2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
4070W Brunton Eterna 6x30 Waterproof Monocular Scope 4070W is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Brunton Eterna 6x30 Waterproof Monocular Scope 4070W and other Spotting Scopes by Brunton.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Brunton Eterna 6x30 Waterproof Monocular Scope 4070W Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Brunto Eterna 6x30 monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: earnold (verified customer) , Scout Master and outdoorsman, from Tomball, Tx on Jan 12, 2011
Pros:  Clear and crisp; solid construction and feel
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

earnold wrote:

I used it in -15 degree weather in Colorado this last December while my family and I were 4wheeling in snow. The scope worked great. Since it is substantial to hold... it was easy to grip versus smaller scopes. The N filled scope prevented fog ups too. I have glasses and this scope worked great due to the eye piece cushion.

Was earnold's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Monocular Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alan Horne from Germanton, NC on Aug 7, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Alan Horne wrote:

This is a great piece of equipment, reccommended by the Audobon folks of which I am usually skeptical. It is very handy and has great clarity and is waterproof as well! I have experience birding and backpacking and this by far is the best value I have seen combining functionality and price.

Was Alan Horne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Brunton Eterna 6x30 Waterproof Monocular Scope 4070W

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kmiller (verified customer) from Ladville, CO on Jul 25, 2010
Pros:  great size and weight
Cons:  needs padded case
Would recommend:  yes

kmiller wrote:

Excellent product. Have not used it in cold weather (0 degree f) yet. Own other brunton products and they are the best optics I have used/owned. I would recomend any brunton product.

Was kmiller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Did hold up under normal use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mischief (verified customer) , Gadget person, from Maryland on Jun 13, 2010
Pros:  good optics
Cons:  Broke after minimal use
Would recommend:  no

Mischief wrote:

Carried in waist pack for kayak use. Eye piece broke off after light usage. Tried to contact company. No response. Getting new scope.

Was Mischief's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Deano

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dean Hinderliter , 65 year's old- retired- Main iterest fishing-hunting-reading, from Broadalbin NY on Nov 30, 2009
Pros:  Never have had problem one- extremely clear and easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Dean Hinderliter wrote:

Owned for 6 years- use in the olds and also on the great lakes while fishing-would not go either withoutit

Was Dean Hinderliter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Worst piece of crap ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Fuzz from Ocala, Fl on May 17, 2008
Pros:  light weight
Cons:  broke on about third use
Would recommend:  no

Fuzz wrote:

Extremely fragile!!! Pulled it out of its carrying case and it fell apart. They won't refund my money either.

Was Fuzz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 4

Eternally Yours

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mr. MAGOO (verified customer) , Voyeur..., from Springfield, TN on Aug 14, 2007
Pros:  Clear as an unmuddied lake...
Cons:  None, really.
Would recommend:  yes

Mr. MAGOO wrote:

The rubber armour disallows easy retrieval from one's shirt pocket. This optic even shines in low light. Pricey, but worth the difference.

Was Mr. MAGOO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Fantastic Piece of Equipment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deke Underwood from Bridgeport, CA on Aug 10, 2007
Pros:  Light, durable, waterproff, does the job it was designed for!
Cons:  none!
Would recommend:  yes

Deke Underwood wrote:

This is one piece of equipment you want in your gear bag. I am a PI and I use it all the time for surveillance and for when I am hunting as well.

Was Deke Underwood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Brunton Eterna 6x30 Waterproof Monocular Scope 4070W - UPC: 080078407024