2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
755154M Bushnell 5-15x40M Legend Rifle Scope W/AO 755154M is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell 5-15x40M Legend Rifle Scope W/AO 755154M and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bushnell 5-15x40M Legend Rifle Scope W/AO 755154M Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Against the trend

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Kevin , Contract and Recreational Shooter., from Tasmania on May 24, 2013
Pros:  value for money, warranty
Cons:  unreliable
Would recommend:  no

Kevin wrote:

Well I'm going against the trend here. A friend and I bought these scopes so we could reference each other accurately on longer shots with 270 and 300wsm, we were assured they could take the recoil. Unfortunately, neither of them held zero (note they were on brand new brownings). We're contract (and recreational) shooters but bought these for our own gear, mistake. The plastic that holds the windage plates also cracked on one scope, after sitting in a cabinet in a house at about 20 degrees Centigrade. We also carry in heavily padded cases. It was purely down to the scopes. Love the trophy xlt on our 223's, always reliable, but these legends were a let down alright. However, they do carry a warranty which is their savior. Be cautious and if they start to mess up, get a refund/replacement straight away.

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

A great scope value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ames (verified customer) , shooter, from Fort erie on Oct 24, 2012
Pros:  Looks nice, solid build, really clear glass
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Ames wrote:

This is a real nice scope and a shame they discontinued it. The glass is comparable to much more expensive scopes, much better than some Nikons and Sightrons Ive looked through. Mil dots are functional and maybe a touch big for serious long distance paper punching. turret tracks nicely and returns to zero with no shift. i bought two of these since I liked the first one so much.

Was Ames's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Legend 5-15x40 Rifle Scope Matte Mil Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Howard Dunn (verified customer) , Experianced shooter, from Brownsville PA on Mar 16, 2010
Pros:  Better quality than I expected.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Howard Dunn wrote:

I expected the optics to be good and they are. I was very impressed with quality of the objective adjustment, even more impressive were the windage and elevation adjustments. These ajustments are on par with high end scpoes costing many times more. This is an impressive scope regardless of price, considering the price it is a great value.

Was Howard Dunn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve from E. Berne, New York on Mar 15, 2010
Pros:  crystal clear picture for a great price
Cons:  discontinued item
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Bushnell legend is one of the nicest scopes I have purchsed for the money. Crystal clear picture and top quality materials combined makes one accurate scope

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tough scope with precision

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jlagrange (verified customer) , Avid rifleman, from Ferdinand, IN on Feb 15, 2010
Pros:  Tough, Easy to use, Precise
Would recommend:  yes

jlagrange wrote:

Everything about this scope is easy to use super tough. It's got the clarity and precision of scopes much more expensive. I'm ordering another one.

Was jlagrange's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Legend

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jooleyen from milwaukee, wisconsin on Jan 24, 2010
Pros:  Very clear optics, easy magnification, crisp reticle
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jooleyen wrote:

This scope is the bomb.

Was jooleyen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the $

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DR from Duncansville, PA on Jan 21, 2010
Pros:  Bright sight picture. Nice eye relief.
Cons:  Windage/elevation adjustments
Would recommend:  yes

DR wrote:

Replaced a 3-9x40 "bargain" scope w/this one on my .223. Wanted a bit more reach and better quality for varmint hunting. I did quite a bit of research and comparison before deciding on this Bushnell. First of all, the price was right. Secondly, I do not need a top of the line scope for what I need this rig to do. I just need to hold a zero. So far, this scope has met my expectations. My only complaint is that the windage/elevation adjustments are too soft. Not a definite "click" and it is easy to go 2 or 3 clicks when I want only one. This is not a huge problem, but be aware of it. If not for this, I would have given it a 5 Star rating. Other than this minor inconvenience, the optics are very clear, sight picture is very bright throughout the zoom range and it is holding it's zero. The eye relief and fast focus eyepiece are an added bonus. I have other, more expensive scopes, and so far, this scope is on par with them. Time, and use, will tell if it holds up as well over the ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was DR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

sweet setup

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alan (verified customer) from Auckland NZ on Jan 15, 2010
Pros:  price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Alan wrote:

Put on my Anschutz .17hmr - works a treat

Was Alan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

bushnell legend 5-15x40 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Desert Rat (verified customer) from southern california on Jan 8, 2010
Pros:  very clear,excellent light transmission
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

Desert Rat wrote:

I purchased this scope specifically for a .17 HMR. I decided on this scope for 2 primary reasons.(1)This magnification range was pefect for my intended use of the 17hmr and the 5-15x40 was well suited to the 75-150 yard range of this rifle.(2)The very small recoil/compression of this rifle led me to believe that I could use a scope in this quality range for long term outdoor use.So far the scope works great and has had no problems. I have put about 100 rounds through the rifle with this scope at different ranges and have had excellent results. The scope is clear and bright all the way through the magnification range with a generous eye relief.The scope windage/elevation adjusters functioned properly with consistent movment through the entire range.

Was Desert Rat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Legend 5-15x40 Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D. Barber (verified customer) , Repeat customer of Optics Planet., from Fresno CA on Jun 7, 2009
Pros:  Very clear optics, adjustable objective, wide zoom range
Cons:  Windage/elevation knobs are easily damaged if over tightened.
Would recommend:  yes

D. Barber wrote:

This is a great scope, optics are clear through out the zoom range. The adustable objective and mil dot objective is great for my use, varmit hunting with a variable power PCP air gun. My shot distances range from 10 to 65 yards and the scope maintains its point of impact without having to be re-zeroed each time there is a change. I have two Bushnell "Trophy" scopes, an RWS, and a Leapers. The Trophy series are good scopes, but if you are willing to spend a little more, buy a Legend series. I will not buy another RWS or Leapers. The one negative is the windage/elevation knobs are made of a plastic material that is easily split when tightening the clicker index screws. One of mine had been cracked during manufacturing. If it were not for this weakness, my overall rating would have been a 5. I have the tools, so I machined a set of knurled replacements from solid brass.

Was D. Barber's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Bushnell 5-15x40M Legend Rifle Scope W/AO 755154M - UPC: 029757755155