2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Browning Midas Electronic Hearing Protector - Black 12627
$64.99 $69.99 Save $5.00
Browse by Rating (13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Browning Midas electronic hearing protector
I am an NRA instructor and have not been satisfied with other hearing protectors. The Browning Midas electronic noise supression muffs have a very hig...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Headset

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 15, 2013
I'm an MD and value my hearing. You should too!
Pros: Heathy ear protection...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

sport shooter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 15, 2013
overall the product is good and works for me
Pros: comfort, light
Cons: static at high volume...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Browning Hearing Protectors

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 19, 2012
Recommended by a friend. Bought a pair and love them. Fit is good and noise reduction was great and you can still hear the range master.
Pros: Great noise reduction
Cons: A little bulky, like most....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Easily the best deal

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 21, 2012
These are sturdy and simple to use. They require 2 AA batteries instead of some hard-to-find battery. The right muff holds the batteries and also controls the left muff. It works very well. I got my order USPS in less than a week. Optics Planet is very reliable.
Pros: works well, uses AA batteries, doesn't tangle up, good value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Value and Function

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 7, 2012
The Browning Midas Electronic Hearing Protector Headset works perfectly. I can hear even low-level conversations well, it's comfortable, and it reduces harmful noise to a minumum. It's a great buy.
Pros: Works great
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hearing Protector

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 2, 2012
I thought the price was high in comparison with competing brands. They seem decently made and function well. Unfortunately Browning has hooked onto the China train and its sad to see a company who used to make superior products slide into and outlet for average Chinese goods.
Will we ever learn in time?
Pros: Comfortable fit, sound suppressent system works
Cons: Value is missing...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not worth it at half the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on February 1, 2012
I did not read the features well enough. Who would think that a $57.95 set of electronic hearing protection would not come with dual microphones. They are worthless for hunting since you cannot tell the direction a sound is coming from. Also the profile of the ear pieces are too large and you cannot get a good cheek weld without pushing them off your ear. Finally, packaging took a blow torch to get into so now Optics Planet will not return without a 15% restocking fee according to their customer service representive. If their vendors are going to send products in hard plastic that can only be cut to get into, Optics Planet should still have to return with no restocking fee.
Pros: They are a black
Cons: Everything...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bought 2 more pair

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 14, 2011
I bought two pair the first time. When family members go shooting with me I want to make sure I got a one of the Browning Midas units so I bought two more. They do cut the noise by the 33db. If you are at a very active range and the sound cutting in and out starts bothering you, you can always cut the sound off and have a great set of regular protectors....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice piece of equipment

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on April 23, 2011
The first day trying the unit, I shot at an indoor range with 45 cal all around me. No prblems to report. The unit was alot snug which should go away during breakin.
Pros: Works well with 45 cal in an indoor range
Cons: putting the batteries in. Poor design...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Browning Midas electronic hearing protector

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 7, 2011
I am an NRA instructor and have not been satisfied with other hearing protectors. The Browning Midas electronic noise supression muffs have a very high NRR rating, are easy for students to first time operate, only has on/off volume knob while most others have additional multi position switches that take experience and practice to select the right settings. The Brownings are a little slow to recover from noise reduction but the plus side is they carry a conversation very well without having to yell at each other and the adjustable volume can pick up conversations well down the fireing line. I am definetly going to purchase more to accomadate my whole class. These are excellent quality that far exceeds the price!
Pros: Simple to use, EXCELLENT noise supression
Cons: Slightly long to recover from noise...
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Browning Midas Electronic Hearing Protector - Black 12627