2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300234 NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 91

Burris fast fire lll

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Srosarior1 (verified customer) from Amherst, Ohio on May 1, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Srosarior1 wrote:

Great product ill def buy from optics planet shipping and customer service was great.

Was Srosarior1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

bob gardella

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bob (verified customer) , disabled Marine combat veteran, shooter, from white plains, ny on Apr 30, 2013
Pros:  Bright clear red dot
Cons:  a little small
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

works great/no problem with mounting...

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

this is the second fastfire III purchased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: briangwong (verified customer) from Oakland, CA on Apr 30, 2013
Pros:  easy installation, easy to sight in, great price
Cons:  still waiting for a problem to come up
Would recommend:  yes

briangwong wrote:

have one on the shotgun and one on the Glock

Was briangwong's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Ryan (verified customer) , Prefer iron sights , from CA on Apr 28, 2013
Pros:  Good clarity and brightness
Cons:  Could be sold for a bit less
Would recommend:  yes

Ryan wrote:

Great sight, just think it is a bit overpriced

Was Ryan 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Mounting Problems

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mack (verified customer) , Enthusiastic Shooter, from Elkton, MD on Apr 25, 2013
Pros:  Red Dot Impressive
Cons:  Mounting & Alignment Headaches
Would recommend:  no

Mack wrote:

The FastFire II looks good on the box and is an interesting concept that is a big problem getting mounted and zeroed. I am an engineer that has been shooting and hunting since I was 5. I was an expert marksman as a Marine. Burris's description of the FastFire caught my attention because I like new technology and am always looking for sights or optics that will make me an even better shot. FastFire III has been disappointing. The first problem was on my Mossberg 930 because there is not Speedbead mount. So after contacting Burris customer service with no help there, I mounted it with Picatinny mounting system. After falling off multiple times shooting Skeet and being embarrassed with other shooter I not only torque all the fasteners I used Loctite blue on all fastener including the Picatinny mount. I then went to the range and shot 25 rounds of slugs to get FastFire III zeroed such that I could kit small targets at 100 yd. I then shot 25 rounds of shot through for pattern to make certain ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Mack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 49

Good product for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: deceed from Blandburg, pa on Apr 20, 2013
Pros:  cover/ simple
Cons:  small view/ needs a riser even with mount
Would recommend:  yes

deceed wrote:

This is a really good sight if you want to add a magnifier to it! It is a little lacking for just its own use because of size of view finder and it needs at least a half inch riser to get past the metal bottom sight if you have a flat top !

Was deceed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Fastfire III

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wadcutter (verified customer) from Seffner,FL on Apr 15, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

wadcutter wrote:

I have several of these types of sight. I think the Burris Fastfire III is the best in the medium priced models. I like the round dot, the ability to adjust brightness and the click adjustments which seem to hold zero well.

Was wadcutter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very nice sight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Baxtonlv1 (verified customer) , avid hunter and shooter, from Mebane, NC on Apr 13, 2013
Pros:  Build quailty and clarity
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Baxtonlv1 wrote:

This is the second one I bought.

Was Baxtonlv1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Does the job

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bobeddelman (verified customer) from Georgetown, TX on Apr 13, 2013
Pros:  Light weight, small size, rugged
Cons:  Can be hard to pick up dot due to small window size
Would recommend:  yes

bobeddelman wrote:

I got this to put on my Sig Sauer P238 which is a small hand gun. This sight is very small, compact, and light weight, yet is very tough and built well. It handles the recoil being mounted directly on the receiver of the pistol. This sight is doing the job just fine, my only slight complaint is that it can be a little hard to initially pick up the dot, due to the small window size, but once you find the dot, it is bright and sharp. So far the auto setting has made the dot show up good in all the various lighting situations I've used it in, this is a nice feature of this sight.

Was bobeddelman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Fast Fire III RedDot 3MOA Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: steve (verified customer) from SC on Apr 12, 2013
Pros:  clear view and easy red dot adjustment. works great co-witnessing with front sight
Cons:  unit needs to be larger in size which would include a larger field of view
Would recommend:  no

steve wrote:

Works great. Needs to be larger in size. Other than that it sighted in easily and is simple to operate. I would recomend this product to others.

Was steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 - UPC: 000381302342