2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Browning HiViz Buck Mark Pistol Fiber Optic Night Sight 12875
$45.99 $58.00 Save 21%
Average Customer Review (12 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Buck Mark Fiber Optic Front Sight
This was a very good mod to my Browning Buck Mark Camper Combo. Target aquisition is much improved over stock sight set up. It improves accuracy, and ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Worst Online Purchasing Experience Yet

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on November 18, 2013
I will first preface this review by stating the sight itself is not the reason for this poor review but the service I received from Optics Planet. I read these good reviews and purchased this assuming I would be pleased as well. However, here is a brief summary of my pleasant experience.

* Placed the order on (10/31) and paid for upgraded shipping so I could shoot my new gun with my wife before the weather turned sour.

* Received the shipment on Monday (11/4) in a damaged package with parts missing (a fiber optic site with NO fiber optic tubes = true story). It was obviously shipped this way as the missing parts were not inside the sealed shipping box.

* Called customer service immediately on Monday and stated the issue. Was told I would be contacted within 48 hours for further instruction.

* After receiving no call on Wednesday (11/6), I called back. I was told that whoever I had talked to did not fill out the information correctly and that I would be contacted again within 48hrs.

* After receiving no call on Friday (11/8), I called back again. I was told that they should have told me to fill out an RMA form and that is why I was not contacted. Why had I not been told this by the previous two representatives? I have yet to figure this out.

* I went ahead and filled out the RMA form immediately (on my phone at the airport) after which it informed me that I was responsible for the return shipping costs (on an item I received damaged). I called them ag...
Read More...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great sight!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on July 15, 2012
Easy to install, fits great on my 5.5 inch Buck Mark Camper. Easy target acquistion, even at noon on a sunny day.
Pros: Easy Target Acquisition
Cons: Would love to have a rear sight option...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Helps a blind man see

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on April 25, 2012
Helps to quickly pick-up and sight-in targets in high and low light situations.
Pros: quick and easy to pick up/low cost
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not all that I was expecting

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 17, 2012
I totally missed the fact that this was only a front sight and not a back sight as well. Not sure how clear that is in the description, but I was pretty sure I was getting both a front and back sight.
Pros: It makes the front sight a lot easier to see
Cons: It does nothing for the back...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice upgrade to the stock black sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on February 9, 2012
I found the sight to be a good way to upgrade the front sights to exactly what I want. It allows me to use different colors depending on the conditions. Optics Planet was also quick to ship the product which is an added bonus.
Pros: Different sizes and colors for a custome setup
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Overall product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 21, 2012
Easy to mount. Easy to aim with target.
Pros: Easier to aim
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Huge Improvement

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on December 30, 2011
No brainer here. The replacement front site is so much better than the stock site, especially in poorly lit locations - like the range!
Pros: Increased visibility over stock sites
Cons: Wish rear site replacement was available...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 19, 2011
These sights are just what I was looking for. They are great in the low light at my indoor range as well as outside and Optics Planet got them to me very fast. Good job and thank you.
Pros: High visibility even in low light
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Buck Mark Fiber Optic Front Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 19, 2011
This was a very good mod to my Browning Buck Mark Camper Combo. Target aquisition is much improved over stock sight set up. It improves accuracy, and in low light situations it's easier to line up you're target. I recommend this purchase for every Buck Mark model.
Pros: Very easy to mount, high visability, comes with x-tra lite tubes
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Browning HiViz Buck Mark Fiber Optic Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on January 24, 2011
Fast to install. Selectable optic color. Very easy to see. Solved my close up vision issues with seeing the iron sights. End result, very accurate shots and that resulted in greater enjoyment of target shooting with the Buck Mark pistol. For the price, highly recommend.
Pros: Huge improvement over iron sights
Cons: Have not found any...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Browning HiViz Buck Mark Pistol Fiber Optic Night Sight 12875