2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300234 NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 90 out of 91

FastFire III

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dandydon (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast, from Mount Pleasant on Jun 24, 2012
Pros:  Great Value.
Cons:  LED red dot not distinct. Does not fit Burris AR-F3 AR mount
Would recommend:  yes

Dandydon wrote:

Great value overall. Disappointed in indistinct red dot. Fastfire III does not fit Burris AR-F3 AR Tactical Mount - left flange of the mount hides power switch of Fastfire III so it's inaccessible. Right flange partially hides windage adjustment screw of Fastfire III. Obviously the AR-F3 mount is made for the Fastfire II NOT the Fastfire III. So, be prepared to do some milling to make the mount fit the AR-F3 mount if you try to use it.

Was Dandydon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Impressed so far

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kstrongsyj (verified customer) from Lincoln, CA on Jun 24, 2012
Pros:  Adjustable dot
Cons:  Dot seems a bit scattered
Would recommend:  yes

kstrongsyj wrote:

My only concern is that the dot is not as clear as I expected. It almost seems as though there are multiple miniture dots that create the already small 3 MOA. Other than that, the sight is excelelnt in fit and finish and has completed my Saiga 12 build for competition.

Was kstrongsyj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Burris fastfire III

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt from West palm beach on Jun 24, 2012
Pros:  Great size - low profile
Cons:  Non
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

Let me first say, that I really like the Fasfire III. I found out about it on Marlin Owners forum (336). However, the first unit that I received would not adjust to bring the point of impact within 12 inches on the target. I was very disappointed. I sent it back to optics planet and the sent a new unit. No problem. That second unit zeroed in perfectly. I bought another fastfire III for my other marlin 336. The only reason that I marked this sight down was because of the first unit that I received did not work.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Burris Fastfire 3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cobra65 (verified customer) , Federal Guard, shooter., from Sacramento, Ca on Jun 21, 2012
Pros:  Excellent design, adaptable, and durable.
Cons:  The protective cover on FF2 was better for handguns.
Would recommend:  yes

cobra65 wrote:

I have the Fastfire2 on my Glock 20 and find it accurate with .357 sig, .40, and 10mm. I also have a new custom slide for the same gun, machined to mount the FF3 in low profile. I like the new features and easy battery access, but prefer the old dust cover- a minor point. Thank you Burris and Optics Planet.

Was cobra65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

versatile

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: npak (verified customer) from North Pole, Alaska on Jun 18, 2012
Pros:  compact
Would recommend:  yes

npak wrote:

Mounted on top a high power scope for my hunting rifle. Works as advertised. I want another for my 22 pistol. The on/off button is a little clunky. Great battery life on low and medium, so-so on high. Recommended buy.

Was npak's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pretty Happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Ken (verified customer) from Milwaukee on Jun 14, 2012
Pros:  Small, Bright, Quick Target Aquisition
Cons:  On off button less than ideal, hard to press
Would recommend:  yes

Ken wrote:

The on / off / brightness button went from a physical switch on the FFII (just on/off with auto brightness) to a soft button that rotates through on/off and brightness settings. This button doesn't register presses well.

Was Ken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris fastfire 3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jmedina (verified customer) from E.palo alto on Jun 7, 2012
Pros:  Easy adjustments.....overall great product
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jmedina wrote:

I installed it on my benelli r1 .308 hunting rifle. Went out to the shooting range to sight in. Took me 4 shots to get bulls eye at 25 yards 50 yards 2 inch groups then i tried 100 yards which it was too far but I was able to it the circle on the paper.

Was Jmedina's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

burris fastfire 2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jdig from utica ny on Jun 7, 2012
Pros:  light, fast, bright and easy to mount on colt ar
Cons:  needs higher mounting system for noveske ar
Would recommend:  yes

jdig wrote:

Love it, works great with picatinny mount on my colt ar. Lightweight, bright, accurate, easy to mount and sight in.

Was jdig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Fastfire III 3 MOA great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Targeting1 (verified customer) from Virginia Beach VA on Jun 6, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Targeting1 wrote:

Great little sight, very small and light weight makes it an easy fit on a pistol. Adjustments super easy and multiple brightness settings make it easy to get the intensity you need for your location. Already ordered another.

Was Targeting1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

How stupid can I be

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: raggedyedge (verified customer) , Mounted on SU16C, from Worland on May 31, 2012
Pros:  tiny, light weight, very effective
Cons:  isnt perfectly zeroed the mment you mount it
Would recommend:  yes

raggedyedge wrote:

Wow. Amazing. Just don't be stupid like me. I was in a hurry after work to try it out. Forgot paper targets and tape. Mounted on my Kel-Tec SU22 to try as possible sighting system for my SU16C. First shots at 25m were 8 in low. Added 32 clicks up on Fast fire and shots went even lower. Stupidly thought it was new product figured elevation was misslabeled. so went way back in opposite direction. Some improvement, but groups were horrible. Went back to iron sights to check rifle. Rifle was doing its job just fine. Remounted Fast fire. Tried to hit dirt clod...no impacts anywhere near! I was ready to send the sight back for a refund. Then I noticed the dirt well in front of my target was very much disturbed and realized I was bouncing my shots into the target...explaining why the elevation adjustment seemed backwards. Raising the elevation to get my shots out of the bentonite clay and directly on the target and suddenly I was getting 1/2" groups and soon was regularly hitting the end of 22 ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was raggedyedge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 9 - NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 - UPC: 000381302342