Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Burris 2-7x32mm Handgun Scopes
Starts at $349.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Burris Handgun Scope great on scout rifle
I used this 2-7x32 handgun scope on a 308 scout rifle. I sighted it in at 25 yards went out to the 100 yard range and shot the bullseye. This scope is...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Handgun scope?- no, scout scope - yes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 3, 2014
I ordered this scope for a Contender pistol. When it arrived I noticed the finish appeared very good. At a quick glance the optics looked clear and bright. I mounted it on the Contender and soon realized that as the power increased so did the eye relief, drastically. When they say 11 - 21 inch eye relief they mean 21 inches at 2X and 11 at 7X. Since this was going to be mounted on a 6 TCU and most of my shots would be at distance I found this totally unacceptable. As hard as I tried there was no way I could hold that gun 11 inches from my face and be comfortable. I seriously thought about returning the score but then tried one more thing. I had a 2 X Leupold Scout scope on my Savage Scout rifle. There had been times when I had wanted some more power in that scope. I mounted the Burris in my Savage and the match was perfect. It has low power for fast moving pigs and 7x when they arent so close. It worked out fine but only because I had an option. If it were advertised as a Scout Scope I would have given it higher marks but as a pistol scope it has major shortcomings.
Pros: Clear optics
Cons: very short eye relief!...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Chuck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 30, 2013
I got the posi lock version and it is a very nice quality product I use on a scout type rifle with forward mount/long eye relief application. Only problem was the posilock operating instructions were not in the box but Optica Planet mailed them to me seperately after I notified them so all is OK.
Pros: High quality optic at a good price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 2-7 Handgun scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 19, 2013
Great scope. I have it mounted to a 460 XVR and it was dialed in with 5 shots. Guaranteed forever!
Pros: Super clear optics, wide field of view, handles heavy recoil
Cons: No longer made in USA. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bikertrash

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on September 1, 2012
Put this scope on my .500 S&W and I believe it is a perfect match. Nice solid scope with great features. The field of view at 7 power is a little small but I can handle that for the price and heavy magnum quality.
Pros: Great scope for the money....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 2x-7x

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on June 20, 2011
I recently bought 3 scopes, 2 of them came in opened boxes, no shrink wrap, probably returned by someone else. I was not happy, as far as I'm concerned they were used. I spoke to customer service and got no where....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality optics!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 18, 2011
I recently bought a .460 S&W barrel for my Encore pistol. I purchased a reddot scope for it, thinking that scope would be suitable for hunting situation. The scope didn't make it through the first shooting session! I then ordered the Burris from Optics Planet. The Burris scope has stood up to shocking 300gr. max loads and performed flawlessly!! I will be hunting whitetail and hogs this fall......toting my new setup!!!! I WILL be purchasing Burris optics for my .44Mag. very soon. Old eyes and iron sights just don't work very well!!
Pros: Sturdy, clear rugged
Cons: Eye relief at full power...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 2, 2011
I bought this scope for my bfr in 450 marlin, that I plan to use for hunting. I needed a scope that would withstand the recoil of the 450. this scope has been very good and holds its zero without any problem. the posi lock feature is excellent.
Pros: Well made, durable, very sharp and clear view.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on December 15, 2010
I bought this for my .44 mag revolver.
Pros: good eye releif
Cons: a little big...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 2X-7X Ballistic Plex mat Handgun Scope - Posi Lock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 19, 2010
Mounted scope on S&w 460 revolver with three scope rings. looks and operates great. Holds well with Posi Lock after 100 rds. of 45 CL and 50 rds. 460 S&W in sihouette comp. I've got no complaints.
Pros: good fit and finish, simple to operate and a bargen price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great buy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 27, 2010
I bought this for my savage scout 308 and it is a match made in heaven. I can keep both eyes open and have better situational awareness of my surroundings and keep my eye on target at the same time.
Pros: holds zero, quick acquisition of target, ballistic drop, crystal clear
Cons: a bit heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Burris 2-7x32mm Handgun Scopes