2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Burris 1" Riflescope Ruger Solid Steel Ring Mounts
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Burris 1" Riflescope Ruger Solid Steel Ring Mounts
All of my rifles have Burris rings on them. Quality, dependability and the correct fit, the first time! Pros: Ruger should just get Burris to make th...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Burris Scope Rings for Ruger 77

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on October 22, 2011
Big improvement over the Ruger rings with the two standard slot screws each side. The single torx screw each side is easier to tighten and holds the scope securely in place.
Pros: Solid, well-fitting and easy to install
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ruger vs burris

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on September 30, 2011
great product
Pros: would buy the burris mounts again...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

They Work Great

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 14, 2011
No complaints. To me, scope rings are a think that should be taken for granted. Install them once and never worry about them again. These rings are just that. They have a lot of screws to be tightened, but this ensures that they can be tightened evenly. These rings are NOT light weight, so if you're trying to build a light rifle, look elsewhere. They are solid steel, and being high mount, there is a little more steel than usual.

It would be nice if Burris would make a less expensive, but still just as solid set of scope rings for this application. I don't understand why scope rings are so expensive. It must be the low volume due to all the variety they have to make.

In the end, I'm very happy with these rings on my 77/22 in .22LR.
Pros: Very solid
Cons: Lots of screws...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 1" Riflescope Ruger Solid Steel Ring Mounts

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on July 26, 2010
All of my rifles have Burris rings on them. Quality, dependability and the correct fit, the first time!
Pros: Ruger should just get Burris to make their rings for them. It sure is alot easier than trying mix and match the rings that come with the rifle
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on February 27, 2010
Way better than the rings that Ruger gives you.
Pros: Easy to install and great windage adjustments
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on January 20, 2010
These are a setup from the Ruger rings.
High quality with windage adjustments.
Pros: Steel Ring with Torx head
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good mounts

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IN Written on January 9, 2010
these are very high quality easy to install. wrench included was a defininte pluss good price . well satisfied
Pros: great mounts...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Ring for an M77

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on January 5, 2010
I bought these to replace the rings that came with my Ruger M77. They are a drop in replacement but involve little bit more work to install because of the windage adjustment. However, that allowed me to center the scope's adjustment and then roughly bore sight the scope for windage, insuring a better alignment with the bore. These are, in my opinion, better than the Ruger rings.
Pros: Windage adjustment on the rings
Cons: More difficult to set up than stock Ruger rings...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Burris 1" Riflescope Ruger Solid Steel Ring Mounts Product Reviews Comments