2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bulldog Cases 8.7x6x2.5 Car Safe - Steel Pistol Strong Box w/ Key Lock
$24.00
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Bulldog steel pistol strong box
This gun box is well built, but small in size. Measure your pistol before ordering. It fit my 3 inch kimber ultra like a glove, with little room to sp...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Bulldog case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 24, 2013
The case fits nicely under my seat and plenty of storage room for valuables. And, it's heavy enough to stay put under the seat rather than bouncing or moving around.
Pros: Size, price, and usability...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bulldog Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 23, 2013
I like the case. It fits nicely under my manual driver's seat and is easy to retrieve when needed.
Pros: Size, price, ease of use, cable tie...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good for vehicles

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on June 4, 2013
It's a great little box. It will fit smaller pistols easily, and my Walther PPQ can fit if I remove the flimsy plastic/felt liner from the box.

I love that the key goes in the lock either way. The hinge seems well made, and while I am only using the locking cable, the cage mount seems very sturdy and adds an extra bit of security.

It's a great value for its price.
Pros: Well made for price level...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bulldog Cases 8.7x2.5 Steel Pistol Strong Box

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on January 31, 2013
We plan to use the Bulldog case to carry our pistol in our vehicle. We like having a strong, steel box to keep our gun secure in place and safe from prying eyes. The security cable in a plus. This product is well worth the money. We even bought two.
Pros: Sturdy, felt lining, security cable, mounting bracket
Cons: Box doesn't latch and stay shut without locking with key...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

gun safe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on July 29, 2012
keeps my gun locked up good...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on March 12, 2012
I installed one of these in each of my cars and was impressed with their value. Easy to use and install.
Pros: Great Value, easy to install and use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Handy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 4, 2012
I bolted down the slide section to the floor of the trailer I pull behind my motorcycle. Now I'm legal in the states. In my cager I use the cable to tie down to my seat rail. I took the plastic liner out of the bottom then glued black felt down, now my full size Glock 40 cal fits in it and my extra mag. I originally got it for my Ruger LCR.

Pros: Bolt down design
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bulldog case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on December 15, 2011
With the bracket that comes with it, it makes this unit hard to break into thus giving you a very secure case.
Pros: Really nice setup,easy to install, great price
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bulldog steel pistol strong box

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 5, 2011
This gun box is well built, but small in size. Measure your pistol before ordering. It fit my 3 inch kimber ultra like a glove, with little room to spare. I added my own foam to hold gun in place.This case comes with a mounting bracket and cable. When secured in mounting bracket the case should be hard to pry open. Good box for the car.
Pros: well built , cheap
Cons: no foam to keep gun from moving...
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Bulldog Cases 8.7x6x2.5 Car Safe - Steel Pistol Strong Box w/ Key Lock