2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
E1551-CAMO Brunton Eterna 15x51mm High Power Roof Prism Binoculars in Camo E1551-CAMO is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Brunton Eterna 15x51mm High Power Roof Prism Binoculars in Camo E1551-CAMO and other Binoculars by Brunton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Brunton Eterna 15x51mm High Power Roof Prism Binoculars in Camo E1551-CAMO Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GradyG (verified customer) , Avid wildlife observer., from Denver Colorado on Feb 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

GradyG wrote:

Ignoring the price, these are good. Considering the price, these are excellent. The sweet spot a bit small. Moving away from the sweet spot, you can detect some color fringing (if it is bright and you are looking for it). The FOV is nice and wide. No obvious achromatic aberration (field is flat, lines are straight). The focus wheel is more responsive than I prefer - most new optics seem to go this route. Resolution, color, contrast, brightness are all good. Feel, balance, eye relief are all very good. I was initially going to purchase Vortex Viper HD 15x50 (it is my opinion the Vortex are the better product but not by a lot). After reading a few favorable reviews in the astronomical community, I decided to give the Bruntons a go. I got the Brunton 15x51 for less than half the price of the Vortex. I have kept the Bruntons and am more than happy.

Was GradyG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Brunton 15X51 Eterna Camo Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blackdarthbull (verified customer) , I'm a hunter, outdoorsman, sportsman--anything to do with the outdoors I'm there, archery or rifle I'm there..., from Livingston Montana on Dec 20, 2010
Pros:  Midsize, 32oz. and High Power Clear Bright Glass, Rubberized, Great price comparable to High end optics @ a third the price.
Cons:  Wouldn't use the strap, need a harness.
Would recommend:  yes

blackdarthbull wrote:

Great glass, use them for hunting and general everyday spotting. Awesome low light capability--overcast condition or in timber. Used them Elk hunting and worked fantastic in the dark timber. Showed them to friends and they are off out to order thier own! I love them, so will you.

Was blackdarthbull's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

15 x 51mm Brunton Eterna High Power Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Groucho (verified customer) , Outdoors oriented, from Kearny, AZ on Nov 21, 2010
Pros:  Powerful field ready bino's, good for 50 yards to a mile or more, good clarity, no distortion
Cons:  A little big
Would recommend:  yes

Groucho wrote:

Great glasses for a value price, a good introductory pair to decide if you want this sort of magnification.

Was Groucho's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

high power

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pig Stiker (verified customer) from Lubbock, TX on Oct 26, 2010
Pros:  price, magnification, light gathering
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Pig Stiker wrote:

for the price these are great. Not the same visual quality as the high end optics, but not the same price either. These gather as much or more light as the high end glass and really arent that much heavier than my other 10x42. Great cover design as well. These are exactly what i wanted for stand hunting.

Was Pig Stiker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

What does this refer to--bad verbage, no clue what you want

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rep2serv from Salida, CO on May 12, 2010
Pros:   price
Cons:  Focal point not precise and lens coatings not good
Would recommend:  yes

rep2serv wrote:

I'm not sure what happend to the Brunton product. I own an older pr. of Eterna's and there optics are far superior to what is being sold now. Gerber, the new distributor certainly lowered the spec's on this product.

Was rep2serv's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Excellant clarity and light weight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Owl Cricker , Hunting and being in the feild are a passion. , from Ulm, MT on Nov 26, 2009
Pros:  Light weight for the power and excellant clarity
Cons:  15 power is a lower feild of view than 10 pwr / but oh well
Would recommend:  yes

Owl Cricker wrote:

Brunton is a very under rated binocular. They are extremely bright clear optics with high light gathering capability. The light weight to power ratio is great. If you are not looking long ranges go with the 10 power for all the great features with a wider feild of view. For long range the 15 power are awesome. You cannot beat the quality for twice the price.

Was Owl Cricker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

15x51 High Power Binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Nelson from San Diego, CA on Jul 3, 2008
Pros:  Powerful
Cons:  No lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

David Nelson wrote:

I am compareing these to my Brunton Eterna 12X40 Binoculars. The BinoGlove Neoprene Cover is far superior on the 12x40. I wanted more power and these meet the requirement.

Was David Nelson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

High Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robin rambsel (verified customer) , I like to camp, backpack & travel., from san marcos, ca on Mar 3, 2008
Pros:  Easy to use. The twist up eye cups are better than the older style. Very clear.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

robin rambsel wrote:

I now own 4 pair of Brunton binos. These latest pair are the best yet. They were more compact than I expected & the CAMO look really cool.

Was robin rambsel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Brunton Eterna 15x51mm High Power Roof Prism Binoculars in Camo E1551-CAMO - UPC: 080078005268