2,464 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
BS30 BSA Optics Boresighter Kit with Popular Caliber Studs and Heavy Duty Case BS30 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BSA Optics Boresighter Kit with Popular Caliber Studs and Heavy Duty Case BS30 and other Riflescope Accessories by BSA Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
2.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.6 / 5
Usability 2.5 / 5
Features 3.1 / 5
Value for your money 2.6 / 5
Meets expectations 2.5 / 5

BSA Optics Boresighter Kit with Popular Caliber Studs and Heavy Duty Case BS30 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Pretty good bore sighter for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: R.Z. from Dlobbs Ferry, NY on Aug 19, 2013
Pros:  grid pattern on the optic makes it easy to zero in your rifle scope
Cons:  does not include ,40 caliber arbor, which is a popular caliber for many carbines
Would recommend:  yes

R.Z. wrote:

Overall, the product works as advertised but the trick is to have your rifle as steady as possible when adjusting your scope's windage and elevation because any slight movement will cause the sighter scope to tilt on the arbor inside the gun's barrel causing it to look skewed through your rifle's scope. Patience and a steady hand are key to this product. I'm however disappointed that it doesn't include a .40 caliber arbor, as that's a popular caliber for many handguns and carbines, such as my Ruger PC4. I was however able to sight in my .177 caliber Crossman Storm XT air rifle's scope in under a minute.

Was R.Z.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bought hours before reading reviews

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: grandmastercookie from Manchester on Nov 21, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, Quick and Accurate
Cons:  Have to keep moving optic into place
Would recommend:  yes

grandmastercookie wrote:

I had bought this before reading any reviews. I was really worried after purchase until I got it and used it. I zeroed my .22 in around 20 seconds and hit the target dead centre! I am really happy with my kit. I recommend to those having problems to be patient and if necessary try to modify the studs to fit your bore. Happy camping!

Was grandmastercookie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Don't Buy!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: ronbo from Texas on Dec 27, 2011
Pros:  None
Cons:  Doesn't stay in place; inaccurate
Would recommend:  no

ronbo wrote:

I can't believe anyone would sell this product! It doesn't stay in place and appears to be very inaccurate.

Was ronbo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bore sighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: jdjordan , Avid hunter and outdoors man, from Fayetteveille, AR on Jul 18, 2011
Pros:  none
Cons:  damages bore
Would recommend:  no

jdjordan wrote:

This product is junk. I followed the instructions and when I got to the range to see where I was at on the target, it didn't even hit the target at 50 yrds. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was jdjordan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: xcr600man (verified customer) from Romulus,NY on Mar 8, 2010
Pros:  easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

xcr600man wrote:

works good for the money

Was xcr600man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Piece of Junk!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Old Vet from Bryan, Texas on Dec 28, 2009
Pros:  None
Cons:  Will damage your rifle bore
Would recommend:  no

Old Vet wrote:

The arbors are loose and non-adjustable. I took this kit back an hour after I opened the box and found that the arbors can damage your rifle bore. Spend the extra money and get a good sighting kit like the Bushnell with expandable arbors.

Was Old Vet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 2

Don't wate your time...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Dillon M from Colorado on Jun 1, 2009
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Doesn't work.
Would recommend:  no

Dillon M wrote:

I bought this bore-sighter kit for my Barrett semi-auto .50 BMG. First of all, the insertion into your actual barrel is just painful. Second, a .50 BMG rifle has a muzzlebreak which needs removed and it was a pain. Third, this stupid thing never held tight and always tilted to the right or left. Fourth, I could barely see it through my optics! Fifth, it didn't work. I zeroed my Leupold Mk IV dead center on this thing, and at 100 yards the round hit upwards and to the left by a good 2 or 3 feet. Absolute garbage. I am returning mine and getting a quality, MAGNETIC laster bore-sight. I can't believe these things work for people, maybe a .22 would have better luck!

Was Dillon M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

get something else

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: oopah (verified customer) from wichita falls tx on May 27, 2009
Pros:  none
Cons:  arbors allow sight to rotate will not stay verticle
Would recommend:  no

oopah wrote:

very disappointed, the grid in the sight was off to about 10;30 would not stay verticle with .22 or .44 cal

Was oopah's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BSA Optics Boresighter Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: mdiprimo (verified customer) from VA on May 4, 2009
Pros:  Complete kit
Cons:  Poor Design
Would recommend:  no

mdiprimo wrote:

Boresighter studs do no fit tight in barrel of guns allowing scope to rotate and not remain in position during bore sight.

Was mdiprimo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Don't waste your money!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: phoenix81457 from Pollock, LA on Dec 17, 2008
Pros:  Cheap.....but at a price.
Cons:  Arbors loose, not terribly accurate.
Would recommend:  no

phoenix81457 wrote:

A complete waste of money. Would love to get a refund.

Was phoenix81457's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - BSA Optics Boresighter Kit with Popular Caliber Studs and Heavy Duty Case BS30 - UPC: 631618107029