2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Burris Airgun / Rimfire Signature 1 inch Rifle Scope Mount Rings for .22 grooved receivers
$56.00
Purchase
Average Customer Review (16 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Burris signature rings
I highly recommend these rings becauce they come with 2 sets of clamps.One set for 3/8 and one for 11mm.So they fit the dovetail for a solid mounting...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Diffcult to set up

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on April 14, 2014
This is the first time I mount scope so probably my expectation is a bit off. But the plastic inserts made the process of level the scope almost impossible. It's very difficult to make slight adjustment once the upper rings are in place.
I was expecting something easier to set up, just as shown on most youtube videos......
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best for scope alignment

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 8, 2013
I have a couple of rimfire rifles that the receivers are not well aligned to the barrel. I could not get my older leupold scope windage in range. This was on a marlin 917. I also had similar problem with my Remington 581 22. I ordered rings and offsets. It took me awhile but I ended up with a 2 step process.
I have a magnetic bore site with a grid and use that to get rings and offsets close enough for sight in at the range 50 yds.
If I have to adjust scope more than a few clicks I will do it, to get it on target. I then go back and resight using boresight and additional offset adjustments. Since my bore site has a grid once zeroed at the range I can write down the coordinates of the bore site. Then I can recenter the scope to 0,0 and use offsets to get back to or near the coordinates I wrote down. Though this is an extra step I can get the scope alignment to almost 0,0 then back at the range touch up if needed with only a minimum of clicks on the scope's adjustment. My problems are over.
Pros: Can get near perfect scope alignment without adjustment of scope
Cons: takes some time to figure out a process and they are expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

burris signature rimfire rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on May 9, 2013
The best rimfire rings I've ever used. Rock solid mount, will not damage your scope. An excellent product.
Pros: rock solid, won't damage your scope.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Signature Rimfire Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 15, 2013
Great scope mounting option for grooved receivers. These rings will not scratch the scope tube and you can use the adjustable inserts rather than shims if required. These rings are solid. I have used the Burris Signature rings on center fire rifles with no problems with scope movement. The high rings work well if your scope has a 50mm objective.
Pros: Do not scratch scope and not shimming requied with adjustable inserts
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Signature rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on July 16, 2012
perfect rings if you need to adjust alignment with bore that would use up most of the scopes adjustments otherwise
Pros: must have if you need to adjust scope without using scope adjustments
Cons: limited to 50mm objective lens...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Signature Rimfire/Airgun Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on June 9, 2012
If you want the best solution for barrel droop in an airgun, these rings are the answer. They keep your scope close to optical center, protect the scope body, and hold tight. Excellent product....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on May 12, 2012
These are the best rings for your money....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Signature Rimfire (420554)

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on January 2, 2012
Application:
Gun: CZ-513 .22 bolt action rifle
Scope: Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 3-9x40mm
Skill Lvl: This was my fourth scope mount

Pros:
Extremely nice finish and production quality.
Steel rings (vs alloy) may be overkill for .22/air guns but they are very solid.
The larger clamp bolts provide solid attachment to the rail without fear of stripping and allow removal with a coin if need to remove scope in the field.
The one-sided clamp (vs clamps on both sides) is easier to re-mount close to zero if you must remove the scope for cleaning, storing, shipping, etc.
The plastic ring inserts are a nice feature and they're they VERY scope tube friendly, with no need for fine pre-sanding or polishing.
The std plastic inserts are alignment neutral (0) and put me almost perfectly on zero.

Neutrals:
I didnt order any optional inserts (offset in varying degrees to shim for windage) so I can't comment on them. However, if I really need windage adjustment in the mount I might prefer a mount with dual side plates (?).
With my setup, had to use high/tall rings, both to clear the bolt and allow the 40mm objective to clear the iron rear sight.

Cons:
The printed directions are not specific to this model / design, so I had to re-read a few times to figure that out.
The kit comes with a small rolled metal pin which is not explained in the directions. It will fit a hole in the base of the rings for a certain type of rail but is not explained.
The kit comes with two sets of sid...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very good

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 17, 2011
Very good, among the best rings.
Pros: quality
Cons: cost...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

just as advertised

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 30, 2011
This set of rings is perfect for my Leupold 3- 9x scope on my old airgun. It's nice having a nice setup like this on an airgun. The rings aren't too high, just right for keeping the scope at the right height when I have a good cheek weld.
Pros: firm grip...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Burris Airgun / Rimfire Signature 1 inch Rifle Scope Mount Rings for .22 grooved receivers Product Reviews Comments