2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
F-LT822 Brunton Lite-Tech 8x22 Waterproof Pocket Monocular, Black 200682 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Brunton Lite-Tech 8x22 Waterproof Pocket Monocular, Black 200682 and other Spotting Scopes by Brunton.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 3.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

Brunton Lite-Tech 8x22 Waterproof Pocket Monocular, Black 200682 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

disappointing optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Charlie (verified customer) from New Haven, CT on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  Nice size, weight, waterproof
Cons:  poor optics, tight & squeaky focus
Would recommend:  no

Charlie wrote:

Having read some positive reviews about the optics of this monocular I thought it was worth $25 to find out. It might be good for children, or someone who will use it near water. Other than that, I would save up another $25 and get a Vortex solo (also waterproof) for $50. I would spent $2 for a box of Cracker Jacks and hope the prize was a little telescope, as the optics would be as good as this Bruton. I have a pair of Bruton binoculars and think favorably about their construction and optics. This monocular gives such poor image quality and is so cheaply constructed, I am surprised Bruton put their name on it.

Was Charlie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Brunton lite-tech 8x22 monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Alexander (verified customer) from Philippine on Feb 12, 2011
Pros:  clear optics, handy, light,
Cons:  fragile, low quality, squeaky eyepiece adjuster
Would recommend:  no

Alexander wrote:

bought two (2). The first one lasted just a week when it's eyepiece was detached from the body when my son tried to take the monocular from my pocket. The second one is still intact because I haven't used it all.

Was Alexander's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: nitesytes from calif on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  small and compact
Cons:  little to no focus adjustment
Would recommend:  no

nitesytes wrote:

very cheaply made

Was nitesytes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

worth the investment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jknapp (verified customer) , CCW holder in AZ, from Tucson on Nov 29, 2010
Pros:  cost, function and quality
Cons:  cheap carrying case
Would recommend:  yes

Jknapp wrote:

This monocular exceeds my expectations. The product is a great value. Durable, clear and meets my simple needs. I use it for spotting at the range and it works perfectly within 100 meters.

Was Jknapp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice and handy for backpacking travel

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: uzimy from california on Sep 20, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

uzimy wrote:

Yes, it is compact and light. Just what i need for my backpacking travel. Nitrogen filled gives me less worry to use it in the monsoon rain.

Was uzimy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Clear viewing dawn till dusk.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob H (verified customer) from Delaware on Sep 9, 2010
Pros:  Tough
Cons:  None for the price
Would recommend:  yes

Bob H wrote:

I keep it in a dusty and damp farm truck. It works great for inspecting livestock and spotting varmints. This is my second Burnton product from O.P. Both are satisfactory.

Was Bob H's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TanTien3 (verified customer) , Birder, from Pacifica, CA on Aug 23, 2010
Pros:  Rubber Coated Waterproof with bright optics
Cons:  Squeeky focus (rubber on rubber)
Would recommend:  yes

TanTien3 wrote:

I compared this to two other monoculars that I am now returning because this one was so superior. Sure it costs a bit more and the specs are obscure but they are much better than expected. It does not pay to get too cheap, even at this inexpensive level, if you won't like using it. I compared these to: (1) Barska 10x25mm Lucid-View Pocket Monoculars which had too much distortion around edges of lens. (2) NcSTAR 8x21 Monoculars with the ruby lens coating, which looks cool but they were hazy and the colors were all washed out.

Was TanTien3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Brunton Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) , avid hunter and outdoorsman, from Livonia, MI on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  Great value, clear optics, compact, waterproof
Cons:  carrying case is cheaply made
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

Highly recommended. Great product for the money.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Brunton LITE-Tech 8x22 waterproof Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob (verified customer) , Hunter and fisherman., from Alpena, Michigan on Jul 18, 2010
Pros:  Great product at a great price. Exceeded my expectations.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

Great product and at the best price anywhere. I am very satisfied with the monocular and carry it with me any time that I am in the woods.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Brunton Lite-Tech 8x22 Waterproof Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marcos Tanaka (verified customer) from Sao Paulo Brazil on May 22, 2010
Pros:  Good optics, light weight and compact
Would recommend:  yes

Marcos Tanaka wrote:

This product is very practical. This is an important gadget in my EDC kit. It has a good cost benefit associated with the excellent support of Optics Planet that replaced a defective product quickly guaranteeing 100% satisfaction.

Was Marcos Tanaka's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Brunton Lite-Tech 8x22 Waterproof Pocket Monocular, Black 200682 - UPC: 080078006821