2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
10401 Bolle Snakes Recoil Sunglasses - Dark Tortoise Frame, Polarized Sandstone Gun Lens is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bolle Snakes Recoil Sunglasses - Dark Tortoise Frame, Polarized Sandstone Gun Lens and other Sunglasses by Bolle.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Bolle Snakes Recoil Sunglasses - Dark Tortoise Frame, Polarized Sandstone Gun Lens Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 20

Bolle sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim Vierra from Turlock ca on Mar 7, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Jim Vierra wrote:

Good lenses

Was Jim Vierra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Optics a little distorted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: randomreview from Chesapeake VA on Apr 2, 2012
Pros:  Fit nice and look good.
Cons:  Small distortion.
Would recommend:  yes

randomreview wrote:

I have a pair of these that are a few years old and just recently bought another pair. Both glasses are very similar as you would expect. However, when I move my head slowly across a landscape I can see a bit of warping occur. This doesn't happen with the old pair. I also noticed the new pair is made in Mauritius and the old pair is made elsewhere. I think the price of the new glasses were a little more than half of what I paid last time. Overall happy, but they're not perfect either.

Was randomreview's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Dark and handsome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LEEBLACKM3 (verified customer) from CAPE CORAL FL on Jan 29, 2012
Pros:  Very high sun reduction and Polarization
Cons:  None I can find
Would recommend:  yes

LEEBLACKM3 wrote:

I have a problem with my left eye that arises when I am in very bright sunlight. I chose these glasses because the lens are very dark and are Polarized. I have a pair of dark Ray-Bans, Oakley and another pair of Bolle. These particular glasses wrap around my face giving me the absolute best in glare protection and reduction of sunlight.

Was LEEBLACKM3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bolle Snakes nice show, average go

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: BP (verified customer) , Male 51 Professional, from Central Florida on Dec 19, 2011
Pros:  Shape & Appearance
Cons:  Fragile Finish, Narrow Nose Opening & hard grips
Would recommend:  yes

BP wrote:

These sunglasses have a wide set and fit larger faces/heads well. The shape works well and the appearance on is excellent. The black outer shell however is very fragile and once damaged produces a clear chip. I dropped the frame from about 2 feet and it chipped in two places. While the frames look great on and off, they are not very comfortable to wear due to the nose bridge which is very narrow and the nose grips are a hard rubber with small lined ridges. These do a good job of keeping the frames up on your nose, but are moderately uncomfortable. I have worn the frames for three weeks now but I still can't get used to the feel of the grips. Since the frames are designed for larger faces and heads, a bit more room in the nose bridge would be a big help. Overall they look great so if you value fashion over comfort these are perfect, however be careful with them, they won't take much abuse.

Was BP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Durable and Tough - Firefighter's choice!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jshoemkr4474 (verified customer) from Baton Rouge, LA on Aug 11, 2011
Pros:  durable, tough
Would recommend:  yes

jshoemkr4474 wrote:

My husband is a professional firefighter, and they go through sunglasses as fast as knives and tools! He has worn the 10405: Bolle Snakes Recoil Sunglasses, Shiny Black Frame, Polarized TNS Lens glasses for years and found them to be extremely durable and tough...great for wearing while at work!!

Was jshoemkr4474's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Clear vision (when not foggy)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: WEST SIDE JEFF (verified customer) from FOREST HILLS on May 31, 2011
Pros:  Great sun glare block
Cons:  Lenses sometimes get foggy
Would recommend:  yes

WEST SIDE JEFF wrote:

Used while wearing contact lenses. Great protection from sun glare. Only complaint is that while playing tennis lenses sometimes get foggy. Must pull away from face for a few moments to clear.

Was WEST SIDE JEFF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A Nice Overall Pair

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vernon29RW from NY, NY on Mar 7, 2011
Pros:  Polarized, Price
Cons:  Slightly larger lenses than expected
Would recommend:  yes

Vernon29RW wrote:

These are really great sunglasses. I had a pair of polarized Oakleys that got stolen and was really desperate for another pair of lenses. These are a great price for what you get. They fit well and the polarization is wonderful. My only complaint is that the lenses are a little too large. They almost feel like women's glasses. Other than that I have nothing else bad to say about them. I'd definitely recommend to buyers.

Was Vernon29RW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bolle Recoil Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SuziM2 (verified customer) , Business Professional, from Junortoun on Feb 6, 2011
Pros:  Brilliant glasses
Cons:  Nil
Would recommend:  yes

SuziM2 wrote:

This is the second pair I've now bought - for my husband. He loves his new glasses too!

Was SuziM2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

love these shades

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kl62 (verified customer) , full time driver, from saint paul, ne. on May 10, 2010
Pros:  great style and quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

kl62 wrote:

these are excellent glasses. i've worn bolle for 15+ yrs. always a great product. these glasses have that sassy bolle style. great shades!!

Was kl62's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very nice glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: stroyer from bristol on Mar 14, 2010
Pros:  excellent optics, nice carring case, comfort
Cons:  a little expensive, but worth it
Would recommend:  yes

stroyer wrote:

I would recommend these to anyone looking for quality sunglasses that look great as well. I got the polarized lenses and they are amazingly clear in bright sunlight and they defuse the sunlight enough so you are squinting in bright sunlight.

Was stroyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bolle Snakes Recoil Sunglasses - Dark Tortoise Frame, Polarized Sandstone Gun Lens - UPC: 054917244156