Products
2,497 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB, 128RC Tripod and Head Kit
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Bogen Manfrotto 055XDV, 128RC Tripod & Head kit
This is the best tripod I had the last 15 years it is super smooth and has a durable head.The tripod is lightweight but strong and can be used from ve...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Owner

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 8, 2013
Just bought a spotting scope. A friend recommended this tripod. It works very well.
Pros: Very solid, easy to use
Cons: A little heavy, but wouldn't provide as good a base for my spotting scope if it were too light....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Made for the job.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on January 27, 2011

This is an ideal base for larger optical and/or photography instruments.
Pros: Solid, well made and stable for larger binos
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great tripod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on September 28, 2010
Got the tripod and it works great, I bundled it with the listed tripod bag and the bag is too small. Tried to exchange it and was told I couldn't even though a customer service associate assured me it would fit.
Pros: Easy to use and very solid
Cons: Listed tripod bag is too small...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Manfrotto 128rc

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on May 18, 2010
Works great with my Bushnell Excursion tactical spotting scope. You can't go wrong!
Pros: easy to set up and good quality construction
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Manfrotto Tripod and Head

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on April 4, 2010
I purchased the Monfrotto Bogen 055XDB, 128Rc Tripod and head kit for use a birding scope. The tripod provides a rock solid foundation for viewing on windy days. The height is perfect, allowing ideal positioning without extending the center support. It is a bit heavier than I am used to, but the stability more than makes up for that.
Pros: Stable with smooth action
Cons: A bit heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality tripod!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 27, 2009
I use this tripod for photography. I am a photographer and have taken this tripod with me everywhere! I have thrown this bogen tripod into the sand & given it away into baggage, still working! This is one of the best tripods I have ever used. I have had it for well over 3 years. I Have used it for studio product photography as well as taken it with me on adventures around the world! Though it is not a carbon fiber tripod, it's amazing for the price and quality! Wouldn't trust any other brand!
Pros: Durability
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB is a solid Tripod

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on September 24, 2009
I'm a big fan of manfrotto tripods, the Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB is great and affordable.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: The 055XDB doesn't have ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bogen 055xDB,128RC Tripod and Head

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on June 19, 2008
Very pleased, high quality! Great service! One problem, locking pin on Bogen plate is too big for my Leupold HD spotter.Bogen and Leupold plates are interchangeable except for the removable pin on bogen. I prefer Leupolds plate with the metal pin because it locks up tight. I ground 2 slots on bottom of the Leupold plate to match the Bogen plate design and problem solved!
Pros: Solid and very smooth
Cons: Leg turn locks a little slower than tab locks....
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bogen Manfrotto 055XDV, 128RC Tripod & Head kit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 23, 2008
This is the best tripod I had the last 15 years it is super smooth and has a durable head.The tripod is lightweight but strong and can be used from very low angel as well as a tall tripod.
it works well with my 3 kg camera.
this is some of the best out there !!

Pros: Very strong head and tripod extremly durable !
Cons: with a level it would be better...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Manfrotto Bogen 055XDB, 128RC Tripod and Head Kit