Products
2,497 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Burris 3x-9x40mm Fullfield II Ballistic Plex E1 Riflescope
Starts at $249.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(20 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Burris 3x9x40 Riflescope
I am an avid deer hunter with military experience. This is one of the best scopes I have ever used. Pros: Clear optics on any power Cons: NONE!!!
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nice scope

by Medic, from United States, TX Written on December 18, 2014
Purchased as a replacement scope for a gun/scope combo. The scope on that set was a no name scope that had issues the first time I shot the rifle which was months after purchasing. This scope will suit my wife well for her single shot rifle. I trust this scope from Burris. Others I know who have Burris scopes like them....
Pros:
  • None
Cons:
  • None
Best Used for:
  • Hog Hunting
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by country23, from United States, OH Written on November 13, 2014
I'm happy with this scope. I put it on an AR 15 varminter and shoot lake city XM855 ammo, the 5.56 mm 62grain fmj. The bullet drop on this reticle is pretty dead on for that round and I had went to Burris' website prior to purchasing and it looked as if they put a lot of research into different types of cartridges for the bullet drop and came up with a pretty good reticle. Some people say you should learn to do the math or get a scope with mil dots. I got this because I wanted a scope that I can use if I see a ground hog out in the field I don't have to spend my time calculating out adjustments or figuring out which mil dot I should use for the range. I can just put approximate range on the critter and blast him. Should work just as well if not easier to hit a coyote because of the size. And usually they don't stay in the same spot as long as a ground hog so it'll be nice not having to do any math....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 3-9x40mm Fullfield II E1 Riflescope w/ Ballistic Plex E1 Reticle 200320

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on April 14, 2013
wonderful scope for the money
Pros: great optic's and illumination...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 3-9X-40mm Fullfield E1 Riflescope - 30mm Tube, Ballistic Plex E1 Reticle 200446

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on March 31, 2013
Great glass for the money; outstanding for AR platform 100-600+ yards; wish it was offered in an illuminated reticle
Pros: low cost; light wieght 13.8 oz; great glass
Cons: not available with illuminated reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good glass!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on March 18, 2013
Great scope for the money! Good glass in an affordable package.
Pros: great clarity and price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope for the Price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 18, 2013
First time mounting and using a scope. Mounted on a Huldra Mark IV EVO. Mounting was easy and the 12 screws hold the sight very secure. No movement at all firing semi-auto. The manual referances three diferent scope models and several variants. Be sure to find your exact match so you know the polarity on the battery and where the switch is to control lighting intensity. Once I broke the code I was very impressed with the reticle lighting. Scope is very bright and clear. Even with a boresight it still took 30 rounds to zero, but then I am just a beginner. Held zero very well.
Pros: Easy to set up. Fit perfect with the PEPR mount
Cons: Manual is not specific to product...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just what I was looking for

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 16, 2013
Just the right fit for my AR in 300 blackout. Clarity, magnification, adjustments, ease of use, features, look, I could go on and on but I think you get the idea plus its a Burris. USA
Pros: Everything
Cons: Too awesome...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Value scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 30, 2013
Best value in scopes. Great product....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Right On Target

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 18, 2013
Great scope for the money. Mine is mounted on a DPMS AR-10 with the PEPR forward mount. Glass is super bright and comparable to other high end scopes I have used. The ballistic plex offers great versatility for longer range shooting and the eye relief is perfect for larger caliber rifles with a lot of kick.
Pros: Super bright with great eye relief...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris FFII E1

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 19, 2012
This is an excellent scope for the money with repeatable adjustments and decent optics. For less than 300 it is hard to beat. My accupoint and zeiss have better optics but I could have bought a handful of the Burris FFII's for the same price! You cant go wrong with this scope.
Pros: Great Value, Decent Glass, Repeatable adjustments
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 20 User Reviews of Burris 3x-9x40mm Fullfield II Ballistic Plex E1 Riflescope