2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1470021 Browning Mirage Black Hard Rifle Gun Case, Double - 1470021 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Browning Mirage Black Hard Rifle Gun Case, Double - 1470021 and other Gun Storage by Browning.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Browning Mirage Black Hard Rifle Gun Case, Double - 1470021 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

ShadowSabre

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ShadowSabre (verified customer) from Hermitage, MO. on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  Holds two scoped rifles tightly in place.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ShadowSabre wrote:

I placed two scoped rifles into the case and shook the case violently. When I opened the case... the rifles remained where I had put them. There are much better air traveling cases (ones where you cut out a layer of foam to custom fit your equipment)but they are 3 times the money. This case will work very well for traveling by vehicle to a hunting site or to the range!

Was ShadowSabre's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Browning Mirage Rifle Case. Not For Airline Travel

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Acmemfg (verified customer) from Satellite Beach on Jan 30, 2013
Pros:  Fair price. Accommodates 2 Scoped Rifles
Cons:  Rather Flimsy for Commercial Travel
Would recommend:  yes

Acmemfg wrote:

This is a decent case for transporting rifles to and from the range or field in the back of the truck, but it wouldn't last 30 minutes in the paws of a baggage handler. If you plan on having anything left of your firearms when flying or hard travel, get a Pelican or SKB

Was Acmemfg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Browning Mirage Black Hard Rifle Case (Single)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dennis W. Boyle from Germantown, MD 20874 on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  Quality, Travel ready, Rust prohibitative
Would recommend:  yes

Dennis W. Boyle wrote:

Good rifle/shotgun hard case that meets TSA regulations for travel, and comes with a rust prohibitative.

Was Dennis W. Boyle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very Nice!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Hilge (verified customer) from Fletcher, Ok on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Exterior construction
Cons:  Interior foam
Would recommend:  yes

Hilge wrote:

Exterior of case(side panels, hinges, and clasps)is well constructed. Single Hard Rifle case fits my X-Bolt Medallion perfect. The only thing I wish were different is the interior foam. It is "egg crate" style and I would have preferred a solid foam. Overall... Very Nice!

Was Hilge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Browning Mirage Rifle Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sdismukes (verified customer) from Allen TX on Jan 14, 2011
Pros:  Light, rigid shell, secure latches
Cons:  Not quite as rigid as I hoped
Would recommend:  yes

Sdismukes wrote:

Bought this for my grandson's Henry .22. It has plenty of room plus room for bullets or other range stuff. The shell is rigid, which should keep the scope from getting knocked around, but the shell also feels a little "thin". It's still a huge improvement over soft bags. The 4 latches are very secure, a plus! The foam is a little on the cheap side, but should hold up fine. It does its job, the rifle does not slide around. This is not an expensive case, so expectations should not be for something you would take on safari and pack in your Rolls Royce...! I am about to buy another for my personal rifle, so that should say something!

Was Sdismukes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Made in USA by Flambeau Products.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: doguitar (verified customer) from Windy, Wyoming on Dec 4, 2010
Pros:  Provides rigid protection to rifle and optics
Cons:  Not quite tall enough for rifles with big scopes.
Would recommend:  yes

doguitar wrote:

This ia a review for the Browning Single Rifle Case made by Flambeau Products in USA. Nice alternative to soft case. Could use denser and thicker foam padding. My Ruger M77 with 3-9 scope fits but my Savage FCP-K with a big scope does not. I would not consider this case for air travel. It's not quite sturdy enough. I think the double rifle case would work well with long target rifles with large scopes.

Was doguitar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Browning Mirage Hard Gun Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dixster (verified customer) , What about me?, from German Town MA on Aug 9, 2010
Pros:  That you can lock the case to TSA standards.
Cons:  That you must use pad locks, and not key locks in the opening latches.
Would recommend:  yes

Dixster wrote:

Good value for the money.

Was Dixster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

gun case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: banshee69 from ortonville mi on Aug 6, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

banshee69 wrote:

great case love optics planet

Was banshee69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

This case meets my needs.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Terry (verified customer) from Colleyville, Texas on Jul 19, 2010
Pros:  It is roomy.
Cons:  It is not for heavy duty.
Would recommend:  yes

Terry wrote:

I ordered this case for the purpose of taking my rifle(s) on vehicle trips to the range or the hunting grounds. I expect it will serve that purpose nicely, and better than a soft case would. It carries two of my bolt-action rifles with mounted scopes. Their barrels are 26" and 24". Apparently there would be room for two such rifles with 30" barrels. The violin-type case is made of ribbed, fairly lightweight and flexible plastic. It appears to be constructed with ribs and arches to take crushing forces. It has a comfortable carrying handle and two molded bases so the case will stand upright when set down from the hand-carry position. There are four latches and, in separate places, four matching holes for locks. The two halves of the case swivel on four brass pins, each approx. 4" long, mounted in holes in the integrally molded plastic hinges. I expect that this case will serve my purposes. One note: I would not use it as a stand-alone rifle case for airline travel unless ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Terry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Browning Mirage Black Hard Rifle Gun Case, Double - 1470021 - UPC: 023614183518