2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Burris 4.5-14x42 Millimeter Matte Black Finish and Ballistic Plex Reticle Riflescope
$299.00 $425.00 Save 30%
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Burris 4.5-14x42mm Fullfield II
This scope is nice and bright! AO is a nice feature for target shooting. The light transmission sharpness of focus is outstanding. Love the shorter le...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Outstanding bang for your buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 23, 2013
I have this scope on my Ruger M77 in 300 Win Mag which I use to hunt Sambar Deer in the Victorian High Country. It's been through mud, sleet and snow and the considerable recoil of the winny mag, but still holds zero perfectly. Great in low light conditions too. The plex reticle also comes in handy for those longer shots. But you'll need to buy a Butler Creek bikini scope cover as nothing is supplied with the scope.
Pros: Quality scope at an affordable price
Cons: No scope covers...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Fullfield II 4.5x14-42mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on June 25, 2013
Nice scope. Clear and bright. Comparable to other top brands but at a lower cost. I use it primarily for bench rest shooting and have no complaints thus far.
Pros: High quality, Great Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope for the Moeny!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 31, 2013
Burris optics are a good bargain for the money, yes there's better scopes but not many for this kind of money..
Pros: Clear optics, good light gatheirng for the $...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope in general

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on July 18, 2012
I have had this scope for a while and it has held up great. I have it on a Savage 10fp in .223 held down with Burris TAC rings. This set up can drive tacks all day long. The scope is very clear at all magnifications and is bright even when the sun is low in the sky. It holds a zero very well. I got this scope with the intent to upgrade it with better optics down the road, but I like it so much that I wouldn't change it for any other scope.
Pros: Light transmission, clarity, & durability
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can't bet the quility for a price that low

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 18, 2012
Great glass, have this scope on a bolt action .308 and a semi auto .223. Used on several different hunts and has put up with everything I've thrown at it. Also great for the fun days out shooting targets or prairie dogs.
Pros: Super clear glass
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Fullfield II 4.5-14X42 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on September 10, 2011
I purchased this scope to replace a 2-7-32 scope I had been using on my CZ 453 in 22LR, and I have not been disappointed. My old eyes have been degrading but the additional magnifcation plus the clarity may give me a couple more years. Besides that, It's kind of fun watching the hole pop up on the target.
Pros: Reltively high magnification with extreme clarity
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Buy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on March 21, 2011
Even without the Mil- Dot, this scope is a great buy.
Pros: Extremely well made scope with great optics for the money, a real value.
Cons: OK with Ballistic Plex, but a Mil Dot would be better on this scope. ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Frank Owensby

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on September 15, 2010
This is a very clear scope.I got it for one of my hunting rifles and it works just as advertized.
Pros: very clear and easy to adjust...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope, good value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on February 21, 2010
I mounted this scope on a Savage model 12BTCSS. 26" barrel bolt action .223 cal. I used the Leupold one piece mount that alows for windage adjustment and used this feature when I bore sighted this gun. I mounted the scope as low as possible. After bore sighting a few clicks here and there had the gun right on at 100 yards. Thiw gun was brand new and you have to keep in mind that I'm adjusting this scope and doing the break in procedure at the same time.

When my groups where really coming together I decided to see what the ballistic plex reticle on this scope would do. I moved the target to 200 yards and and the results were exactly the same as 100 yards. The ballistic plex really works with this .223 rifle.

The scope is clear, bright and well focused for these tired old eyes.

I would like to try it on my 270 wsm to see if the ballistic plex works as well.
I'm more than satisfied.
Pros: Easy to use, light weight and right on...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 4.5-14x42mm Fullfield II

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on February 27, 2009
This scope is nice and bright! AO is a nice feature for target shooting. The light transmission sharpness of focus is outstanding. Love the shorter length when compared to other high power models. I would recommend it.

Pros: Compact size for larger rifles
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Burris 4.5-14x42 Millimeter Matte Black Finish and Ballistic Plex Reticle Riflescope Product Reviews Comments