2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ECHO7018 Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular, Black ECHO7018 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular, Black ECHO7018 and other Spotting Scopes by Brunton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular, Black ECHO7018 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

Good product for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: zedq from saint paul on Oct 5, 2008
Would recommend:  no

zedq wrote:

The zoom is acceptable and works very well with little afford. Good buy & recommending it.

Was zedq's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Works For Me

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheiGuy (verified customer) from Ohio on Sep 21, 2008
Pros:  Light weight and compact.
Cons:  It only comes with a wrist strap so I had to get a lanyard for it.
Would recommend:  yes

TheiGuy wrote:

I am visually impaired and needed a scope with a close focus close enough to use in day to day situations. This one didn't disappoint me. It works for what I bought it for.

Was TheiGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not bad for the price!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PhilR. (verified customer) from Central TX on Jul 9, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

PhilR. wrote:

This model is lightweight, and it's outer coating (possibly rubberized?) has a pleasing feel. Eye relief is good, but somewhat difficult to use when wearing sunglasses. The optics are fairly sharp given the price, and it focuses very quickly. There is some distortion around the edges, but not enough to distract from viewing. Light gathering is about what you could expect - good for daylight, not good for dusk or dawn. This is to be expected given it's small objective lens. As already mentioned, the pouch is rather flimsy, so get something a bit nicer if you plan to carry on your belt. The only "con", and it's a slight one, is that the focusing barrel is a bit stiff, and since it takes so little movement to greatly change the focus, you can easily overshoot the setting you need. IOW, it's a bit touchy, but you will get used to it in a short period of time. All in all, it's not the best monocular by far, but it provides a greater amount of performance for the money than ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was PhilR.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Extremely convenient optic at great price!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ellen Singleton from Blythewood, SC on Nov 27, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Ellen Singleton wrote:

Pretty much all the rest of the reviews have already said what I was going to!! This is great, handy little gadget to have around, and since it's so small you can easily take it with you anywhere. I carry it in my purse or my pocket when taking a walk in the woods so I'm always prepared if I should see a rare bird (or something else)! The images are extremely crisp and bright-- surprisingly so considering the meager price of this instrument! Highly recommended for anyone who just likes to survey their world!

Was Ellen Singleton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quality Inexpensive Travel Optic, Great Value, Caveats apply

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pubpersona from Washington on Aug 13, 2007
Pros:  Compact, Clear optics with good eye relief for eyeglass wearers
Cons:  -small & easy to drop during normal use (so use the lanyard!)
Would recommend:  yes

Pubpersona wrote:

High quality bright view for a low price: Use this where expensive optics might be at risk of damage or loss. Some leakage of tube grease on the inside diameter of the lens barrel forward of the objective lens (not inside the lens) Clean it carefully and you have a bright, contrasty and well-resolved image for a great price. I'd recommend using the flimsy nylon belt pouch it comes with as a case but not as a carrier. -Use the lanyard as the small size makes this easy to drop. Its size is both a pro & a con. - Good eye relief for eyeglass wearers- -Mine broke after extreme abuse (a seven-foot fall to a ceramic floor) on a sea cruise. The prism came loose) No good optic will survive this degree of abuse, but for the price one doesn't cry too much.

Was Pubpersona's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Brunton Echo Pocket Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jones (verified customer) from Peoria on Aug 4, 2007
Pros:  Good field of view
Cons:  Too big, could be clearer
Would recommend:  yes

Jones wrote:

I own three monoculars: a 6x18 Audubon, a Brunton 7X18 Echo Pocket Scope, and a Zeiss 5x10 Miniquick. One would expect the Zeiss at four times the price of the other two to be the best, but such is not the case.The Audobon is the smallest and gives the clearest image. I have had 13 people compare the three monoculars. One chose the Brunton and the other 12 chose the Audubon as the clearest and easiest to use. I took all three on a recent trip to Italy and found the Audubon to be the most satisfactory for looking at cathedral ceilings, wall paintings and birds.

Was Jones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 0

A Must Have Instrument! Amazing Value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Peakview (verified customer) from Boulder, CO on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  Close Focus 13-inches!, Light/small, good optics
Cons:  None - this is a must have instrument!
Would recommend:  yes

Peakview wrote:

Amazing! Close Focus 13-inches!, Light/small, good optics, good depth of field, 1/2 turn to go from infinity to 13-inches. Anybody who hikes NEEDS this instrument. Provides easy trail side insect eye view of flowers and plants, crystal structure of rocks, lichens. Just an amazing tool. I've bought 9 so far as presents for nieces and nephews, friends and family. At ~$25 a great value. Absolutely amazing!

Was Peakview's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Great value, great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: burbear (verified customer) , Amateur astronomer, amateur birdwatcher, life-long people and even watcher. I love optical products. They fascinate me. I have an entire range of magnifying and telescoping power., from Huntsville, AL on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  light, simple to use, coated lens prevents fogging
Cons:  I haven't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

burbear wrote:

I am an amatuer bird watcher, and a life-long everything watcher. It's not always convenient or even allowable to carry along binoculars or a spotting scope. However, this light and small monocular fills my needs very well. I've had it about a month now and it never leaves me. It's very convenient to carry along with the belt loop on the carrying case and the lanyard on the monocular. As a specific example, watching the construction of a new storage building for a Saturn V rocket has been much easier with the monocular. For watching the hawks near my workplace, the monocular has made them more than specks in the sky. It fills all my needs very well, and I highly recommend the product, especially at the great price that Optics Planet offers.

Was burbear's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Brunton 7X18 Moncular ECHO7018

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chuck , Criminal Investigator, from Lisbon,OH on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  compact design, magnification power, lightweight
Cons:  not to be stored in vehicle in summer heat
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

Other than the fact that I've noticed an "oily discharge" around the lens adjustment, during periods when the monocular has been stored in my summer heated vehicle, the 7X18 Brunton is perfect for surveillance use when binoculars would be too powerful and too noticeable. Not too bulky and the right magnification for "quick peeks" before being spotted.

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular, Black ECHO7018 - UPC: 080078003752