2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Elite 3200 3-9x40 Riflescopes
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent Scope (and advice)
I have the 3200 3-9x40 mounted on an LAR-8 (308 win in AR-10 style platform). The 308 recoil is nominal, however, the oversize bolt/springs provide qu...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Elite 3200 3-9x40 Riflescopes Gloss Finish Multi-X Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2011
If you are on a budget and looking for rifle scope this will do. it is pretty great for the price.
Pros: Pretty good for it's price.
Cons: can't think of one....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 3200 3-9x40

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 18, 2011
Great Deal for me. Save about 130 $ to german price.
Use it on my .22 TOZ 8 01, be very pleased....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 3200 3-9x40

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on October 9, 2010
Mounted this scope on an AR15 .458 Socom that has destroyed 2 previous optics. 80 rnds. and it's still holding together.
Pros: Looks good, works great...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 3200 3-9x40 Riflescopes

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 27, 2010
All of my Bushnell Scopes (Trophy's & 3200's) out perform my other brands when considering value for money and no nonsense usability. For such a small price these 3200's will match up to the features and expectations of most other high priced fancy setups. I have never needed to use the warranty on these products.
Pros: Lens clarity, Value for money
Cons: nil...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 3200

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 14, 2010
Bought several competitive scopes in this price range first, then someone suggested the 3200. Nothing measures up for the price. Haven't needed the Rainguard yet but I'm sure that will work as advertised too. Clear, rugged and holds zero under both recoil and normal hard use.
Pros: Clear, rugged and everything they advertise!
Cons: Couldn't find any!...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope (and advice)

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on August 9, 2009
I have the 3200 3-9x40 mounted on an LAR-8 (308 win in AR-10 style platform). The 308 recoil is nominal, however, the oversize bolt/springs provide quite a pounding for any scope and rings and the 3200 crosshairs are solid and zero unchanged after 500+ rounds. The combination of this scope and the Burris tactical rings was suggested by an Optics Planet product specialist (in this case Ryan W) - and as usual that advice has been right on the money (and I highly recommend use of that resource as well when considering optimal rifle/scope/rings compatibility or other questions)
Pros: crystal clear; holds up to harsh recoil
Cons: none noted...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Rifle Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on July 15, 2008
I'm not a fanatical shooter, but I know my way around firearms. I was gifted a 30.06, and bought this scope as a replacement for the beat-up scope that came with the rifle. After mounting the scope, I went out to the range with a friend and sighted in. We bore sighted the rifle at 100 yards, got close to zero, and moved out to 200 yards. At 200 yards, we made a few adjustments and moved out to 300 yards. The target we had been using was full of holes by now, so we stuck an empty box of chewing gum (about 3" x 5") on the target at 300 yards. All shots hit paper, and I adjusted appropriately to zero in on the target. After zero, I had two shots left, and I shot the gum box twice, with the shots about 1"-1.5" apart. . .at 300 yards. So, to summarize: 20 shots, final zero at 300 yards. The scope seemed to hold well. It didn't lose zero after the hard recoil from the 30.06 (It kicks like a beast). Image was clear, even though it was raining. Pleased with performance.
Pros: Clear, crisp image
Cons: Eye relief a little short...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on February 5, 2008
I was tackdriving after 5 shots with my remmington 270 caliber at 100 yards. For the money you cant beat this scope and fast free shipping as well
Pros: great optics for the price, lightweight as well
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Robert C. Lindsay

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 30, 2007
I have been extremely pleased with the technicians at both Opticplanet as well as Bushnell. Everyone was readily available to answer my every question and were very friendly in assistance!Your prices are also competitive with anybody.
Pros: Light transmission is short of phenomenal, Optics fantastic at any setting. Silver housing of scope keeps it cool during hot days shooting field squirrels. I'm extremely impressed!
Cons: A little tight in the 3x9 adjustment lever, but getting better with use...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VALUE LADEN SCOPES

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on July 25, 2007
I now own 5 or 6 Elite 3200 scopes, two of which are the 3-9X40 models. They are an absolutely OUTSTANDING value in today's quality scope market. The rainguard seems to aid in the brightness level for some reason, making these scope fully the match to the big "L"'s more expensive models. I own several of those as well, so know of what I speak here. If this scope fits and suits your rifle model and caliber BUY IT!!!!
Pros: Value, Brightness and Rainguard protection
Cons: could possibly be a tad more compact sized...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Elite 3200 3-9x40 Riflescopes Product Reviews Comments