2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
RD30 BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, Matte Black - Box Pack RD30 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, Matte Black - Box Pack RD30 and other Red Dot Sights by BSA Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, Matte Black - Box Pack RD30 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 32

BSA Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kegmister (verified customer) , 59 years old Target shooter and reloader, from Grove City on Oct 18, 2010
Pros:  Strong and well made.
Cons:  The on and off knob is very tight to turn but won't be moved by accident
Would recommend:  yes

kegmister wrote:

This seems to be a very well made product for the money. I am pleased with this item and know it would be good on any off my pellet or 22 caliber guns. I think it is strong enough to also work on my 223 caliber rifle.

Was kegmister's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

rating on BSA optic RD30

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: julio.toro1 (verified customer) from fairbanks alaska on Sep 22, 2010
Pros:  Outstanding red dot sight for the price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

julio.toro1 wrote:

I did not expect the sight to work so well for the amount it cost. Honestly it performed beyond my expectations, easy to mount, easy to zero with a bore sight and once set it does not miss. WORKS GREAT, I'D HAVE TO SAY ITS A GREAT BANG FOR THE YOUR BUCK!!!!!!

Was julio.toro1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

BSA Optics 30mm Red Dot Sight 5 M.O.A. RD30

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: USMC dude from illinois on Aug 26, 2010
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  built
Would recommend:  yes

USMC dude wrote:

so i read a lot of reviews about that scope, and i noticed that some of the people complain about the quality and durability of this one. YOU PAY $30!!!! did you expect an EOTECH for that money? i bought it for my Air gun and this scope is great. Optics Planet had a great price and i recieved it in 3 days! what else can you expect for 30 bucks?

Was USMC dude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

BSA, 30MM, RD 30, Red Dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Skip (verified customer) from Houston, Texas on Aug 24, 2010
Pros:  Great scope for the money
Cons:  haven't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Skip wrote:

Very good scope for the money.Very easy to set up and sight in.Holds zero very well.I mounted mine on a combat 12GA shotgun.It gives very fast sight acqusition on still and moving targets.Much faster than traditional bead front sight.It is also great in low light, or no light conditions.

Was Skip's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

BSA Bad Stuff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jerm24502 (verified customer) , Hunting, Sportsman, from Lynchburg, Va on Aug 24, 2010
Pros:  Easy to setup & use
Cons:  Fell apart on first use cost $40 for manf. to repair, bad product Bad company!
Would recommend:  yes

Jerm24502 wrote:

Bought this Red dot for $38 from local store. Mounted, bore sighted, on AR15. On first use the turet fell right off, parts went flying everywhere. Sent BSA a email, they wanted me to ship to them, pay a repair fee if I didn't have receipt, and pay return shipping. Costing over $40. I have now sold all my BSA products and will not buy anything from this company again.

Was Jerm24502's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 13

Great Scope for money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: handyhand (verified customer) from Peoria Arizona on Jun 5, 2010
Pros:  Low cost, good quality, works
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

handyhand wrote:

This is a great red dot for the money, I have it on my Mini-14 tactical and it works great, very light, I recommend this scope.

Was handyhand's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mounting issues

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tmdanko (verified customer) from york, sc on May 23, 2010
Pros:  good and bright
Cons:  mounting issues
Would recommend:  yes

tmdanko wrote:

It's a nice enough red dot for the price, but it doesn't fit any of the pre-installed weaver rails I have quite right.

Was tmdanko's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

BSA Red Dot Sight Range Test

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Chuck (verified customer) from Birmingham, AL on May 11, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up, adjustable brightness
Cons:  Stopped working after one or two shots
Would recommend:  no

Chuck wrote:

BSA RD30CP worked great for a few shots then whent out. After some tapping and adjustment I got it to work for a shot or two at a time. Other than not staying on I was happy with performance and target acquisition. Returned for warranty repair...we will see.

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

CHEAP mounting screws !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BSA0 (verified customer) from NewYork NewYork on Apr 12, 2010
Pros:  Seems ok.
Cons:  Cheap mount screws stripped on 1st tighening.
Would recommend:  yes

BSA0 wrote:

Was totally stoked pulling out of the package and mounting it. The dot was very nice for 5 MOA and being a $29 scope. BUT, when tighening the screw mounts I stripped one of them. What a rip off! I had to use another screw I dug up in the garage. I've used better Chinese products than this! BEWARE when tightening the mounting nuts if they wobble on the screw.

Was BSA0's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Not bad for $30

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: acgeorge from Defiance OH on Mar 7, 2010
Pros:  Light weight, duel mounting, clean dot
Cons:  Cumbersome to install
Would recommend:  yes

acgeorge wrote:

I put it on a Sig 522. Very easy to sight in at 50ft. Held zero well. Mount did not come loose after 300rds. The 5 moa dot is a little big, 4moa would be better. Overall, very pleased

Was acgeorge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, Matte Black - Box Pack RD30 - UPC: 631618101263