros:  Excellent all around sling
Cons:  Does not shed $100 bills
Would recommend:  yes

scudrunnernrh wrote:

Simple, affordable, versitle, strong, excellent sling. Can be used in multiple configurations on pretty much any weapon. Tough plastic hardware will not scratch the finish of your rifle, and doesn't lose grip of the sling. Would recomend doubling the sling through the hardware to double secure it where you sinch it to. Width of sling is wide enough to distribute weight comfortably over the sholder but narrow enough to fit through swivels with ease. Length of the sling is long enough to accomodate most any rifle with some to spare. I put this sling on an AR rifle by putting it through the sling slot on the buttstock and back around to the sling swivel on the buttstock for use similar to a one point sling. Did not have to spend the money on a rail mounted or similar sling swivel, single point attachment plate, or some fancy, expensive sling. This sling is an excellent sling for the price.

Was scudrunnernrh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk 1.25 Tactical sling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: coponpatrol (verified customer) , LEO, Avid shooter and fisherman, from Bradenton, Fl. on Nov 30, 2009
Pros:  Plenty long enough for anyone's use
Cons:  To avoid having to cut off excess lengths of strap, it could use several bands to contain the excess even if it costs a few dollars more. I added black rubber bands, it did the trick.
Would recommend:  yes

coponpatrol wrote:

I'm using the sling on an AR-15 with a Car 6 position stock. The length was way too long and I didn't want to cut the strap so I utilized two black rubber bands to hold the excess. Took a few minutes to get the clips set right but all in all it's a nice sling, at a very nice price. Glad I bought it. Optical Planet shipped very fast and was well packaged.

Was coponpatrol's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quality product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ozone01 (verified customer) from Joplin, MO on Dec 18, 2008
Pros:  Construction and materials
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ozone01 wrote:

As with most Blackhawk equipment, the workmanship is great - as expected. Good materials and finish work make this a quality sling.

Was Ozone01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quality sling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) , Retired firefighter, from Castle Rock, CO on Nov 17, 2008
Pros:  Great price, simple to install, good value
Cons:  Must disconnect when breaking down the rifle for cleaning
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

I purchased this sling to use with my AR-15. I was looking for something inexpensive so I could have my hands free at the range. I was not looking for anything tactical, so this product fit the bill perfectly.

Was Gary 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - BlackHawk Universal Tactical Sling 1.25 Black 70UT00BK - UPC: 648018009976