2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1290230 Browning Buckmark Reflex Sight w/7-Position Brightness Rheostat & Selectable Reticles is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Browning Buckmark Reflex Sight w/7-Position Brightness Rheostat & Selectable Reticles and other Red Dot Sights by Browning.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

Browning Buckmark Reflex Sight w/7-Position Brightness Rheostat & Selectable Reticles Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 20

browning red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) from NH on Apr 2, 2014
Pros:  well made
Cons:  worthless if the sun comes out, even with new batteries
Would recommend:  no

Gary wrote:

if its a cloudy day your fine , but if the sun comes out forget it

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

update from last review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mikefloyd (verified customer) from Warner robins ga on Feb 24, 2014
Pros:  looks great
Cons:  malfunctioned after 3 weeks and only used twice
Would recommend:  yes

mikefloyd wrote:

So I purchased this sight on feb 2, 2014. When I got the sight I placed it on my weapon and went to the range. On the first range trip I fired 72 rounds. Was able to sight it in with about 11 rounds. Expected new out the box. So I was very happy with it and was excited, I planned on ordering a second one. so I went to the range this past Saturday to have a range date with the wife. Well, after firing a few different weapons we turned to the AR15. She fired 2 mags and I had fired 1. The 4th mag I was going to use on the 70 yard target to see how well the sight did at greater range. Fired the first shot and the reticle disappeared. So confused i started to mess with it and it came back on. Fired the second shot, it turned off again. Finally it quit working properly all together. The brightness settings are 1-7 with no selections in between the numbers. Well 3-6 stopped working. If I wanted to put it on level 5 setting, I had to put it in between 5 and 6. Which isnt a selection to begin ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was mikefloyd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mikefloyd (verified customer) from Warner robins ga on Feb 9, 2014
Pros:  easy to use, looks great, can change reticle to 4 different styles
Cons:  the only con I can think of is that I didnt buy 2 of them.
Would recommend:  yes

mikefloyd wrote:

Its a very nice reflex sight. It took me 8 rounds to sight it in. After sighting the optic, I flipped up my iron sights and sighted them based off the optic. I mounted my Browning reflex sight on my AR15. I put 100 rounds down range using this sight on day 1, it never drifted. Ive had this style sight (different brand) on a 22 cal HK and it drifted after 40 rounds and had to be re-sighted. Im about to buy another one of these Browning reflex sights to go on my AK47 pistol. You cant beat this price either. You wont find the same quality sight for the same price. I know, I looked.

Was mikefloyd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not reliable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: CongoJDC from Buffalo NY on Jan 21, 2014
Pros:  Holds zero on a .22lr ok
Cons:  Too many
Would recommend:  no

CongoJDC wrote:

Too many times I go to aim and there is no reticle. At first I thought my batteries were dead, only to find out there is a "dead spot" in between 0 and 1. Also between 0 and 7. Tapping the top of the battery compartment will make it flicker. Going to any other setting from 2-6 seems to be fine. Also there is a small (1/8 inch) crack forming at the uppermost part of the lens. I cannot recall dropping it or anything that would cause this. I have had this for barely a year and have wasted 2 batteries already just from leaving it on. This is in part due to the faulty on-off problem.

Was CongoJDC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Wish I'd never bought it - wasted money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Shootermann from McPherson, Ks on Jan 6, 2014
Pros:  None
Cons:  EVERYTHING
Would recommend:  no

Shootermann wrote:

Could not keep this sighted in, everytime I went to shoot the point of aim had changed. In my opinion this is a piece of junk.

Was Shootermann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Nice target sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Getuclu from Hilliard, OH on Aug 29, 2013
Pros:  good view of target, good range of brightness
Cons:  getting sight lined up initially
Would recommend:  yes

Getuclu wrote:

Setup was a little cumbersome as the sight/rail was considerable off to start with. Once set, it is a snap to use. Would be nice to have an auto off, but for the price, it is a nice piece of equipment

Was Getuclu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Buckmark reflex sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HJB1 (verified customer) , Range Shooter and hunter., from Sanford, Florida on Aug 16, 2013
Pros:  Easy to mount and use, Really pleased.
Cons:  None at this time
Would recommend:  yes

HJB1 wrote:

Mounted on my Ruger Mark lll. Easy to use and sight in, has not lost adjustment yet. Reflex is bright and clear. Would recommend to friend.

Was HJB1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Buckmark reflex sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: chris (verified customer) from towanda, ks on Jul 3, 2013
Pros:  Holds zero
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

chris wrote:

Sight is holding zero for now. Easy install. Reasonably priced.

Was chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Love the Reflex Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cook006 , Pistol shooter, from Fairfax, VA on Mar 6, 2013
Pros:  Cannot miss using this sight
Cons:  Battery Cover comes loose with use
Would recommend:  yes

cook006 wrote:

When you are 70 and your eyesight is not what it once was and you shoot indoors you need this sight. I am shooting 20 out of 20 in the black at 50 feet with this sight and the Buck Mark Hunter.

Was cook006's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

waterskier38

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: waterskier38 (verified customer) from Crane Hill Alabama on Feb 10, 2013
Pros:  Great Value
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

waterskier38 wrote:

Was better than expected. Enjoyed shooting with this little sight.

Was waterskier38's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Browning Buckmark Reflex Sight w/7-Position Brightness Rheostat & Selectable Reticles - UPC: 023614063728