Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Burris Rifle Scope DD Two & One Piece Bases (Double Dovetail)
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Burris dual dovetail bases
Dual dovetail mounts provide for a rock solid base to mount scope. These bases with Signature rings are the best mount system available. Pros: excelle...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Burris dual dovetail bases

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on February 27, 2012
Dual dovetail mounts provide for a rock solid base to mount scope. These bases with Signature rings are the best mount system available.
Pros: excellent fit on Savage Model 12.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Item

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 27, 2011
The mount is very solid no movementwhat so very. Highly recommend if you want a solid mount.
Pros: Very solid mount...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris DD-700 Rem700 short & long mat DD Two Piece Base (double dovetail)

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 27, 2010
These bases are made of quality material, were easy to install, fit perfectly and are a great value. Even someone without a lot of experience could easily complete the application. Excellent product.
Pros: Easy installation, great fit, quality material...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris double dovetail bases

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 14, 2010
very fast shipping!
Pros: easy to install, very solid
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

One Piece DD base for the Encore rifle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on October 4, 2009
This is a great base for the Encore. Of all the different brand of bases I have seen for the Encores and ProHunter barrels, all of them limit how far forward you can mount the scope for eye relief. I always had to move my head back for proper eye relief. Not so with this base. I can mount the scope and have proper eye relief while situating my head in my "natural feel" position on the stock. The DD feature with the Burris signature series DD rings give a tight, compact, fail safe connection between base and rings. Solid mount with no screws or parts to come loose, this combination is as good as a one piece base/ring set, such as the Encore Talley mounts, with the added advantage of mounting the scope farther forward. I bought a used 300 win mag barrel that had a nice scope mounted with the Encore one piece tally mounts, and I changed it out for the Burris DD base and signature series rings for comfortable eye relief. Don't want to shoot a magnum with a scope mounted to close to my eye. Great Product, well recommended.
Pros: Mount scopes farther forward for more Eye relief
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great gear

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on June 20, 2009
As good as any rings or bases that I've ever seen.
Pros: high quality stuff
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good buy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on June 22, 2008
I aligned my rings with a standard size rod. It didn't work to great but it worked.
Pros: low profile. adjustability
Cons: you must buy larger ring alignment kit to align properly...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Signature double dovetail scope bases

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 11, 2008
These bases used with the signature rings make what may be the very best scope mounting system ever designed. Adjustable, rock solid, sturdy. Everything you will ever need in a scope mounting system.
Pros: Rock solid mounts. VERY sturdy
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris DD bases

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AR Written on February 6, 2008
A must for the DD rings.
Pros: quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Burris Rifle Scope DD Two & One Piece Bases (Double Dovetail)