2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
0PP420003 Boyt Harness PP42 Heartshaped Gun Case - 12in Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Boyt Harness PP42 Heartshaped Gun Case - 12in Black and other Gun Storage by Boyt.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Boyt Harness PP42 Heartshaped Gun Case - 12in Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Boyt Harness PP42 Heart Shaped Gun Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: beasleydano (verified customer) from Horn Lake, MS on Mar 10, 2013
Pros:  Excellent materials & workmanship
Would recommend:  yes

beasleydano wrote:

These cases are a real value. Excellent quality materials & workmanship. The 10" is the right size for a large auto pistol with up to 5" barrel. The 12" is just right for a 6-7" barrel .22 pistol. Greeat for storeage or range use. 2 exterior zipper pockets holds extra mags, cleaning tools & accessories.

Was beasleydano's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Title

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Norm (verified customer) from Miami, FL on Jan 11, 2013
Pros:  Excellent Price, Quality, Service
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Norm wrote:

These Boyt Canvas Gun Cases are hard to find. This model has been improved with a zipper outside pocket on each side for storage of extra magazines/revolver strips so as not to scratch the handgun inside. They are very durable and last forever. I will buy several.

Was Norm 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Soft Gun Case !!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: theFLASH (verified customer) , Love Shooting Sports & Motorcycle Road Racing, from Chatsworth Ca on Jun 8, 2012
Pros:  Execellent for Meticulous Gun enthusiasts
Cons:  price point
Would recommend:  yes

theFLASH wrote:

These gun cases are such great quality and build. The included zippered pockets are a blessing!! I've got Sigs with additional conversion barrels and I store them in these pockets with the corresponding recoil springs. Great Addition. I bought this 12 in. thinking I'd need it for my P226 with a Red Dot, but the 10 in may be fine. The 10 in. version is perfect for Sig P229 and P226.

Was theFLASH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Gun Rug/Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: theFLASH (verified customer) , Love Shooting Sports & Motorcycle Road Racing, from Chatsworth Ca on Jun 7, 2012
Pros:  Execellent for Meticulous Gun enthusiasts
Cons:  A little high price point but I guess you get what you pay for
Would recommend:  yes

theFLASH wrote:

These gun cases are such great quality and build. The included zippered pockets are a blessing!! I've got Sigs with additional conversion barrels and I store them in these pockets with the corresponding recoil springs. Great Addition. This 10 in. version a a great size for Sig P229 and P226.

Was theFLASH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Jim C.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim C. (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Houston, TX on Jun 3, 2012
Pros:  Inside pocket, extra zippered storage
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jim C. wrote:

Excellent pistol case. Quality: rugged exterior and soft quilted interior. Unzipped, it folds completely open. Inside pocket and exterior zippered pockets separates these Boyts from all the others. I have many and buy nothing else. Having the inside pocket / sleeve for the pistol to slide into secures the firearm so that it doesn't just lay loose inside the case.

Was Jim C.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Boyt Hartshaped 10 in gun case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Darren (verified customer) from Lodi, CA on Mar 25, 2012
Pros:  Padded inside
Cons:  not to specs
Would recommend:  no

Darren wrote:

I purchased one of these Boyt PP41 OD green gun cases and liked the quality and size. So I decided to buy another one just like it. When I recieved it I went to place my weapon inside and it did not fit. It was half inch smaller overall & same PP41. Poor Quality control. Will not buy another one!

Was Darren's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

great pistol case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: southtexascowboy (verified customer) , Hunter and Marksman, from San Antonio Texas on Jun 17, 2011
Pros:  Tough exterior, good interior lining, useful pockets
Cons:  only two colors available
Would recommend:  yes

southtexascowboy wrote:

I have few of these pistol cases and they are some of the finest quality cases I own. Purchaed one a few years ago and I was so happy with it that I have aquired three more. A full size 1911 fits well in a size 12 (with a little extra room) and a buckmark with a bushnell trophy red dot in a size 14 case. I use the outside pockets for extra magazines and batteries for the optic.

Was southtexascowboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Boyt Pistol Pad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff25 (verified customer) from Davenport, IA on May 3, 2011
Pros:  Breathable natural cotton lining
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff25 wrote:

This is the only pistol pad I have found with natural cotton batting lining. This is a breathable material that will not trap moisture. The plastic zipper can be difficult to start when opened all the way.

Was Jeff25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

PP40 PISTOL RUGW/PKT 10 inch BLACK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck (verified customer) from Normal, Il on Jul 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

Excellent product. Fulfilled my needs totally. Interior used for gun and outside pockets for clips. Disappointed, was unable to receive a catalog from Boyt as promised.

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Boyt Harness PP42 Heartshaped Gun Case - 12in Black - UPC: 737618014418