2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
055XDB, 128RC Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB, 128RC Tripod and Head Kit is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB, 128RC Tripod and Head Kit and other Tripods by Manfrotto.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB, 128RC Tripod and Head Kit Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Owner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan Krier (verified customer) from Cuero TX on May 8, 2013
Pros:  Very solid, easy to use
Cons:  A little heavy, but wouldn't provide as good a base for my spotting scope if it were too light.
Would recommend:  yes

Dan Krier wrote:

Just bought a spotting scope. A friend recommended this tripod. It works very well.

Was Dan Krier's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Made for the job.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck Kelsey (verified customer) , Astronomy beginner , from Eden, UT on Jan 27, 2011
Pros:  Solid, well made and stable for larger binos
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck Kelsey wrote:

This is an ideal base for larger optical and/or photography instruments.

Was Chuck Kelsey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Josh Z (verified customer) from Tooele, UT on Sep 28, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use and very solid
Cons:  Listed tripod bag is too small
Would recommend:  yes

Josh Z wrote:

Got the tripod and it works great, I bundled it with the listed tripod bag and the bag is too small. Tried to exchange it and was told I couldn't even though a customer service associate assured me it would fit.

Was Josh Z's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Manfrotto 128rc

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: markyyh (verified customer) , Police Officer, from 27616 on May 18, 2010
Pros:  easy to set up and good quality construction
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

markyyh wrote:

Works great with my Bushnell Excursion tactical spotting scope. You can't go wrong!

Was markyyh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Manfrotto Tripod and Head

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RobMidland (verified customer) , Birder, from Midland, MI on Apr 4, 2010
Pros:  Stable with smooth action
Cons:  A bit heavy
Would recommend:  yes

RobMidland wrote:

I purchased the Monfrotto Bogen 055XDB, 128Rc Tripod and head kit for use a birding scope. The tripod provides a rock solid foundation for viewing on windy days. The height is perfect, allowing ideal positioning without extending the center support. It is a bit heavier than I am used to, but the stability more than makes up for that.

Was RobMidland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Quality tripod!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: eugenef from Skokie on Nov 27, 2009
Pros:  Durability
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

eugenef wrote:

I use this tripod for photography. I am a photographer and have taken this tripod with me everywhere! I have thrown this bogen tripod into the sand & given it away into baggage, still working! This is one of the best tripods I have ever used. I have had it for well over 3 years. I Have used it for studio product photography as well as taken it with me on adventures around the world! Though it is not a carbon fiber tripod, it's amazing for the price and quality! Wouldn't trust any other brand!

Was eugenef's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB is a solid Tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BenTuller (verified customer) from San Francisco CA on Sep 24, 2009
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  The 055XDB doesn't have
Would recommend:  yes

BenTuller wrote:

I'm a big fan of manfrotto tripods, the Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB is great and affordable.

Was BenTuller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bogen 055xDB,128RC Tripod and Head

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harry (verified customer) , hunter and guide, from York PA on Jun 19, 2008
Pros:  Solid and very smooth
Cons:  Leg turn locks a little slower than tab locks.
Would recommend:  yes

Harry wrote:

Very pleased, high quality! Great service! One problem, locking pin on Bogen plate is too big for my Leupold HD spotter.Bogen and Leupold plates are interchangeable except for the removable pin on bogen. I prefer Leupolds plate with the metal pin because it locks up tight. I ground 2 slots on bottom of the Leupold plate to match the Bogen plate design and problem solved!

Was Harry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Bogen Manfrotto 055XDV, 128RC Tripod & Head kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Vestnes (verified customer) , I film weddings and news for local TV, from Norway on Mar 23, 2008
Pros:  Very strong head and tripod extremly durable !
Cons:  with a level it would be better
Would recommend:  yes

David Vestnes wrote:

This is the best tripod I had the last 15 years it is super smooth and has a durable head.The tripod is lightweight but strong and can be used from very low angel as well as a tall tripod. it works well with my 3 kg camera. this is some of the best out there !!

Was David Vestnes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB, 128RC Tripod and Head Kit - UPC: 719821280293