2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
F-ECHOZOOM Brunton Echo Zoom Monocular 10-30X21 F-ECHOZOOM is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Brunton Echo Zoom Monocular 10-30X21 F-ECHOZOOM and other Monoculars by Brunton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.6 / 5
Usability 3.1 / 5
Features 3.7 / 5
Value for your money 2.9 / 5
Meets expectations 3.1 / 5

Brunton Echo Zoom Monocular 10-30X21 F-ECHOZOOM Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Brunton Echo Zoom Monocular 10-30X21

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: joe6233 (verified customer) from Lebanon, MO on Dec 18, 2011
Pros:  Small
Cons:  Not enough light comes thru
Would recommend:  no

joe6233 wrote:

Very unhappy with, and not useable.

Was joe6233's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Brunton Echo Zoom Monocular 10-30X21

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Igor Varchenko from St.Petersburg, Russia on Apr 29, 2011
Pros:  compact
Cons:  No
Would recommend:  yes

Igor Varchenko wrote:

A case of the monocular is not in good condition

Was Igor Varchenko's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Brunton Echo Zoom Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BillyO (verified customer) from Chardon Ohio on Mar 7, 2011
Pros:  Light, portable, good price
Cons:  A challenge to spot at 30X
Would recommend:  yes

BillyO wrote:

I love this device due to its small size and ease of use. A great value.

Was BillyO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Perfect optic for amateurs/newbies

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck Y (verified customer) from Rochester, New York on Feb 3, 2011
Pros:  Excellent economy of volumetric space, power of magnification is astonishing
Cons:  the belt loop on the sheath/pouch broke and luckily someone noticed it fall otherwise it would have been gone.
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck Y wrote:

There's a lot of shakiness in the image but that is to be expected from such powerful magnification. I recommend resting your hand on a wall or tree while viewing at the 30x magnification but it won't be easy to track a moving object. With free shipping, you cannot pass up this deal. My research online led me to opticsplanet for the very best deal on this specific product. I tried to repair the belt loop as best as I can but it's not easy to do with just a needle and thread. I attached a lanyard to the belt loops on my pants that links to the lanyard I put on the monocular so if the belt loop on the pouch fails again it wont hit the floor. All things considered, I highly recommend this monocular for your first monocular but take very good care of it and reinforce that belt loop before you decide to wear it. And even if it breaks, it was only 27 dollars (on sale) so if you're inclined, buy 2 in case you lose or break one.

Was Chuck Y's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

NIce little hand scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: fxp from Brooklyn, NY on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  compact
Cons:  plastic, fragile
Would recommend:  yes

fxp wrote:

After reading the other comments I was surprised that the scope I got was in fact pretty good. It is plastic yet the optics are good if using in daylight. The 30x is a bit much without a tripod, but otherwise acceptable.

Was fxp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

award winning?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: targetmom (verified customer) from WNC on Jun 4, 2010
Pros:  small
Cons:  made in china, lens cap worthless, not worth $25
Would recommend:  no

targetmom wrote:

I guess I got what I paid for. I bought two of these. I cannot get the lens cap to stay on. I am returning the other if I can. It was a gift but not worthy of gifting.

Was targetmom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Brunton Echo Zoom Monocular 10-30X21

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: cabreu from Pittsford,NY on May 30, 2010
Pros:  small
Cons:  Optics are terrible. NOT clear.Resolution is not very good.
Would recommend:  no

cabreu wrote:

Optics are terrible. NOT clear.Resolution is not very good.

Was cabreu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good view, poor caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Terry (verified customer) from California on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  Small, Nice, Light, Bright. Controls are Good
Cons:  Hard to hold still, Loose Lens Caps
Would recommend:  yes

Terry wrote:

The scope is reasonably sharp for a zoom device, and is as bright or brighter than comparable devices - remember the objective on this scope is only about 21mm. The zoom and focus adjustments operate well. Purchased several of these scopes. One was an open box and clearly used, but kept it (too much hassle to return) and it did take several weeks to receive. The lens caps are quite loose and easily fall off.

Was Terry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

easy to carry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: John from Ellwood city Pa on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  for hunting its convenient
Cons:  hard to hold still
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

nice and small for easy transporting in a pocket need a rest to hold still

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Got a used item from Optics Planet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: nothappy from Berkeley.CA on Jun 3, 2009
Pros:  small
Cons:  not good image, hard to see at 20+ X
Would recommend:  no

nothappy wrote:

Optics Planet says in stock, but then said backordered after I placed the order. Waited for 3 weeks, finally got a used item. The package is partly opened, damaged. No manual, no warranty card, no front cap, if these things ever appeared on new ones. The tripod cap is worn out, will not stay firm on the tripod screw hole. The item is OK, but very dissatisfied with the company's service. Wanted to return it, but doesn't worth it to spend the money on postage and maybe a 15% re-stocking fee on something that only cost me $25. Image is not shape, not bright enough, very difficult to see at higher zoom power. Will not recommend this item.

Was nothappy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 30   not helpful: 7

Reviews - Brunton Echo Zoom Monocular 10-30X21 F-ECHOZOOM - UPC: 080078000232