2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
300236 Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 8 MOA Dot w/ Picatinny Mount 300236 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 8 MOA Dot w/ Picatinny Mount 300236 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Advices for Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 8 MOA Dot w/ Picatinny Mount 300236 - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 94

Burris FastFire hits the mark

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: desertdawg (verified customer) , Law abiding Gun Owner, from Las Vegas, NV on Jan 21, 2013
Pros:  Light, Well Made, Accurate, Affordable
Cons:  Controls do not allow you to easily turn on the red dot in the brightness you desire, only 1 reticle
Would recommend:  yes

desertdawg wrote:

The Burris FastFire III is a nice product and overall performs well. The installation was easy and I was able to sight it in quickly. I purchased for a Mossberg 590 Tactical Shotgun. It was a lightweight, affordable product that seems to hit the mark. I will say that I would love to see a seperate control for brightness and on/off. As it sits, when you push the ON button, the product is in Auto mode where it decides how bright it *should* be. Next is full bright and then 3 levels of dimmer settings until it cycles back through to the OFF position. So in my case, home defense. I can't simply hit the button to turn it on and have it preset. (I'm not a fan of Auto yet) Then I have to cycle through the settings to turn it off and the most dim setting often fools me into thinking it's off when it is still on. I would also love to see more than just a simple red dot, reticle choices and a green option would be a great improvement. Overall, it met expectations and I'm happy with ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was desertdawg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Excellent Quality & Userability

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shooter8246 (verified customer) from Columbus Ohio on Jan 19, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

shooter8246 wrote:

I bought this optic for my 12 guage shot gun, and well after 200 rounds it holds zero and survived the recoil. Great optic overall.

Was shooter8246's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Top Quality Red Dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hudmister (verified customer) , Older, shoot alot, smart., from Norfolk VA on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  Micro-click windage & elevation adjustments
Would recommend:  yes

hudmister wrote:

This small, lightweight sight mounted easily on my Ruger MK III and is far superior to the cheap one I had tried from a different manufacturer. Save up for this sight and get the best.

Was hudmister's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

I have two now!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dynomike (verified customer) , General shooting enthusiast, and hand-loader., from Cincinnati Ohio on Dec 12, 2012
Pros:  Compact, easy sighting in, brightness adjustments work great
Would recommend:  yes

dynomike wrote:

I have been using the FF III 8 MOA on a Ruger Mk III pistol for shooting steel and plinking, since they came out, and have been 100% happy with it. I decided to purchase the 3 MOA version recently and was not happy with the dot, which seemed to be smeared. I returned the unit to Optics Planet and they promptly replaced it, and the 3 MOA unit I have now is perfect! Very compact design, high quality, good lens clarity, love the auto setting and also the manual settings. A friend recently tried it and liked it so much he bought one too, and put on a S&W Model 41. Great service from OP, as usual.

Was dynomike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

What kind of MORON do they have in R&D?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mick (verified customer) from Wilmington, NC on Nov 23, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Mick wrote:

They brag how the battery cover is on the top but they don't tell you the optic bezel prevents easily taking it on and off. I have been fiddling with it for 25 minutes and still cannot install the battery. POS! Hate to trash the piece over this feature alone but after now 45 minutes, cannot put the battery cover on without cross-threading and impossible to keep the lid level while screwing from an angle. Maybe will even send back if no go on this.

Was Mick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 34

Awesome!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: airsoftdude (verified customer) from Los Angeles CA on Nov 21, 2012
Pros:  Lightweight, great value
Cons:  Lacks rubber protective cover
Would recommend:  yes

airsoftdude wrote:

Great value for the money, sturdy, looks great. Perfect for my shotgun!

Was airsoftdude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

I hope this isn't the Burris Standard

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: RKL (verified customer) from Louisville, KY on Nov 19, 2012
Pros:  Build Quality
Cons:  Virtually unusable/More like 10 MOA
Would recommend:  no

RKL wrote:

I purchased this scope based on reviews. Received it with the usual quick shipping I've come to expect with OpticsPlanet. Mounting was easy and had no hiccups. The first time I turned it on I was greeted with a red pile of scrambled eggs instead of a 3MOA dot. In fact, my friend's $39 TruGlo has a crisper dot than this Burris. Spoke to Optics Planet rep and he said that what I have is normal for this class of red dot and if I want a crisp reticle I need to go upwards of $500. I'm not convinced. Based on the other reviews, I would like to think that I just got a bad one. There are too many options out there for scopes and this will be the last Burris for me.

Was RKL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 1

Excellent Reflex Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dynomike (verified customer) , General shooting enthusiast, and hand-loader., from Cincinnati Ohio on Nov 3, 2012
Pros:  Auto and manual dot controls are great
Cons:  Some distortion in glass viewing window
Would recommend:  yes

dynomike wrote:

I use this on a Ruger Mk III for shooting steel, and find it to work well in all light conditions. There is some noticeable distortion in the glass especially if you are not perfectly aligned, but not a problem. Clarity of the lens and quality of the dot are good.

Was dynomike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Burris FastFire III

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TW (verified customer) , Recreational shooter and hunter. Physician and pilot., from Greenfield, IN on Oct 28, 2012
Pros:  Rugged, easy to set up and use
Would recommend:  yes

TW wrote:

Really great addition to my Browning Buckmark 22 pistol. With age, it's hard to see back sight, front sight and target all at the same time. This was the perfect cure. And now I shoot as I should, with both eyes open.

Was TW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very Durable Excellent reflex sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scottconn17 from Orlando Fl on Aug 31, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Scottconn17 wrote:

Heavy duty high quality sight. Do yourself a favor if you are comparing this to an RMR- buy this one and save $200.

Was Scottconn17's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 7 - Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 8 MOA Dot w/ Picatinny Mount 300236 - UPC: 000381302366