2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
BD1100 Bulldog Cases 8.7x6x2.5 Steel Pistol Strong Box w/ Key Lock, Security Cable - Black BD1100 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bulldog Cases 8.7x6x2.5 Steel Pistol Strong Box w/ Key Lock, Security Cable - Black BD1100 and other Gun Storage by Bulldog Cases.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Bulldog Cases 8.7x6x2.5 Steel Pistol Strong Box w/ Key Lock, Security Cable - Black BD1100 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Bulldog Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nbd775 (verified customer) from Sacramento, CA on Jul 23, 2013
Pros:  Size, price, ease of use, cable tie
Would recommend:  yes

nbd775 wrote:

I like the case. It fits nicely under my manual driver's seat and is easy to retrieve when needed.

Was nbd775's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good for vehicles

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Todd (verified customer) from Ashburn, VA on Jun 4, 2013
Pros:  Well made for price level
Would recommend:  yes

Todd wrote:

It's a great little box. It will fit smaller pistols easily, and my Walther PPQ can fit if I remove the flimsy plastic/felt liner from the box. I love that the key goes in the lock either way. The hinge seems well made, and while I am only using the locking cable, the cage mount seems very sturdy and adds an extra bit of security. It's a great value for its price.

Was Todd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bulldog Cases 8.7x2.5 Steel Pistol Strong Box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sherrywilson , retired teacher who enjoys target shooting, from The Villages, FL on Jan 31, 2013
Pros:  Sturdy, felt lining, security cable, mounting bracket
Cons:  Box doesn't latch and stay shut without locking with key
Would recommend:  yes

sherrywilson wrote:

We plan to use the Bulldog case to carry our pistol in our vehicle. We like having a strong, steel box to keep our gun secure in place and safe from prying eyes. The security cable in a plus. This product is well worth the money. We even bought two.

Was sherrywilson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

gun safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Garney Hall (verified customer) from Independence ,Mo. on Jul 29, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Garney Hall wrote:

keeps my gun locked up good

Was Garney Hall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tkmo061 (verified customer) from Waukesha WI on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  Great Value, easy to install and use
Would recommend:  yes

tkmo061 wrote:

I installed one of these in each of my cars and was impressed with their value. Easy to use and install.

Was tkmo061's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Handy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Softail from iowa on Mar 4, 2012
Pros:  Bolt down design
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Softail wrote:

I bolted down the slide section to the floor of the trailer I pull behind my motorcycle. Now I'm legal in the states. In my cager I use the cable to tie down to my seat rail. I took the plastic liner out of the bottom then glued black felt down, now my full size Glock 40 cal fits in it and my extra mag. I originally got it for my Ruger LCR.

Was Softail's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Bulldog case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gob1 (verified customer) from Canyon Lake TX on Dec 15, 2011
Pros:  Really nice setup,easy to install, great price
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Gob1 wrote:

With the bracket that comes with it, it makes this unit hard to break into thus giving you a very secure case.

Was Gob1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Bulldog steel pistol strong box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dennis (verified customer) , Male 56 order #2095459, from C.C. FL. on Jul 5, 2011
Pros:  well built , cheap
Cons:  no foam to keep gun from moving
Would recommend:  yes

Dennis wrote:

This gun box is well built, but small in size. Measure your pistol before ordering. It fit my 3 inch kimber ultra like a glove, with little room to spare. I added my own foam to hold gun in place.This case comes with a mounting bracket and cable. When secured in mounting bracket the case should be hard to pry open. Good box for the car.

Was Dennis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bulldog Cases 8.7x6x2.5 Steel Pistol Strong Box w/ Key Lock, Security Cable - Black BD1100 - UPC: 672352007541