2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
12333 Browning SA-22 Base, Matte Finish for .22 Rings - 12333 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Browning SA-22 Base, Matte Finish for .22 Rings - 12333 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Browning.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Browning SA-22 Base, Matte Finish for .22 Rings - 12333 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Browning base and rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: William (verified customer) from Johnson on Jul 5, 2013
Pros:  Perfect match
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

William wrote:

Perfect fit for my Browning sa22. It allows the scope to remain on the rifle when broken down

Was William's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Will buy Leopold base.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: CThomas from Phoenix Arizona on May 17, 2013
Pros:  Nice finish
Cons:  requires removing leaf sight
Would recommend:  no

CThomas wrote:

You need to have a sight pusher to remove the leaf sight. The Leopold base allows retaining the leaf site. Does not require Browning rings. Can use other rimfire scope rings.

Was CThomas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

best SA22 mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: freeman (verified customer) , aviator, sport shooter, geologist, from Seattle WA on Apr 13, 2013
Pros:  made for he gun
Cons:  price is high
Would recommend:  yes

freeman wrote:

There is no better way to mount a scope on the SA22. Other mounts are not as efficiently designed for this gun. Even though I rate the price as too high, it seems to be how the OEM prices its products.

Was freeman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Browning Base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Shurr (verified customer) , NA, from Columbia, SC on Jan 16, 2013
Pros:  Perfect fit, well machineed
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

John Shurr wrote:

This scope base was the perfect adapter for my Browning SA-22.

Was John Shurr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

lwhitehouse

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lynn Whitehouse (verified customer) , I have been an avid shooter since 1955., from Ridgefield, WA on Oct 30, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install
Would recommend:  yes

Lynn Whitehouse wrote:

This Browning cantilevered mount and rings for the Browning SA22 automatic was very easy to install. The base mounts to the barrell with 2 predrilled holes (screws included) and it has a Allen screw with a nylon tip to stabalize the mount to the receiver.

Was Lynn Whitehouse's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Browning SA22 Scope base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ls1cwby from Gillette, WY on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  Fits and works great
Cons:  Had to remove rear sight
Would recommend:  yes

ls1cwby wrote:

Works as advertised, no complaints.

Was ls1cwby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Perfect fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: olddallas from Powder Springs,GA on Feb 21, 2012
Pros:  Precise fit
Cons:  Expensive for what it is
Would recommend:  yes

olddallas wrote:

Misleading description makes it sound like Browning rings are required, b ut they are not.

Was olddallas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Good combo with the matching rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: FPeel (verified customer) , Life long shooter., from San Jose, CA on Dec 8, 2011
Pros:  Well made.
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

FPeel wrote:

Bought this mount along with Browning's matching rings to mount a Leupold rimfire scope. Everything went together easily and has held zero extremely well. I really like that the cantilevered mount allows breaking down the SA-22 rifle.

Was FPeel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Browning scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ben Walker from birmingham, AL on Nov 8, 2010
Pros:  easy install,excellent quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ben Walker wrote:

knowledgeable staff

Was Ben Walker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

It works right.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: dneilson (verified customer) , I like to shoot., from Sandy, Utah on Aug 2, 2010
Pros:  This product fits and works properly.
Cons:  The price seems quite high.
Would recommend:  yes

dneilson wrote:

There are 3 options that I found for a scope mount for a Browning 22 semi-auto rifle. I first tried the Weaver. The price was right and you have a choice of many weaver style rings. The Weaver mount does not come far enough back over the receiver to allow for proper eye relief. I sent it back. There is another brand advertised that I did not try. Reviews said it was flimsy and after I tried the Weaver, I went right to what I thought would work. I then purchased the Browning mount. This mount is advertised here as a gloss finish mount. It is not. The mount is matte finish, and as far as I can tell, is only available in matte finish. (Gloss would look much better on the intended application.) The Browning mount, with the Browning rings which are needed with the mount, cost 3 times what I paid for the Weaver set-up. But the Browning fits much better and allows the scope to be properly mounted on the gun. Basically it is the only correct option to mount a scope on a Browning 22 semi-auto ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was dneilson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Browning SA-22 Base, Matte Finish for .22 Rings - 12333 - UPC: 023614201465