Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Bolle Snakes Recoil Sunglasses
Starts at $54.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(27 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Shiny Black Recoil with Amber Modulator Lens
As a Pro Beach Volleyball Official, its important to have good clarity and definition as well as protection. The amber modulator lens is perfect for c...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Bolle sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 7, 2013
Good lenses...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Optics a little distorted

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 2, 2012
I have a pair of these that are a few years old and just recently bought another pair. Both glasses are very similar as you would expect. However, when I move my head slowly across a landscape I can see a bit of warping occur. This doesn't happen with the old pair. I also noticed the new pair is made in Mauritius and the old pair is made elsewhere. I think the price of the new glasses were a little more than half of what I paid last time. Overall happy, but they're not perfect either.
Pros: Fit nice and look good.
Cons: Small distortion....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Dark and handsome

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 29, 2012
I have a problem with my left eye that arises when I am in very bright sunlight. I chose these glasses because the lens are very dark and are Polarized. I have a pair of dark Ray-Bans, Oakley and another pair of Bolle. These particular glasses wrap around my face giving me the absolute best in glare protection and reduction of sunlight.
Pros: Very high sun reduction and Polarization
Cons: None I can find...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bolle Snakes nice show, average go

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 19, 2011
These sunglasses have a wide set and fit larger faces/heads well. The shape works well and the appearance on is excellent. The black outer shell however is very fragile and once damaged produces a clear chip. I dropped the frame from about 2 feet and it chipped in two places. While the frames look great on and off, they are not very comfortable to wear due to the nose bridge which is very narrow and the nose grips are a hard rubber with small lined ridges. These do a good job of keeping the frames up on your nose, but are moderately uncomfortable. I have worn the frames for three weeks now but I still can't get used to the feel of the grips. Since the frames are designed for larger faces and heads, a bit more room in the nose bridge would be a big help. Overall they look great so if you value fashion over comfort these are perfect, however be careful with them, they won't take much abuse.
Pros: Shape & Appearance
Cons: Fragile Finish, Narrow Nose Opening & hard grips...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Durable and Tough - Firefighter's choice!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on August 11, 2011
My husband is a professional firefighter, and they go through sunglasses as fast as knives and tools! He has worn the 10405: Bolle Snakes Recoil Sunglasses, Shiny Black Frame, Polarized TNS Lens glasses for years and found them to be extremely durable and tough...great for wearing while at work!!

Pros: durable, tough...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Clear vision (when not foggy)

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 31, 2011
Used while wearing contact lenses. Great protection from sun glare. Only complaint is that while playing tennis lenses sometimes get foggy. Must pull away from face for a few moments to clear.
Pros: Great sun glare block
Cons: Lenses sometimes get foggy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A Nice Overall Pair

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 7, 2011
These are really great sunglasses. I had a pair of polarized Oakleys that got stolen and was really desperate for another pair of lenses. These are a great price for what you get. They fit well and the polarization is wonderful. My only complaint is that the lenses are a little too large. They almost feel like women's glasses. Other than that I have nothing else bad to say about them. I'd definitely recommend to buyers.
Pros: Polarized, Price
Cons: Slightly larger lenses than expected...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bolle Recoil Sunglasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 6, 2011
This is the second pair I've now bought - for my husband. He loves his new glasses too!
Pros: Brilliant glasses
Cons: Nil...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

love these shades

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NE Written on May 10, 2010
these are excellent glasses. i've worn bolle for 15+ yrs. always a great product. these glasses have that sassy bolle style. great shades!!
Pros: great style and quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very nice glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 14, 2010
I would recommend these to anyone looking for quality sunglasses that look great as well. I got the polarized lenses and they are amazingly clear in bright sunlight and they defuse the sunlight enough so you are squinting in bright sunlight.
Pros: excellent optics, nice carring case, comfort
Cons: a little expensive, but worth it...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 27 User Reviews of Bolle Snakes Recoil Sunglasses