2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
S17-312X40RGBGE BSA Optics Sweet 17 3-12X40 Riflescope, Black w/Illuminated RGB Reticle S17312X40RGB is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BSA Optics Sweet 17 3-12X40 Riflescope, Black w/Illuminated RGB Reticle S17312X40RGB and other Rifle Scopes by BSA Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

BSA Optics Sweet 17 3-12X40 Riflescope, Black w/Illuminated RGB Reticle S17312X40RGB Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Better than expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian T (verified customer) from Fleetwood Pa on Mar 3, 2014
Pros:  Dead on, price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Brian T wrote:

Really impressed by the accuracy. Using on a savage 93R17GLV.

Was Brian T's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Frankum1998 (verified customer) from Dallas Texas on Jan 10, 2014
Pros:  Clear glass
Cons:  Bdc turret not as accurate as I would like it to be
Would recommend:  yes

Frankum1998 wrote:

Great clear glass and really like the side parallax adjustment. Scope looks very nice on my rifle. Only complaint is that the BDC adjustable turret is not as accurate as I would like it to be. Ex. Sighted in at 100 yards then at 75 is off about an inch. (I can definitely live with that ). At 50 and 25 it is off more than 4 inches. I really like the idea but I need to just calculate how many clicks to adjust for each yardage. Seems to hold zero well and last complaint is the zoom and parallax adjustments are kind of hard to turn but not that big of deal. I would recommend scope for price value.

Was Frankum1998's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Sweet 17 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tlbmd62 (verified customer) from Midland, TX on Jun 3, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

tlbmd62 wrote:

really nice scope -- dead on

Was tlbmd62's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Awesome scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JimmyC (verified customer) , Gun Nut, from Woodstock,AL on Aug 2, 2012
Pros:  Great scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

JimmyC wrote:

It was easy to set up and very good optics. I dialed it in at 100 yards and can cover up 7 rounds with a quarter. I just wished they made a scope for a .22 magnum. I plan on buying the Sweet 22 for my 10/22 Ruger.

Was JimmyC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

BSA Optics Sweet 17 3-12X40 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jce251 (verified customer) from Demopolis, AL on Mar 1, 2012
Pros:  Great Scope
Would recommend:  yes

jce251 wrote:

This is a GREAT Scope! It is easy to adjust and the drums made for the .17 bullet are very accurate. Very easy to sight in. It's going to make for a very fun time at the range and in the woods!!

Was jce251's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Exactly what i paid for!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mtbrgeek from Fort Wayne, IN on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  Easy to adjust on the fly
Would recommend:  yes

mtbrgeek wrote:

I got a steal on this scope and its works very well for its price range. Replaceable marked turrets make it nice to customize to your ammo. Overall a great value for a starting Scope in my opinion!

Was mtbrgeek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

3-12 Sweet 17 Illuminated Reticule

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cobrey (verified customer) , Enjoy hunting, fishing, hiking, camping, and shooting sports., from Ada, MI on Dec 23, 2010
Pros:  Clear glass, fine duplex, easy to use
Cons:  illumination isn't very bright (blue is almost worthless)
Would recommend:  yes

Cobrey wrote:

Overall, a very good scope. Turret has elevation adjustments for both 22 gr and 17 gr projectiles. Overall, easy to use and good glass for the money. The illumination isn't very bright, and I've found that the green and red ones are the only worthwhile colors and they only work well once it starts getting fairly dark out.

Was Cobrey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

sweet17

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: e1012342 (verified customer) from grantville, ks on Dec 5, 2009
Pros:  great price for a really good scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

e1012342 wrote:

Affordable- just a really good item for the money

Was e1012342's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Sweet 17 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: e1012342 from grantville, ks on Dec 4, 2009
Pros:  Affordable, great scope for the money
Cons:  Tends to get in the way of the bolt handle of M77/17 rifle
Would recommend:  yes

e1012342 wrote:

Very satisfied in general with the scope. The bolt handle bumping into the scope is the only downside but it's not bad enough to interfere with normal operation. Would definitely buy again if I had it to do over.

Was e1012342's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 3

Reviews - BSA Optics Sweet 17 3-12X40 Riflescope, Black w/Illuminated RGB Reticle S17312X40RGB - UPC: 631618112368