2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bolle Prescription Lens Adapter for Parole and Vigilante Sunglasses
$84.95
Purchase
Average Customer Review (21 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Ski Instructor/IMS safety crew
I've taught skiing since 1992, and have worn Bolle's since 1993. LOVE them, especially the RX adaptor... maybe it's my local optical store, but mine w...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Very useful

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on October 8, 2013
The only disadvantage to this insert is that it closes off an opening in the frame which normally allows for ventilation. This means that the lenses may fog up in some situations more so than they would without the insert.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: closes off ventilation opening in fram...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bolle Prescription Lens Adapter, Vigilante 92175001

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on July 2, 2013
Reasonably fast service for a prescription related order, works as described .
Pros: quality product, reasonably fast service
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bolle Prescription Lens Adapter, Parole Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 25, 2013
Adapter fits well into the sunglasses. Workmanship was excellent, no problems adjusting to the adapter.
Pros: Good fit
Cons: Nil...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bolle Prescription Lens Adapter, Parole Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MA Written on March 4, 2013
Excellent value vs. optician
Pros: Fast prescription service...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Did a perfect job on my order

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on February 17, 2013
Unbelievably fast service! OP did a great job with my Rx. I would definitely trust these folks with any future Rx order.
Pros: Prepared Rx and shipped quickly.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 1, 2013
This is the second RX insert that I have purchased for my Vigilante glasses. Excellent price and service as always from OpticsPlanet....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ski Instructor/IMS safety crew

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 20, 2013
I've taught skiing since 1992, and have worn Bolle's since 1993. LOVE them, especially the RX adaptor... maybe it's my local optical store, but mine was able to lower the bifocal part to account for skiing needs. They also worked so well for Keeping people safe as they rode the trams at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, as I worked there for 10 years straight, also... w/o great sunglasses, that job would have been a horror. With them, it was a pleasure.
Pros: versitility/quality/ease of use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Prescription conversion

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 16, 2012
Perfect solution for the owner of sunglasses to convert to prescription!!
Pros: Great vision aid with multiple lenses love them for golf!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bolle Action Sport Rx SOS Adapter for Vigilante LARGE

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 26, 2011
Tried to get my own Rx filled with bi-focals. They would only do it with glass lenses. Too heavy and way too expensive.
Pros: Plastic lenses work good
Cons: Glass lenses are too heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Prescription insert

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on July 31, 2011
Bolle Vigilante are great sunglasses with changeable lens. The snap in insert for Rx is great and allows updating the Rx as needed. Have worn Vigilantes for 15 years. Great on the golf course!
Pros: Can change Rx w/o having to purchase new frames,
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 21 User Reviews of Bolle Prescription Lens Adapter for Parole and Vigilante Sunglasses