2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Burris 3x-9x40mm Fullfield II Ballistic Plex E1 Riflescope
Starts at $249.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(18 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Burris 3x9x40 Riflescope
I am an avid deer hunter with military experience. This is one of the best scopes I have ever used. Pros: Clear optics on any power Cons: NONE!!!
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Burris 3-9x40mm Fullfield II E1 Riflescope w/ Ballistic Plex E1 Reticle 200320

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on April 14, 2013
wonderful scope for the money
Pros: great optic's and illumination...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 3-9X-40mm Fullfield E1 Riflescope - 30mm Tube, Ballistic Plex E1 Reticle 200446

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on March 31, 2013
Great glass for the money; outstanding for AR platform 100-600+ yards; wish it was offered in an illuminated reticle
Pros: low cost; light wieght 13.8 oz; great glass
Cons: not available with illuminated reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good glass!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on March 18, 2013
Great scope for the money! Good glass in an affordable package.
Pros: great clarity and price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope for the Price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 18, 2013
First time mounting and using a scope. Mounted on a Huldra Mark IV EVO. Mounting was easy and the 12 screws hold the sight very secure. No movement at all firing semi-auto. The manual referances three diferent scope models and several variants. Be sure to find your exact match so you know the polarity on the battery and where the switch is to control lighting intensity. Once I broke the code I was very impressed with the reticle lighting. Scope is very bright and clear. Even with a boresight it still took 30 rounds to zero, but then I am just a beginner. Held zero very well.
Pros: Easy to set up. Fit perfect with the PEPR mount
Cons: Manual is not specific to product...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just what I was looking for

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 16, 2013
Just the right fit for my AR in 300 blackout. Clarity, magnification, adjustments, ease of use, features, look, I could go on and on but I think you get the idea plus its a Burris. USA
Pros: Everything
Cons: Too awesome...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Value scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 30, 2013
Best value in scopes. Great product....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Right On Target

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 18, 2013
Great scope for the money. Mine is mounted on a DPMS AR-10 with the PEPR forward mount. Glass is super bright and comparable to other high end scopes I have used. The ballistic plex offers great versatility for longer range shooting and the eye relief is perfect for larger caliber rifles with a lot of kick.
Pros: Super bright with great eye relief...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris FFII E1

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 19, 2012
This is an excellent scope for the money with repeatable adjustments and decent optics. For less than 300 it is hard to beat. My accupoint and zeiss have better optics but I could have bought a handful of the Burris FFII's for the same price! You cant go wrong with this scope.
Pros: Great Value, Decent Glass, Repeatable adjustments
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent AR Optics

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on August 30, 2012
Excellent optics for the AR platform as well as many other rifle types. Has it all for the average to advanced shooter/hunter. Accounting for distance and wind is made much easier with the E-1 crosshair configuration and the illuminated "floating" reticle really helps in low light conditions. The Burris "Forever Warranty" is reassuring but it doesn't look like it'll be needed judging from the craftmanship. Turrets are finger adjust./target type. Wish they could be reset to zero once sighted in but that's a minor detail since they are capped. Top notch optics for my needs.
Pros: Glass-etched "floating"reticle, variable brightness red Illuminated reticle, crystal clear, semi-compact...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works perfectly

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 19, 2012
I purchased this scope for hunting hogs at night. On all my other scopes the recticle simply disappears at night when it is placed on a black hog. The illuminated recticle on this Burris scope cured that.

I like wild pork and shoot hogs mainly for their meat. The lowest setting on the adjustable recticle is perfect, making the recticle clearly visible, allowing precise shot placement for instant, one shot kills.
Pros: Great clarity and low light performance
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 18 User Reviews of Burris 3x-9x40mm Fullfield II Ballistic Plex E1 Riflescope