Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Browning Mirage Black Hard Rifle Gun Case
Starts at $42.69
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review This case meets my needs.
I ordered this case for the purpose of taking my rifle(s) on vehicle trips to the range or the hunting grounds. I expect it will serve that purpose n...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

ShadowSabre

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on February 23, 2013
I placed two scoped rifles into the case and shook the case violently. When I opened the case... the rifles remained where I had put them. There are much better air traveling cases (ones where you cut out a layer of foam to custom fit your equipment)but they are 3 times the money. This case will work very well for traveling by vehicle to a hunting site or to the range!
Pros: Holds two scoped rifles tightly in place.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Browning Mirage Rifle Case. Not For Airline Travel

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 30, 2013
This is a decent case for transporting rifles to and from the range or field in the back of the truck, but it wouldn't last 30 minutes in the paws of a baggage handler. If you plan on having anything left of your firearms when flying or hard travel, get a Pelican or SKB
Pros: Fair price. Accommodates 2 Scoped Rifles
Cons: Rather Flimsy for Commercial Travel...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Browning Mirage Black Hard Rifle Case (Single)

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 2, 2012
Good rifle/shotgun hard case that meets TSA regulations for travel, and comes with a rust prohibitative.
Pros: Quality, Travel ready, Rust prohibitative...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Nice!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on February 4, 2011
Exterior of case(side panels, hinges, and clasps)is well constructed. Single Hard Rifle case fits my X-Bolt Medallion perfect. The only thing I wish were different is the interior foam. It is "egg crate" style and I would have preferred a solid foam. Overall... Very Nice!
Pros: Exterior construction
Cons: Interior foam...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Browning Mirage Rifle Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 14, 2011
Bought this for my grandson's Henry .22. It has plenty of room plus room for bullets or other range stuff. The shell is rigid, which should keep the scope from getting knocked around, but the shell also feels a little "thin".

It's still a huge improvement over soft bags. The 4 latches are very secure, a plus! The foam is a little on the cheap side, but should hold up fine. It does its job, the rifle does not slide around.

This is not an expensive case, so expectations should not be for something you would take on safari and pack in your Rolls Royce...! I am about to buy another for my personal rifle, so that should say something!
Pros: Light, rigid shell, secure latches
Cons: Not quite as rigid as I hoped...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Made in USA by Flambeau Products.

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 4, 2010
This ia a review for the Browning Single Rifle Case made by Flambeau Products in USA. Nice alternative to soft case.
Could use denser and thicker foam padding. My Ruger M77 with 3-9 scope fits but my Savage FCP-K with a big scope does not. I would not consider this case for air travel. It's not quite sturdy enough. I think the double rifle case would work well with long target rifles with large scopes.

Pros: Provides rigid protection to rifle and optics
Cons: Not quite tall enough for rifles with big scopes....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Browning Mirage Hard Gun Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on August 9, 2010
Good value for the money.
Pros: That you can lock the case to TSA standards.
Cons: That you must use pad locks, and not key locks in the opening latches....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

gun case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 6, 2010
great case love optics planet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This case meets my needs.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 19, 2010
I ordered this case for the purpose of taking my rifle(s) on vehicle trips to the range or the hunting grounds. I expect it will serve that purpose nicely, and better than a soft case would. It carries two of my bolt-action rifles with mounted scopes. Their barrels are 26" and 24". Apparently there would be room for two such rifles with 30" barrels.

The violin-type case is made of ribbed, fairly lightweight and flexible plastic. It appears to be constructed with ribs and arches to take crushing forces. It has a comfortable carrying handle and two molded bases so the case will stand upright when set down from the hand-carry position. There are four latches and, in separate places, four matching holes for locks. The two halves of the case swivel on four brass pins, each approx. 4" long, mounted in holes in the integrally molded plastic hinges.

I expect that this case will serve my purposes. One note: I would not use it as a stand-alone rifle case for airline travel unless it was placed within a more substantial protective case or a box.

Pros: It is roomy.
Cons: It is not for heavy duty....
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Browning Mirage Black Hard Rifle Gun Case