2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
RD30 BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, Matte Black - Box Pack RD30 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, Matte Black - Box Pack RD30 and other Red Dot Sights by BSA Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, Matte Black - Box Pack RD30 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 32

Red dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: slammer from Hornbeak, Tennessee on Dec 28, 2009
Pros:  easy installation, nice look
Cons:  may not hold adjustments
Would recommend:  yes

slammer wrote:

This red dot scope is easy to install and fun to use. I have "just" purchased it to mount on my 22 rifle. At 50 yards it is accurate and great for plinking, but i have noticed a problem with holding the adjustments. I would recommend getting as small a dot as possible. Overall, if the adjustments hold, i would purchase it again.

Was slammer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great coon hunting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve from Shreveport LA on Dec 27, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

This is the perfect coon hunting scope as far as I am concerned. Very easy to sight in and as far a hunting at night the best. I only have to use it on the lowest power setting so it last a long time. Had it a year and haven't had to replace the battery. for the price you can't beat it.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BA-RD-30RD-

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: gene41 (verified customer) , Occasional hunter, from Knoxville, TN on Oct 31, 2009
Pros:  Cear and b right optics
Cons:  Battery life is miserable
Would recommend:  yes

gene41 wrote:

The BSA Red Dot has good bright optics, but battery life is very abbreviated. The battery might last an hour if you leave it on for hunting. Better stock up on CR2032 batteries unless you want to concstant switch it on and off.

Was gene41's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Surprisingly Good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chuckb3 from surprise, AZ on May 23, 2009
Pros:  Easy to mount and adjust
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

chuckb3 wrote:

I picked up a BSA red dot scope because it was cheap ($29.99). I was slapping in onto the top of a Mossberg 702 plinkster. and I only paid $100 for the gun, so it was difficult to justify paying a lot for a scope. It took me all of about 20-30 rounds to sight it in. (50 yds, outdoors, 5-10mph winds) I put 800 rounds downrange, and it held all day. This is a great value for the money, and it performed far better than I was expecting. I have a Leapers red dot on another rifle (that cost more), and this BSA scope outperforms it hands down.

Was chuckb3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Peter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Peter from West Palm beach Fl. on Mar 28, 2009
Pros:  quality, price, great Company service
Cons:  setup was tricky because I didn't know what I was doing.
Would recommend:  yes

Peter wrote:

quality product and OpticsPlanet got it to me in 4days.. what's not to like about that?

Was Peter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Woodsmanron

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ron Mclaughlin , hunter, target shooter, hunter safety instructor, from Sterling Hts Mi on Jan 31, 2009
Pros:  easy to mount
Cons:  breaks easily
Would recommend:  no

Ron Mclaughlin wrote:

was a gift, adds said good for rifles, pistols, shotguns etc. would not adjust properly with 44 spcl and lens shattered with 44 mag. if it can't handle mags, say so!!!

Was Ron Mclaughlin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 3

works as it should good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bruce from ny ny on Oct 27, 2008
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce wrote:

mounted on a browning buckmark rifle w weaver rail... works better than some models priced 3x higher... simple but useful

Was Bruce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

30mm Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CharlieM (verified customer) , Casual shooter who enjoys firearms., from Montvale, NJ on Oct 1, 2008
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CharlieM wrote:

This BSA Red Dot did exactly what I was hoping for. I set it up on my Ruger 10/22, sighted it in at 75 feet and that was it. I am in the X spot every time. It is a very good value for the money and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a simple, inexpensive Red Dot.

Was CharlieM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pervertedewok (verified customer) from Hamilton, NJ on Sep 29, 2008
Pros:  Cheap, sturdy
Cons:  Dispersion of reticle/dot, assymetric dot shape
Would recommend:  yes

Pervertedewok wrote:

This red dot sight is designed for air guns, which have violent recoil in both forward and rearward directions. Absolutely no issues in my 678GC

Was Pervertedewok's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BSA red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mtmaloney (verified customer) from clemson sc on Feb 27, 2008
Pros:  Good sight. Easy to set up. Durable.
Cons:  Looks like a submarine on top of my pistol.
Would recommend:  yes

mtmaloney wrote:

Nice sight. Looks silly. The lens caps are hard to keep on. I use a rubber band.

Was mtmaloney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 3 - BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, Matte Black - Box Pack RD30 - UPC: 631618101263