2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300234 NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Reviews for NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 91

good item

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dimakog1 from Lexington, ky on Feb 23, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

dimakog1 wrote:

Excellent service from Opticsplanet and a great product

Was dimakog1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: stevet from encinitas, ca on Feb 12, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

stevet wrote:

The sight itself is good. The only caveat is the on/off push button switch has to be cycled to make any adjustments or to turn it on or off. I also have a Bushnell TRS 25 which I would rate equally good without the tiny cycle button and it's only 1/3 the price. I would of bought another Bushnell TRS25 if I had to do it over again. The Burris is good. It's just the darn button that needs to be changed.

Was stevet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellent bargain and Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LT (verified customer) , Shooter, gun enthusiast, from montgomery,Tx on Feb 11, 2013
Pros:  size, price, 3moa reticle, brightness settings
Cons:  sometimes have to push the brightness setting with your fingernail to engage the button
Would recommend:  yes

LT wrote:

I mounted this Burris FF III on a ruger 22/45 pistol and the 3moa dot is perfect. Love the brightness settings and simple to use. Brightness button could be a tad better as its is small to press. Very happy with my purchase.

Was LT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Just as good as a Trijicon!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry (verified customer) , I am a small business man trying to stay in business, from warren,mi. on Feb 10, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Larry wrote:

I wanted to purchase a Trijicon Red Dot Sight but when I started looking at the Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight-3 MOA,No Mount 300235 it was a lot cheaper and it really does the same thing just without paying an arm and a leg for it. I mounted it on my pistol and it functioned fantastic. I was also wondering if I should have ordered the 8 MOA Burris Red Dot Sight but the 3 MOA dot was large enough and worked just fine. At least I know they have a vareity of sights to choose from at Optics Planet! Thanks again, You Guys Rock!! Larry

Was Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great quality, value priced, red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bruzr (verified customer) from KS on Feb 6, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Bruzr wrote:

Very happy with Burris FF3. Only minor improvements would be a bigger on/off switch, and it would be nice if Burris made an metal protector mount for the FF3.

Was Bruzr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

You get what you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joker096 (verified customer) , Hunter/Shooter, from Miami, Fl on Jan 31, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

joker096 wrote:

Pricey, but still an excellent item. I wish the site were cheaper so that I could buy more for other guns. Setup was easy on a BT TP-9.

Was joker096's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

awesome sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: nickf720 (verified customer) from Pittsburgh, PA on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  visibility, features
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

nickf720 wrote:

The only hard part about the install of the sight is removing the Kimber rear sight. You have to buy a tool to push the sight out and it is really tight. Otherwise, looks awesome, fast sight acquisition, and decent price.

Was nickf720's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris FastFire hits the mark

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: desertdawg (verified customer) , Law abiding Gun Owner, from Las Vegas, NV on Jan 21, 2013
Pros:  Light, Well Made, Accurate, Affordable
Cons:  Controls do not allow you to easily turn on the red dot in the brightness you desire, only 1 reticle
Would recommend:  yes

desertdawg wrote:

The Burris FastFire III is a nice product and overall performs well. The installation was easy and I was able to sight it in quickly. I purchased for a Mossberg 590 Tactical Shotgun. It was a lightweight, affordable product that seems to hit the mark. I will say that I would love to see a seperate control for brightness and on/off. As it sits, when you push the ON button, the product is in Auto mode where it decides how bright it *should* be. Next is full bright and then 3 levels of dimmer settings until it cycles back through to the OFF position. So in my case, home defense. I can't simply hit the button to turn it on and have it preset. (I'm not a fan of Auto yet) Then I have to cycle through the settings to turn it off and the most dim setting often fools me into thinking it's off when it is still on. I would also love to see more than just a simple red dot, reticle choices and a green option would be a great improvement. Overall, it met expectations and I'm happy with ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was desertdawg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Excellent Quality & Userability

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shooter8246 (verified customer) from Columbus Ohio on Jan 19, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

shooter8246 wrote:

I bought this optic for my 12 guage shot gun, and well after 200 rounds it holds zero and survived the recoil. Great optic overall.

Was shooter8246's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Top Quality Red Dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hudmister (verified customer) , Older, shoot alot, smart., from Norfolk VA on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  Micro-click windage & elevation adjustments
Would recommend:  yes

hudmister wrote:

This small, lightweight sight mounted easily on my Ruger MK III and is far superior to the cheap one I had tried from a different manufacturer. Save up for this sight and get the best.

Was hudmister's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 - UPC: 000381302342