2,541 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Burris 4.5-14x42 Millimeter Matte Black Finish and Ballistic Plex Reticle Riflescope
$299.00 $425.00 Save 30%
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Burris 4.5-14x42mm Fullfield II
This scope is nice and bright! AO is a nice feature for target shooting. The light transmission sharpness of focus is outstanding. Love the shorter le...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Outstanding bang for your buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 23, 2013
I have this scope on my Ruger M77 in 300 Win Mag which I use to hunt Sambar Deer in the Victorian High Country. It's been through mud, sleet and snow and the considerable recoil of the winny mag, but still holds zero perfectly. Great in low light conditions too. The plex reticle also comes in handy for those longer shots. But you'll need to buy a Butler Creek bikini scope cover as nothing is supplied with the scope.
Pros: Quality scope at an affordable price
Cons: No scope covers...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Fullfield II 4.5x14-42mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on June 25, 2013
Nice scope. Clear and bright. Comparable to other top brands but at a lower cost. I use it primarily for bench rest shooting and have no complaints thus far.
Pros: High quality, Great Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope for the Moeny!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 31, 2013
Burris optics are a good bargain for the money, yes there's better scopes but not many for this kind of money..
Pros: Clear optics, good light gatheirng for the $...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope in general

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on July 18, 2012
I have had this scope for a while and it has held up great. I have it on a Savage 10fp in .223 held down with Burris TAC rings. This set up can drive tacks all day long. The scope is very clear at all magnifications and is bright even when the sun is low in the sky. It holds a zero very well. I got this scope with the intent to upgrade it with better optics down the road, but I like it so much that I wouldn't change it for any other scope.
Pros: Light transmission, clarity, & durability
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can't bet the quility for a price that low

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 18, 2012
Great glass, have this scope on a bolt action .308 and a semi auto .223. Used on several different hunts and has put up with everything I've thrown at it. Also great for the fun days out shooting targets or prairie dogs.
Pros: Super clear glass
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Fullfield II 4.5-14X42 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on September 10, 2011
I purchased this scope to replace a 2-7-32 scope I had been using on my CZ 453 in 22LR, and I have not been disappointed. My old eyes have been degrading but the additional magnifcation plus the clarity may give me a couple more years. Besides that, It's kind of fun watching the hole pop up on the target.
Pros: Reltively high magnification with extreme clarity
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope for the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 6, 2011
Very nice scope ! would buy another one .
The ballistic reticle works good but I would rather it have a mil dot. Looks great on my savage 110.good eye relief.
Holds zero. I would recommend this scope to anyone.
Pros: Very crisp and clear at all power levels , easy to use
Cons: Would be much better with a mil dot reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Buy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on March 21, 2011
Even without the Mil- Dot, this scope is a great buy.
Pros: Extremely well made scope with great optics for the money, a real value.
Cons: OK with Ballistic Plex, but a Mil Dot would be better on this scope. ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Frank Owensby

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on September 15, 2010
This is a very clear scope.I got it for one of my hunting rifles and it works just as advertized.
Pros: very clear and easy to adjust...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Why go anywhere else?

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 6, 2010
All the scopes I own (on my hunting rifles at least) are Burris. I didn't set that as a goal; I just love the Burris approach and have become familiar with the Ballistic Plex reticle in various magnifications. So ranging and holdover are simply more consistent for me with these scopes when plinking speedgoats or various varmints.

I own the 4.5-14x50mm on my A-Bolt in 300WSM which has GREAT light gathering for late day shots (better than the naked eye by a long shot) and holds zero even year to year very well. Sadly, I could not find one for my Ruger .308 I am restocking and accurizing, it appears to no longer be made. No matter - the 42mm is near its equal and can mount a tad lower.

Optics Planet had about the best price, and like the scope, is reliable and familiar. I only wish it was silver to match the sandblasted stainless barrel. Meh, looks fine.

If it works, why go somewhere else? If it ain't broke don't fix it. LOL.
Pros: Reliability, holds zero, great reticle system, good glass and decent light gathering
Cons: Not available in silver. Oh well....
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Burris 4.5-14x42 Millimeter Matte Black Finish and Ballistic Plex Reticle Riflescope