2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
83BT00BK-85M BlackHawk Warrior Wear Light Assault Military/Police Boots, Black, 8.5 Medium is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Warrior Wear Light Assault Military/Police Boots, Black, 8.5 Medium and other Boots & Footwear by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

BlackHawk Warrior Wear Light Assault Military/Police Boots, Black, 8.5 Medium Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

BlackHawk 8" Boots

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Trainer from San Jose, CA on Jun 27, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Trainer wrote:

PROS: Light weight, Comfortable fit for my personal foot, Price, Lace Hideaway system, Tread, Breathable and Drainable. CONS: The fabric used to allow breathability and drainage isn't durable and collects caltrops in arid environments easily. The soles are a little more rigid than I prefer. The flexibility of soles on Nike Free shoes is what I prefer for any shoe/boot. For the price they're better than others at twice the price.

Was Trainer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mission specific boot is good to go

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: VDMscar from USA on Oct 10, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

VDMscar wrote:

Full review here: http://vdmscar.blogspot.com/2012/10/black-hawk-warrior-wear-light-assault.html

Was VDMscar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BH Warrior Wear Light Assault Boots

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sn2adm from Corpus Christi, TX on Aug 17, 2012
Pros:  Boot lace surcuring system
Would recommend:  yes

sn2adm wrote:

I bought these boots without trying them on and they fir perfectly. They are light and cool in the South Texas heat. I love the quick release shoe lace system, no more having boots come untied during a foot pursuit. I alternate these and my UA boots and wear them for 10+ hours a day as a Police Officer. Highly recommend these boots.

Was sn2adm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best security boots so far

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Latka303 (verified customer) from Chicago IL on Jun 17, 2012
Pros:  light, cool in hot weather and great foot support
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

Latka303 wrote:

Good all around city boots, great for security or Armour track job. Boots are very light providing excellent foot support and cooling even after 10 hours in hot weather. This is my second pair of BlackHawk boots and I'm very satisfied with the purchase. They as good as my Warrior Wear Military boots.

Was Latka303's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Davar

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: shadorian1 (verified customer) , PMC, Prior US Army Airborne Engineer, from corpus, texas on May 29, 2012
Pros:  Super Lightweight mesh, no waterlogging
Cons:  shoelaces don't hold, shoe doesn't hold tight
Would recommend:  yes

shadorian1 wrote:

If you want a fast lightweight striker boot and have no concerns for foot protection, then this is the product for you. I find that in a recon or scout role, this boot serves admirably, however in a breaching situation or combat role, I would gladly accept the heavier boots. This boot is great for SRT (Sudden Response Teams) where speed is everything and every ounce you can shed is a matter of life and death. I found that when trudging through a ditch and fast roping down a building, I was glad I had these boots. Yet when it came time to jump two stories, I felt every bit of gravity in my feet and ankles. SRT and Air Assault squads should at least try these boots, but any Airborne should avoid these like the plague.

Was shadorian1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Black Warrior Books

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: szpiecr (verified customer) from Harrison Township on Mar 26, 2012
Pros:  Price, features, material
Cons:  A little tight on top of toe area
Would recommend:  yes

szpiecr wrote:

Good boots just have a little ledge that presses on top of toes.

Was szpiecr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best police boot ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jpatterson (verified customer) from charlotte on Mar 15, 2012
Pros:  Great for the summer. no more sweaty socks. Wears like a running shoe
Cons:  Not water proof
Would recommend:  yes

jpatterson wrote:

Most comfortable boot

Was jpatterson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Boots

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ML from north carolina on May 31, 2011
Pros:  Feet never get hot
Cons:  Not water proof
Would recommend:  yes

ML wrote:

These boots are very comfortable and light weight. Perfect for the summer with the air pockets all around the boot.

Was ML's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk warrior wear light assault boot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: guidon112274 (verified customer) from la habra, ca on Aug 28, 2010
Pros:  comfortable, quick pull string lace up, breathable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

guidon112274 wrote:

Really great boot he pull string lace up is a great feature. I have had the boot for about a month and the have been rapelling used in an extended tactical situation as well as being my primary training boot and continue to feel great. I have used Oakley and 5.11 in the past and like their products but Blackhawk really impressed me, Optics Planet also had the best price I could find as well as my size and I recieved the product very quickly.

Was guidon112274's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Watch for Defects

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: LeafCutter (verified customer) , Unsatisfied customer awaiting professional customer service intervention, from Texas, USA on Nov 28, 2008
Pros:  Lightweight, Nice Traction
Cons:  De-Sole at Toe with no duty usage after 6 months
Would recommend:  no

LeafCutter wrote:

In overall design, these LAB are the market leader and perform very well. Used these as a third set of boots for off-duty evaluation. This pair has never seen a duty scenario or inclement weather and yet have begun to de-sole from the toe at 6 months. Very lightweight and the traction is excellent. Not much side-to-side support for off-camber work, but that's not what this boot is designed to do. Evaluate each boot carefully and immediately for defects as I've found that 3 of 3 of my last BlackHawk boot orders have been defective. By the time, I discovered the defect on these boots, the return time had passed. OpticsPlanet did NOT respond well to the defect problem on TWO other sets of boots. In the end, I was forced to make a separate purchase OUT-OF-POCKET and then wait for OpticsPlanet's customer service to finally follow through their promises via email and make the refund. Though one of the defect issues was resolved over a 6 week period, the issue was not ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was LeafCutter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Reviews - BlackHawk Warrior Wear Light Assault Military/Police Boots, Black, 8.5 Medium - UPC: 648018030987