2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
200269 Burris Scout 2.75x20mm Matte Black Riflescope w/Heavy Plex Reticle 200269-EE is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris Scout 2.75x20mm Matte Black Riflescope w/Heavy Plex Reticle 200269-EE and other Rifle Scopes by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Burris Scout 2.75x20mm Matte Black Riflescope w/Heavy Plex Reticle 200269-EE Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: M48scout from Birmingham, AL on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  clear optics, nicely finished, easy adjustment
Cons:  none I can think of now
Would recommend:  yes

M48scout wrote:

I mounted this on a S&K scout scope mount on an old 8mm Mauser. In this setup, the eye relief seemed fine, and I was please with the optical clarity. I have not hunted with this yet, so we shall see how the coatings do in low light. So far so good. It's not an inexpensive scope, but it seems well built and optically meets my expectations for this price level.

Was M48scout's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Works Great on Ruger Scout

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CMDrexel (verified customer) from Gloucester, VA on Mar 30, 2013
Pros:  easy installation and set-up
Cons:  wish it came with scope caps :(
Would recommend:  yes

CMDrexel wrote:

Mounted on the front rail of Ruger Scout Rifle 308. Great eye-relief especially me with progressive bifocals. 2.75 is a great power for 25/50 yard target shooting and in puckerbrusch. 100yard well is just wee bit too far for these eyes.

Was CMDrexel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Burris Scout

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mike72 (verified customer) from Beaufort SC on Jan 30, 2013
Pros:  Realitively Inexpensive
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mike72 wrote:

Great little scope mounted it on my Ruger GSR LH. Killed three deer in Missouri this year with this rifle scope combo. Great buy!

Was mike72's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

great scout scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: philv83 (verified customer) , 50+, avid hunter and shooter, from Dallas, TX on Jan 25, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

philv83 wrote:

After trashing the Leupold scope for not having adjustable focus, I wanted to follow up with my positive results with the Burris. Interestingly, though the Burris has adjustable focus with a lockring, I hardly had to adjust it at all - whereas the Leupold was blurry and unusable for me - maybe it was just bad? Anyway, I was able to zero the Burris quickly on my Ruger Gunsite Scout Rifle and it handles .308 shock fine so far. I should work fine on my Mini-14 6.8SPC with Ultimak rail as well. I might add that the Warne 200LM QD rings also work well in this application, and return to zero nicely. My recommendation: go with the Burris.

Was philv83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Burris Scout

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ted (verified customer) from San Diego CA on Jul 15, 2012
Pros:  Solid
Cons:  No lens caps/cover
Would recommend:  yes

Ted wrote:

My buddy bought one of these a year or so ago. I liked it so much I ordered one. Well when mine arrived there was no felt scope bag or rubber bikini lens cover that my friend received. I contatced Burris and they advised they no longer included these items with the scope and did not sell them now. Very poor customer service. Still a great scope but not such a value as it used to be.

Was Ted's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 5

Scout Scope on All Purpose Rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: William Echols (verified customer) , Former US Marine, Law Enforcement Officer, and Wilderness/Survival Instructor, from Cooper City, FL on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  Slim clean mounted profile with a clear optic.
Cons:  Blind spot and not useful under 100 yards.
Would recommend:  yes

William Echols wrote:

I purchased this scope and matching low profile mounts for a general purpose rifle (inspired by Jeff Cooper). I mounted the scope in a forward postion on my rifle and it has a slim clean mounted appearance which allows the rifle to be stored in most standard cases and bags. The optic is very clear. The scope isuseful from 100 to 300 yards and is ideal for hunting at those distances. However, the design of the scope with the Burris mounts has a blind spot around the preimeter of approx. 20' at 100 yards (even when shooting with both eyes open) and this blind spot is a hindrance at shoots closer than 100 yards. This scope is not practical for use on a defensive rifle around the homestead or on a confrontation rifle for law enforcement. Overall the scope and mounts are well made and I would recommend them for someone looking for a forward mounted scope on a hunting rifle.

Was William Echols's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 5

Burris Scout Scope a good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Brokennock (verified customer) , Shooting instructor, IDPA competitor, hunter, from Connecticut on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  Reticle is focusable, good field of view, simple to set up and maintain, lack of power adjustments, uncluttered reticle, wider range of eye relief than the competition.
Cons:  No scope caps/covers provided.
Would recommend:  yes

Brokennock wrote:

The Burris Scout Scope is everything I was hoping for, with no hidden surprises that I wasn't. It mounted up quick and easy, reticle was quickly focused (the competitor's reticle can't be focused)and eye relief was easy to set up for due to the scope having a bit of a usable range of eye relief (again, not something the competition has) allows for the difference in head postiotion going from standing, to sitting, to prone shooting positions.

Was Brokennock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Burris Scout

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mattwag (verified customer) from Ohio on Mar 1, 2012
Pros:  Short, lighweight, crisp and clear optics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mattwag wrote:

This review is based upon the Burris "Short Mag", Burris item #201311. The scope was discontinued but the Burris Scout is what took it's place. The scope is perfect mounted on an AR. It's nice and short, has crisp optics, and is a quality, reasonably priced option perfect for an AR15.

Was mattwag's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Burris Scout Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roger George (verified customer) from Newalla OK on Nov 25, 2011
Pros:  Clear Image, Fast target acquisition.
Would recommend:  yes

Roger George wrote:

I mounted the scope on a Mini-14 with very good results. The scope was easy to zero and has held its zero after running several hundred rounds thru the rifle.

Was Roger George's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Worth the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BlackhawkFan (verified customer) from Tucson on Oct 21, 2011
Pros:  Clear, lightweight
Cons:  Eye relief could be an in or two shorter, no illumination
Would recommend:  yes

BlackhawkFan wrote:

Yeah, I'm nitpicking. Overall, this is a great little scope. Like I said, my only beefs are: 1) Eye relief could be an inch or two shorter (for mounting on my M1A Ultimak) 2) No illumination -- Burris, maybe you could make the same model with an illuminated reticle? That said, this is a great little scope for your medium-to-short-range rifle. Lightweight, clear optics, no shine thanks to the matte finish. Mounts with medium 1" rings. Mine's on short Weavers on top of a GGG QD Rail, which REALLY ROCKS!

Was BlackhawkFan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Burris Scout 2.75x20mm Matte Black Riflescope w/Heavy Plex Reticle 200269-EE - UPC: 000381002693