2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
420554 Burris Signature Rimfire/Airgun .22 1 Inch Riflescope Medium Ring Pair - Matter Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris Signature Rimfire/Airgun .22 1 Inch Riflescope Medium Ring Pair - Matter Black and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Burris Signature Rimfire/Airgun .22 1 Inch Riflescope Medium Ring Pair - Matter Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 21

Best for scope alignment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Joe Goodart (verified customer) , Retired Engineer, from Austin, Tx on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  Can get near perfect scope alignment without adjustment of scope
Cons:  takes some time to figure out a process and they are expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Joe Goodart wrote:

I have a couple of rimfire rifles that the receivers are not well aligned to the barrel. I could not get my older leupold scope windage in range. This was on a marlin 917. I also had similar problem with my Remington 581 22. I ordered rings and offsets. It took me awhile but I ended up with a 2 step process. I have a magnetic bore site with a grid and use that to get rings and offsets close enough for sight in at the range 50 yds. If I have to adjust scope more than a few clicks I will do it, to get it on target. I then go back and resight using boresight and additional offset adjustments. Since my bore site has a grid once zeroed at the range I can write down the coordinates of the bore site. Then I can recenter the scope to 0,0 and use offsets to get back to or near the coordinates I wrote down. Though this is an extra step I can get the scope alignment to almost 0,0 then back at the range touch up if needed with only a minimum of clicks on the scope's adjustment. My problems are ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Joe Goodart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

burris signature rimfire rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ponch223 (verified customer) , Im an avid outdoorsman,shooter and reloader since I can remember, I'm 50yrs old., from Breckenridge, MI. on May 9, 2013
Pros:  rock solid, won't damage your scope.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ponch223 wrote:

The best rimfire rings I've ever used. Rock solid mount, will not damage your scope. An excellent product.

Was Ponch223's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Signature Rimfire Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kookie (verified customer) from Huntersville, NC on Feb 15, 2013
Pros:  Do not scratch scope and not shimming requied with adjustable inserts
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Kookie wrote:

Great scope mounting option for grooved receivers. These rings will not scratch the scope tube and you can use the adjustable inserts rather than shims if required. These rings are solid. I have used the Burris Signature rings on center fire rifles with no problems with scope movement. The high rings work well if your scope has a 50mm objective.

Was Kookie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Does what it says.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Daniel from Las Vegas on Feb 14, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Daniel wrote:

I bought a set of high ones for my CZ455, i picked high because the base is quite low on CZ455 and i do not want it to be obselete if I decided to geta bigger scope later. My current scope for this rifle is Leupold VX2 6-18. objective is just over 43mm on the outside. this was my first signature rings so maybe my expectation was a bit off, I found installation not to be very straightforward. first when I installed it the rings would wobble, so I used the second pair of clips and that took away the wobble. the instruction does not explain why that is and what is the difference between the two sets. during mounting of the scope I found it to be a little time consuming to line up the inner plastic pieces perfectly. maybe it is just how it suppose to be and I should not hold it against them. Overall, I cannot fault the product, but I cannot say I was overly impressed. Time will tell how it performs on the rifle.

Was Daniel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Signature rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NVShooter (verified customer) , Target shooter, from N.Las Vegas,NV on Jul 16, 2012
Pros:  must have if you need to adjust scope without using scope adjustments
Cons:  limited to 50mm objective lens
Would recommend:  yes

NVShooter wrote:

perfect rings if you need to adjust alignment with bore that would use up most of the scopes adjustments otherwise

Was NVShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Signature Rimfire/Airgun Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: oldbasser (verified customer) from Slocomb,Al on Jun 9, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

oldbasser wrote:

If you want the best solution for barrel droop in an airgun, these rings are the answer. They keep your scope close to optical center, protect the scope body, and hold tight. Excellent product.

Was oldbasser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cdupont85 (verified customer) from fayetteville pa on May 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

cdupont85 wrote:

These are the best rings for your money.

Was cdupont85's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Burris Signature Rimfire (420554)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JZ (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, pistol, rifle, shotgun. Mostly club shooting., from Germantown, MD on Jan 2, 2012
Pros:  Very nice quality
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

JZ wrote:

Application: Gun: CZ-513 .22 bolt action rifle Scope: Nikon ProStaff Rimfire 3-9x40mm Skill Lvl: This was my fourth scope mount Pros: Extremely nice finish and production quality. Steel rings (vs alloy) may be overkill for .22/air guns but they are very solid. The larger clamp bolts provide solid attachment to the rail without fear of stripping and allow removal with a coin if need to remove scope in the field. The one-sided clamp (vs clamps on both sides) is easier to re-mount close to zero if you must remove the scope for cleaning, storing, shipping, etc. The plastic ring inserts are a nice feature and they're they VERY scope tube friendly, with no need for fine pre-sanding or polishing. The std plastic inserts are alignment neutral (0) and put me almost perfectly on zero. Neutrals: I didnt order any optional inserts (offset in varying degrees to shim for windage) so I can't comment on them. However, if I really need windage adjustment in the mount I might prefer a mount ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was JZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Very good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ksmo (verified customer) from midwest, usa on Nov 17, 2011
Pros:  quality
Cons:  cost
Would recommend:  yes

ksmo wrote:

Very good, among the best rings.

Was ksmo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

just as advertised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shel3702 (verified customer) , sporting enthusiast, from Sacramento, CA on Sep 30, 2011
Pros:  firm grip
Would recommend:  yes

shel3702 wrote:

This set of rings is perfect for my Leupold 3- 9x scope on my old airgun. It's nice having a nice setup like this on an airgun. The rings aren't too high, just right for keeping the scope at the right height when I have a good cheek weld.

Was shel3702's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Burris Signature Rimfire/Airgun .22 1 Inch Riflescope Medium Ring Pair - Matter Black - UPC: 000381205544