2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
200181 Burris 4.5-14x42mm Fullfield II Parallax Adjustable Rifle Scope, Finish & Reticle Matte Black Finish, Plex Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris 4.5-14x42mm Fullfield II Parallax Adjustable Rifle Scope, Finish & Reticle Matte Black Finish, Plex Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Burris 4.5-14x42mm Fullfield II Parallax Adjustable Rifle Scope, Finish & Reticle Matte Black Finish, Plex Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Outstanding bang for your buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: The Loach (verified customer) , Recreational Hunter, from Melbourne on Jul 23, 2013
Pros:  Quality scope at an affordable price
Cons:  No scope covers
Would recommend:  yes

The Loach wrote:

I have this scope on my Ruger M77 in 300 Win Mag which I use to hunt Sambar Deer in the Victorian High Country. It's been through mud, sleet and snow and the considerable recoil of the winny mag, but still holds zero perfectly. Great in low light conditions too. The plex reticle also comes in handy for those longer shots. But you'll need to buy a Butler Creek bikini scope cover as nothing is supplied with the scope.

Was The Loach's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Burris Fullfield II 4.5x14-42mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Naterov (verified customer) from Winona MN on Jun 25, 2013
Pros:  High quality, Great Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Naterov wrote:

Nice scope. Clear and bright. Comparable to other top brands but at a lower cost. I use it primarily for bench rest shooting and have no complaints thus far.

Was Naterov's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Scope for the Moeny!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rreamy (verified customer) , Hunter/NFA Item Enthusiast, from Lonesome Dove, TX on Jan 31, 2013
Pros:  Clear optics, good light gatheirng for the $
Would recommend:  yes

rreamy wrote:

Burris optics are a good bargain for the money, yes there's better scopes but not many for this kind of money..

Was rreamy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope in general

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Basspro760 (verified customer) , Hunter, Target Shooter, and Fisherman., from Fallbrook CA on Jul 18, 2012
Pros:  Light transmission, clarity, & durability
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Basspro760 wrote:

I have had this scope for a while and it has held up great. I have it on a Savage 10fp in .223 held down with Burris TAC rings. This set up can drive tacks all day long. The scope is very clear at all magnifications and is bright even when the sun is low in the sky. It holds a zero very well. I got this scope with the intent to upgrade it with better optics down the road, but I like it so much that I wouldn't change it for any other scope.

Was Basspro760's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Can't bet the quility for a price that low

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: motto (verified customer) from Fort Collins, Colorado on Feb 18, 2012
Pros:  Super clear glass
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

motto wrote:

Great glass, have this scope on a bolt action .308 and a semi auto .223. Used on several different hunts and has put up with everything I've thrown at it. Also great for the fun days out shooting targets or prairie dogs.

Was motto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Fullfield II 4.5-14X42 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dick R (verified customer) , Mid Octogenarian Retired Project Engineer, from North Versailles, PA on Sep 10, 2011
Pros:  Reltively high magnification with extreme clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dick R wrote:

I purchased this scope to replace a 2-7-32 scope I had been using on my CZ 453 in 22LR, and I have not been disappointed. My old eyes have been degrading but the additional magnifcation plus the clarity may give me a couple more years. Besides that, It's kind of fun watching the hole pop up on the target.

Was Dick R's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AZHUNTER from Mesa AZ on Aug 6, 2011
Pros:  Very crisp and clear at all power levels , easy to use
Cons:  Would be much better with a mil dot reticle
Would recommend:  yes

AZHUNTER wrote:

Very nice scope ! would buy another one . The ballistic reticle works good but I would rather it have a mil dot. Looks great on my savage 110.good eye relief. Holds zero. I would recommend this scope to anyone.

Was AZHUNTER's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mikey G (verified customer) , Sport Shooter, from Alexandria, LA on Mar 21, 2011
Pros:  Extremely well made scope with great optics for the money, a real value.
Cons:  OK with Ballistic Plex, but a Mil Dot would be better on this scope.
Would recommend:  yes

Mikey G wrote:

Even without the Mil- Dot, this scope is a great buy.

Was Mikey G's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Frank Owensby

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: owensby (verified customer) , Hunter and shooter, from Newton,NC on Sep 15, 2010
Pros:  very clear and easy to adjust
Would recommend:  yes

owensby wrote:

This is a very clear scope.I got it for one of my hunting rifles and it works just as advertized.

Was owensby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Why go anywhere else?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RedChili from Littleton, CO on Aug 6, 2010
Pros:  Reliability, holds zero, great reticle system, good glass and decent light gathering
Cons:  Not available in silver. Oh well.
Would recommend:  yes

RedChili wrote:

All the scopes I own (on my hunting rifles at least) are Burris. I didn't set that as a goal; I just love the Burris approach and have become familiar with the Ballistic Plex reticle in various magnifications. So ranging and holdover are simply more consistent for me with these scopes when plinking speedgoats or various varmints. I own the 4.5-14x50mm on my A-Bolt in 300WSM which has GREAT light gathering for late day shots (better than the naked eye by a long shot) and holds zero even year to year very well. Sadly, I could not find one for my Ruger .308 I am restocking and accurizing, it appears to no longer be made. No matter - the 42mm is near its equal and can mount a tad lower. Optics Planet had about the best price, and like the scope, is reliable and familiar. I only wish it was silver to match the sandblasted stainless barrel. Meh, looks fine. If it works, why go somewhere else? If it ain't broke don't fix it. LOL.

Was RedChili's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Burris 4.5-14x42mm Fullfield II Parallax Adjustable Rifle Scope, Finish & Reticle Matte Black Finish, Plex Reticle - UPC: 000381001818