2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Burris FastFire Combo - MTAC 1-4x24 Riflescope, FastFire III Reflex Sight, PEPR Mount
$599.00 $930.00 Save 36%
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review M1DREW
PERFECT FOR AR PLATFORM. I PUT IT ON MY STAG 2HT UPPER, FITS GREAT !!I HAVE ALOT OF SCOPES,BUT BURRIS TAKES THE CAKE. THE MTAC 1-4X WITH BALLISTIC CQ ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

It was between the MTAC and the VCOG.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 20, 2014
I bought this for a Sig516 and possibly my HK MR556 if I liked it. Well I compared it to the VCOG for over an hour. This honestly is on par for a third the money. I did have one issue with the P.E.P.R. mount. One screw head stripped. I fixed it easily. I called Burris just to tell them they insisted on sending me a new P.E.P.R. mount for free. This is customer service. I have very high end rifles and scopes such as NightForce ATACR , Premier Reticles ,etc. For a combat length AR you cannot beat this scope.
Pros: Clear optics, price, and lifetime warranty
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Fastfire combo mtac w/ ff III reflex sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 11, 2013
I am really impressed with the cost/quality ratio with this product. It is great to shoot with..so great I will use the reflex sight on something else as the 1x scope is perfect for 2 eyed CQB work. I like the reticle more and more. Great product.
Pros: cost effective, quality glass, great usability, well built
Cons: Didn't come with scope covers...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on September 9, 2013
An excellent scope. Very easy to use, great eye relief vision, very clear scope with great usability for an AR-15. Compare with other scopes in the same ball park, the price of this Burris is just great.
Pros: Easy to install, easy to use and sight, seems sturdy and good quality, well designed to allow you to use the long distance scope and close range red dot on top.
Cons: No scope covers. a scope like this that is designed for tactical, should have some kind of protection for the scope, preferibly a scope cover that flips or something in that ball park. The price of the scope deserves this feature....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MTAC 1-4X24/FastFire III combo

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on July 27, 2013
The usual excellent Burris optics that I have come to expect, easy to install with the PEPR mount. Got a great deal with the combo plus a $30 off coupon, saved over $100 if bought separately. Needed the FastFire III for a handgun and it would be redundant on the MTAC that already works as a killer red dot @ 1X. Only negatives are that the "On" button on the FastFire III has no clicks and is very difficult to turn on and adjust also the lack of lens caps/covers on a scope of this caliber and cost is ridiculous.
Pros: Excellent optics, CQB reticle, PEPR mount
Cons: A $400 scope without lens covers, REALLY?...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love this combo

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 25, 2013
I really love this combo deal. The included mount is very good, and a solid platform. Right now, I've mounted this unit on a 308 and it works really well, but I plan to move it to a 556 platform soon. The lighted reticle on the MTAC is a very cool feature but it's nice that the reticle stays in place whether it's lit or not. Because the MTAC goes 1-4, the FastFire is a bit redundant. I added a quick lever for moving the magnification which really makes a huge difference for transitional shots. One drawback is how high the FastFire is mounted. It requires you to lose your cheek weld in order to use, but I plan on mounting the fastfire to another platform completely so that's a huge 2 for 1 bonus. I love, love, love this combo for what you get for the price, and the utility of both optics!
Pros: great value, nice features
Cons: fast fire is mounted really high...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great tactical scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 12, 2013
Great tactical scope. 1-4 variable for intermediate range and Burris FastFire red dot for short range. Very nice optics especially for the money. Illuminated reticle for low light conditions. Comes assembled in the box. All you have to do is put the batteries in (included) and mount on a picatinny rail and sight in. If the mount was a quick release it would be perfect.
Pros: illuminated reticle, close quarters and intermediate range, fully assembled
Cons: no quick release mount ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris MTAC Combo

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on July 12, 2013
I love the idea of the combo. The MTAC scope is awesome, a little big & heavy but very nice. I could not get the FastFire III sighted in when it was located on top of the MTAC. I could not raise the dot high enough to get it zeroed. I had to mount it on a 45 to get it closer to barrel.
Pros: Easy set-up, quality scope.
Cons: A little big/heavy. Fastfire III was difficult to sight in....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

burris MTAC 1x4 w fastfire lll

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on June 1, 2013
Super customer service with Danei-Sha!
She really took the time to answer questions and help me get the right tools for the job. If you want super service her extension is 434.
thanks!
Pros: great history with 3 gun comp...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MTAC 1-4 X 24 scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 22, 2013
Great scope and red dot for the price. Nice clear glass, and the mount holds zero well.
Pros: Good clear glass, easy to mount.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 28, 2013
Service was outstanding, got a demo and did not know it at the time of order, issued a shipping label and took care of me. Outstanding customer service one of the best in the industry.
Pros: Name quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Burris FastFire Combo - MTAC 1-4x24 Riflescope, FastFire III Reflex Sight, PEPR Mount