2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ECHO7018 Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular, Black ECHO7018 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular, Black ECHO7018 and other Spotting Scopes by Brunton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular, Black ECHO7018 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Nice little utility, especially as a first....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: somnitek (verified customer) , Jack of all bull., from San Diego on May 6, 2013
Pros:  Awesome, simple, idiot proof.
Cons:  Aside from no range finder, which was my mistake I thought it had one, and no other fancy-ness, ah as well as not quite the zoom level I had in mind... Nada.
Would recommend:  yes

somnitek wrote:

This simple little monocular gets it done. Plain and simple. I dun love it like a child. A simple child, but not so simple as to require a helmet. [GRIN]

Was somnitek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Okay if you don't wear glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: John Jans (verified customer) from Hillsborough NC on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  light and small
Cons:  cannot be used with glasses
Would recommend:  no

John Jans wrote:

This is a nice, small and light monocular, but I found it tough to use while wearing glasses. The focus ring is very sensitive, so you have to adjust it slowly.

Was John Jans's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Brunton Echo Pocket Scope 7x18 - Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: hando87 from Humboldt, kansas on Jul 24, 2010
Pros:  Easy to focus, compact, clear view
Would recommend:  yes

hando87 wrote:

I wanted this to watch birds in trees above me and check targets shooting pellet guns. It works great for these jobs. Very satisfied.

Was hando87's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff from Alameda, CA on May 28, 2010
Pros:  affordable
Cons:  hard to get focus just right
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

To focus this scope you really have to move the focus a hairs width each time.

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Brunton 7x18 Echo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CB79X (verified customer) from Wakefield, MA on May 10, 2010
Pros:  Performs well, light and portable.
Would recommend:  yes

CB79X wrote:

Excellent value. Comes with lanyard, cleaning cloth and case. Decent optics, well worth the price.

Was CB79X's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dug (verified customer) , Love the outdoors, fishing and bird watching, from Bloomington, il on Mar 22, 2010
Pros:  Tiny very pocketable
Cons:  Not the greatest magnification
Would recommend:  yes

Dug wrote:

These little monoculars are awesome. I got one in green and one in Orange so they are easy to see and grab. Very small and very easy to carry around.

Was Dug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Nice tiny pocket scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim Leslie (verified customer) , Technical person who likes nature, optics and computers, from Marriottsville, MD on Mar 15, 2010
Pros:  Clear image to about 15 inches.
Cons:  Not waterproof, Not long eye relief.
Would recommend:  yes

Jim Leslie wrote:

I particulary like the close focus of about 15 inches. Much closer and the focus on the object would be hard to maintain. The field of view is quite wide but I cannot see all of it wearing glasses. Some slight field curvature evident when viewing straight edges of building etc. Image is very clear throughout its range. Comes in different colors

Was Jim Leslie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Brunton 7X18 monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim Leslie (verified customer) , Technical person who likes nature, optics and computers, from Marriottsville, MD on Jan 29, 2010
Pros:  Clear wide field image, close focus of about 13 inches.
Cons:  not waterproof, not extra long eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Jim Leslie wrote:

I got one of these - green - and liked it so much I got several more as gifts, but in different colors. Image is contrasty and very sharp and clear in the center but slightly soft at the edges - comparable to a good pair of binoculars. close focus is great and just as sharp. Very small - just slip into your pocket. Both objective and eye lens are well protected and multicoated. Eyeglass wearers will have the field of view slightly restricted. Great little scope - especially for the price of about $16.00.

Was Jim Leslie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent light-weight monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pleased customer from Rochester NY on Oct 17, 2009
Pros:  crisp clear images
Cons:  none-exactly as expected
Would recommend:  yes

pleased customer wrote:

Very easy to use. Arrived Timely. Handy wrist strap and carringing case.

Was pleased customer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

A low-cost, high-value pocket scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: larry44 (verified customer) , Just a regular, atypical guy., from Worcester, MA on Apr 16, 2009
Pros:  Good optics, rubberized, small
Cons:  For the money, none
Would recommend:  yes

larry44 wrote:

This is an excellent low-cost monocular scope. I keep it in the cell phone pocket on the strap of my EDC sling bag. It's great for reading distant signs, looking in crowds from above, magnifying closer objects or just for looking. The rubberized exterior protects it from scratches and dings and will probably keep it from breaking if dropped from eye-level height, though I haven't dropped it yet; I use the included wrist strap. Overall, for $15, this is a no-brainer for anyone for any reason. I recommend it, and would buy it again.

Was larry44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 26   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Brunton 7x18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular, Black ECHO7018 - UPC: 080078003752