2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
HMRGBD30CP BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Illuminated Red/Green/Blue Dot Sight, Matte Black - HMRGBD30CP is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Illuminated Red/Green/Blue Dot Sight, Matte Black - HMRGBD30CP and other Red Dot Sights by BSA Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 3.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Illuminated Red/Green/Blue Dot Sight, Matte Black - HMRGBD30CP Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

well worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sw439 (verified customer) , too old for iron sights anymore, from GA. on Feb 23, 2012
Pros:  reversible 3/8 dovetail and 5/8 weaver mt. nice bright dots easily seen in sunlight.
Cons:  crappy lens covers.
Would recommend:  yes

sw439 wrote:

I have this sight installed on a Ruger 10-22 which I use for plinking and pest control. Works great for us older folks that have trouble seeing iron sights. I have no qualms about recommending this sight for use on a .22 rimfire. I haven't used this sight on anything that produces a significant amount of recoil but i plan on trying it out on my CETME Sporter. If it works I'll get another BSA RGB red dot for it.

Was sw439's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

BSA Huntsman 30mm R/G/B dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: motorbill6987 (verified customer) , I'm an avid hunter and exercise my shooting weekly, from Pinellas Park Florida on Jun 24, 2011
Pros:  3 colors to choose from for various lighting conditions
Cons:  a little bulky, takes up some periferial vision
Would recommend:  yes

motorbill6987 wrote:

Exceptionally easy to install and sight in, works great on my shotgun.

Was motorbill6987's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

My 22 pistol broke it in an hour

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jake Jallope from Patterson CA on May 29, 2011
Pros:  Bright dot
Cons:  Poor quality switch
Would recommend:  no

Jake Jallope wrote:

Inexpensive, bright dot can be seen in bright daylight, somewhat heavy. Too bad the switch broke after putting about 100 rounds through my Ruger Mark III 22 with the scope attached. To get warranty service, you have to pay the shipping and send in a check for ten bucks for return shipping. Not worth it.

Was Jake Jallope's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Neos beware

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: DoubleJB from Saint Louis, MO on Apr 12, 2011
Pros:  looks good
Cons:  doesn't fit on Baretta Neos
Would recommend:  yes

DoubleJB wrote:

Does not fit on the Baretta Neos weaver rail. Unless you read this you will not be able to know until you open the package.

Was DoubleJB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

BSA= Booyah! Super A+

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: gearheadpt (verified customer) , One good tooth with a comb-over but a snappy dresser., from Kalifornia on Jan 2, 2011
Pros:  More accurate than expected, EASY set up
Cons:  Dot is a little blurry but not a problem
Would recommend:  yes

gearheadpt wrote:

This is my first red dot scope. I was not sure what to expect in accuracy but I was pleasantly surprised. I have this on an AR attached to the BSA railed scope ring. It sticks up pretty high. I may not keep it there but I hit 9 out of 10 @ 200 meters which is better than I can do with iron sights. Reviews help me purchase this. Hopefully this will help you.

Was gearheadpt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

meets standards I expected for inexpensive sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wabi from west union, ohio on Sep 2, 2010
Pros:  mounts on 3/8 or Weaver base, easy to sight in
Cons:  5moa dot is a bit large
Would recommend:  yes

wabi wrote:

I purchased this sight after having good luck with BSA sights in the past. Inexpensive, yet much better quality than many similarly priced models of other brands. I wasn't disappointed! Seems to be very functional & accurate. The 3 color aiming dot selection is nice, but there's just 3 brightness levels for each color. I gave it only a 4 on features & usability because of the large dot, seems more like 8 or 10 moa to me.

Was wabi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

bsa rd30

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lukeg from peoria arizona on Mar 14, 2010
Pros:  easy working
Would recommend:  yes

Lukeg wrote:

just recieved mine was exactly what pic showed. works great i have installed on ak-47. quality product deffinatly worth the money

Was Lukeg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

BSA red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: simon747 from west end on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  3 colors and generally good build quality
Cons:  On 3 brightness settings per color not 11 as stated. Ugly inbuilt sunshade that marks easily. Bulky lens caps that broke on day 1.
Would recommend:  yes

simon747 wrote:

Caution, this looks nothing like the picture either here or on the BSA website product description. The design now features a big rubber integrated sunshade. (See the small pictures on the BSA homepage). The sunshade marks easily and makes it look bulky, the lens caps are joined by elastic rubber, mine broke on day 1. The description says 11 position brightness display, you only get 3 settings per colour. The unit is ok, well built and accurate. I was furious that it is a new design, I wanted the old design as shown on the picture when I ordered it.

Was simon747's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 1

Reviews - BSA Optics Huntsman 1x30 Illuminated Red/Green/Blue Dot Sight, Matte Black - HMRGBD30CP - UPC: 631618111439